We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,021)
Filter reviews
9,021 results
Traveller rating
6,265
2,241
398
78
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,265
2,241
398
78
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolthe hotel offerswelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
3,866 - 3,871 of 9,021 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our family stayed here for 2 nights in August and enjoyed the location and the service very much. We arrived early at around 11:30am and requested to check-in. The staff greeted us in a welcome manner with a big smile. Our booking was for 3 Grand rooms with riverside view and they were ready for us. I asked if they have the corner view rooms for upgrade option. They were able to get us into the Grand Suite 1-bedroom on the same floor with a reasonable upgraded price.

The room is huge with separate living and small kitchen. This is quite nice for small family to stay longer in Bangkok as it's similar to an apartment. The house keeping staff are very attentive and respond every quickly on any requests.

One small complaint is on their in-room beverage charges. Our kids used 2 bottles of water in the room and I got charged for almost $18 USD. This is a ridiculous pricing for the bottle of water doesn't matter it's from 4 or 5-stars hotel. I didn't want to make a complaint at the hotel since we were rushed to the airport while our pickup van was ready at 5am. I hope the management will read this review and change their pricing for better serving their guest needs.

Room Tip: Check for upgrade option if you'd like to stay in bigger room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank ttran168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We arrived early in the morning with a terrible jet lag. Check in at 8 am? No problem. Breakfast in the hotel room? They fix, and it cost next to nothing.

Spacious hotel room with two bedrooms (with en-suite bathrooms). No problem to find room for 5 people. You really should go for the rooms with a balcony overlooking the river. Breathtaking view.

The breakfast buffet is top notch, concierge service likewise. And the location! Chatrium has a free shuttle boat to the Sathorn pier (central pier). From here you can jump on boats and go up and down the river as you please, or take the sky train. Both are much better options than tuk tuk or taxi.

When you're tired of exploring Bangkok, you can hang out by the nice hotel pool, or exercise in the more than adequate fitness center. All included in the hotel room rate.

I will definitely stay here on my next Bangkok visit, and recommend Chatrium Riverside to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fredric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Chatrium Riverside. Efficient and friendly service at check-in and throughout our stay. We had a huge room, the size of an apartment, with a fabulous view of the river. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet was something else: a bewildering array of choices designed to cater for all tastes. But perhaps there is just too much food and too much choice, leading to the rather stomach-turning sight of guests with plates piled high with sushi, omelette, donuts, watermelon...
The top-floor Chinese restaurant has a spectacular view, but wasn't overly impressed with the food. My only other small criticism is that the hotel's website suggests that travel from Suvarnabhumi airport is easy; it is not -- it is quite a hassle, especially with luggage, in Bangkok's heat and humidity, and would suggest a taxi is generally a better option.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a riverview room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gwynforbrockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The large rooms are very big and clean, with a big balcony and lounge room. All the staff is discreet and very reliable. Very nice welcome, nice food at the River Barge restaurant as well as the Chinese restaurant on floor 36. Beautifull breakfast buffet and wonderful fruit juices.The free shuttle (boat) takes you to Saphan Taxin wich links with aerial trains. Attention: At Saphan Taksin, make sure to beware of nice, well dressed people (looking like officials) trying to help you out, acting absolutely normal but with the only aim to get you ripped off by proposing you all kind of tips on shops or tailors (mainly). Just keep your common sense!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river as of floor 23rd are the best, you get a little noise in the morning due to building site not far, but its peacefull at night appart from some boas passing by.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel was recommended by friends who had stayed there last year. They were extremely positive about it and we concur.

Everything about the hotel was first rate as far as we are concerned - friendly and helpful staff; a large room that was well looked after, great breakfast buffet included in our room price, on the river with a great view, good pricing for meals, Ferry boat to main pier, great infiniti pool.

A wonderful experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be very good.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews