We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top choice for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top choice for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We staying at this hotel early August 2014. Loved it. As a family with 2 young children the 2 bedroom suites were perfect and the pool area lovely. A great location by the river, easy to access the sights via the river or taxi's and about an hour from the airport. We got a special deal to stay on the 'Club Floor' which was well worth it. We hardly had to spend any extra money on food and drink as this included a big buffet breakfast, afternoon tea from 2pm (works for a light lunch) and the 'happy hour' from 5-7pm which included free alcoholic drinks and yummy pre-dinner snacks. Great service and price too. Don't hesitate to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up, overlooking the river. It's spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki_TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,028
    1,866
    328
    62
    31
See reviews for
1,816
3,372
433
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,041)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed in the Chatrium Hotel at the beginning and at the end of our travel through Asia. We arrived very late at night, however the restaurant still made us feel welcomed at 12.30 am by rustling up a delicious Thai dinner. The were at both stays phantatstic: Large, lots of space and a fantastic view. It included even a small kitchen, though who would want to use it in Bangkok with its thousands of restaurants. Very convenient and pleasant was the free riverboat to the next subway stop. The river atmosphere is anyway a big plus of the Chatrium. The breakfast is fabulous and offers a huge variety of really tasty Asian and European food. The staffgo out of their way to be helpful. Altogether a wonderful peaceful stay in a busy city.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poepinnaZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We couldn't fault the Hotel at all.
The staff are so friendly the food first class and the rooms spotless.
We had a great stay with a room over looking the Chao Praya and won't hesitate to stop there next time in Bangkok.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are great there is so much going on on the river it's just nice to relax on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hornby005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a great time staying in this hotel - from the hospitality and the service, to the breakfast and the gym/pool, and the nearby Asiatique night market, what is not to love.
They have a free shuttle boat service, a 7/11 right next door and nice city and river views. Will come back again next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laceby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Situated on the bank of the Chao Praya; this is a well appointed 4 star hotel currently being offered at 3 star prices because of the political situation in Thailand. (Martial law means that the city is peaceful, has no street hold-ups and few tourists.) We had a suite overlooking the river on the 30th floor with spectacular night views across the city. Its a 10 minute free boat ride to the Thaksin Bridge which has links to the MTS and river ferries. It's less than 20 minutes to all of the main palaces and temples. (A day rover ticket costs THB 150 or about 5 US$) The evening buffet is outstanding if a little pricey at about US$ 40 per head.
The public rooms suffer from being' over air conditioned' with the dining area unpleasantly cold.

Room Tip: Go high with views of the river, but expect to pay extra for this
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisj1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is the second time in 4 months we returned to the Chatrium. This time we had celebrated our boys birthday there. They just love the hotel, especially the pool with great view and feeding the big fish at the pier!

We were upgraded to from 2-bedroom cityview room to riverview room. Our boys were so happy to see the welcome cookies and chocolate with a card from Mr Brown waiting for them in the room. Thanks also go to the staff at the River Barge who had helped to make arrangements and prepare cakes for the birthday dinner. A big thank you goes to Mr Brown who had specially arranged my boys' favourite, wagyu beef for the dinner!

We have to thank Mr Adrian Brown and their friendly staff who had made our stay memorable and comfortable as always. Definitely we will be back again!

Room Tip: Riverview room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Sindy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Everyone who had the opportunity to connect with Chatrium would most likely agree that this is an ideal example of how customer service should be. From doorman to reception to cleaning lady to email correspondents prior and after your visit, Chatrium Staff goes all out for all guests (unlike some popular hotels who give top service to regular guests only).

Rooms are very spacious, although some of the furniture and electronics looked quite dated compared to Kempinski for example. The river view and free river shuttle are absolutely feast for eyes, at least for non Thais who don't get such nice river view everyday. The all-in pricing made us feel lucky (complimentary extra bed, complimentary laundry, etc). The breakfast spread was very good, though they could do more for religious travellers if they'd provide more halal/kosher stations. The outdoor pool area with unobstructed river view is very renewing and relaxing.

So everyone in my party (we were families with children, seniors, and adults) agreed that Chatrium had contributed a lot to our happy - albeit short - holiday in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Invest in river view room. You won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Putri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,616 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#91 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing