We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 2 teenage children for 5 days/4 nights on the way back from Australia to the UK. The hotel is amazing and staff can't do enough to help. As with some other reviews, it was disappointing that our room wasn't ready when we arrived but this was soon sorted. Food variety and selection is great. Even when something was not available the staff were more than happy to sort. Minor criticism re food - at breakfast the orange juice is really awful and the selection of cereals is limited and not branded versions. Everything else about the hotel is awesome though! Location wise the hotel is by the river which is great to watch flow by and boats sailing along. There is not much to see and do around the hotel but there is a free boat taxi to the nearest subway station. Taxis are also very cheap to get about the city. However, like most large Asian cities, traffic is at a stand still at peak times during the day so allow plenty of time!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,538
    2,005
    356
    69
    33
See reviews for
2,068
3,633
469
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Wonderful hotel in every way, great location, excellent service & staff, breakfast buffet can't be beaten. The river view rooms are hard to leave. The restaurant on 36th floor has good food & unbelievably great view, definitely a must do while staying there.

Room Tip: River view rooms will keep you entertained for ages with all the river traffic to watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Real five star Hotel, ideally located on the Chao Praya River. Staff is friendly and efficient.
We had a familiy suite, very spacious and well furnished.
Very nice nice swimming pool, with a view on the river.
Breakfast and dinner buffet are fantastic.
Very useful free shuttle boat to sathorn pier (5 min only). From there, you can take any regular boat on the Chao Praya, or the metro. Forget about Bangkok traffic jams !
Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OP_Marechal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafing
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We booked this hotel for the second time as a family of four. We got a really large suite with two bed rooms, spacious living room and a kitchen. Starting from check in everything was very gentle and well organized. Our kids loved the pool and the breakfast and of course the rooms. The hotel boat takes you right to the sky train and river taxi station at Thaksin Bridge.
We are very satisfied and will definitely return to the Chatrium when we spend our holiday in Bangkok

Room Tip: the rooms in the floors higher than 17 have a really nice view over the city and the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gunter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent hotel in Bangkok, River view is very nice. We stay there 3 night and happy to go around there. There have free boat service to BTS station, it's very good service for go aroung bangkok.
Please request for high floor for riverview.

Room Tip: choose river view room and request high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naymyooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Staff were excellent, rooms are fantastic with great views. The food was excellent and the location is right on the river.

I would stay here again, in fact I plan too when I return to Bangkok next week. Taxi from the airport is only 300 baht

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel.Staff are so helpful.Requested a balcony with view and got the most amazing apartment.Wide balcony with amazing views, bedroom full length windows with amazing view.Shuttle boat runs so frequently all day to connect to sky train and only takes a few minutes. Wished I was staying longer.Great pool area.So well run and can/t say enough about the wonderful staff.Look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking the river corner room good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank gigi085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 867 in Bangkok
4,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing