We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bangkok stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bangkok stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was nice and pretty, easy to get to from other transport use other then taxi, good breakfast and food, rooms are good with soft beds and nice bathroom, a hotel I would recommend to stay in if you ever traveled to Bangkok

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank M094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,138
    1,893
    336
    63
    32
See reviews for
1,847
3,445
444
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,080)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Chatrium was the first hotel we stayed at on our month long trip of SE Asia. We were upgraded to their hotel suite which had incredible views of the city and an amazing roof top pool. The location was a little out of the centre but that suited us as it was far more picturesque and tranquil, and we were able to access the main sites by boat and part of this trip was a complimentary service provided by the hotel. A perfect start to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyLeamington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel has everything you can expect from a top class hotel but is still reasonably priced. Spacious and well equipped rooms. Ask for a room on the riverside, you will be impressed!
The members of the staff we’ve met were all very friendly and they offered an excellent service. The frequently running free shuttle boat to Saphan Taksin (skytrain station) is a big advantage.
We would stay at Chatrium again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel based on trip it reviews and were not dissapointed! We picked an upper level room facing north over looking the river and were greeted with a great view. The room was spacious and clean but starting to look "tired" and needing some updating. The location was super and the ferry service to the central pier made our stay really easy essentiall giving us access to Bangkok. The Staff was was excellent. Oh, not to forget - make sure you include breakfast- its a real feast!

Helpful?
2 Thank NEARBOLT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great hotel, right on the river. Easy access to the Sky Train either using the free ferry or a short walk to the station. Rooms are beautiful, especially the high floor corner rooms. Staff are super friendly, they cannot do enough for you. This i believe is down to the General Manager Adrian. He runs a great hotel, is superb with not only the guests but with his staff. We have been to Bangkok many times, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: High floor, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

First trip to BKK and wanted a nice hotel on the Chao Praya. Walking distance to Asiatique which has several eating options. The pool area is lovely also with a view of the river. Drinks by the pool a little pricey but cold which is a bonus. Breakfast is lovely with loads of Asian and Western options. The free boat shuttle is abreast was to link to the other ferry services that made touring the temple sand the Grand Palace easily accessible and cheaper than taxis or tuk tuks. The staff and very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and will defiantly stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Suites with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Before making my reservation with this hotel I went back and forth a few times trying to decide where to stay. I am so glad that I picked this hotel. Everything about it was perfect for me and my family. We spent two nights here in a Grand Suite with river view. The room was amazing and so was the view (along with a great balcony). We were so tired after a long flight from our home in Hawaii and felt so rejuvenated the next morning sleeping on their very comfortable beds. The room was huge with a nice kitchenette area, huge bathroom, small living room and cozy bedroom. The front desk was so accommodating and very pleasant at check in and with all the questions that I asked. Breakfast was included and was probably the best breakfast buffet that I had in my travels to Thailand and Bali this summer. It is very easy to get around from the hotel as well. Transport from here is so very easy. Just hop on the boat in back of the hotel and it takes you right to the train station. Its also very convenient to touring the temples around Bangkok. If I return, I wouldn't think twice about where I want to stay while in Bangkok. It would definitely 100% be the Chatrium Hotel Riverside.

Room Tip: Grand suite with river view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank going2maui2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,783 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#94 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,042 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Holiday Gems and TravelUp so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing