We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$240
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$543
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9,006)
Filter reviews
9,006 results
Traveller rating
6,251
2,240
398
78
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,251
2,240
398
78
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolthe hotel offerswelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
6,580 - 6,585 of 9,006 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Stayed for 4 nights and it was marvelous, the staff were very attentive without being over bearing. If you can afford the river view suite go for it. If i ever return to Bangkok I know where I am staying. The bed was something special, the choice at breakfast was first class. It is obvious that staff are well trained and loyal to the hotel. Pool was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulandceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2009

Dear paulandceleste,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience visit after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

We are extremely grateful for your kind comments and most delighted to learn that your recent stay with us did not disappoint you in the least. The staff and Management team give a great deal of thought to fulfill the needs of our esteemed guests and to improve our overall standard of service. In this regards, your kind compliments give us tremendous encouragement while indicating that our efforts are heading into the right direction.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback. Meanwhile, our entire staff and I very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your Bangkok home for another memorable visit by the river of Kings,

Yours sincerely,

Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Three days on a place of heaven. We have found our place for our next visits in Bangkok. For 100 bath which is just two Euro we drive with a taxi to the entertainment area.But here in the Chatrium we love to have a room wih space and a pool with a great view and service. It is just a place where we can relax after business. Very quit but with a friendly and helpfull professional team.
We like to say thank you for this wonderfull three days. There is no point to critisis but a lot of points to love. Specialy the interior and the decoration is warm and you can feel like at home. The ideal place far from the vibrant city -but close to go when you like

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tourism-insider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2009

Dear tourism-insider,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your great experience feedback after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

We are pleased to learn that you have found everything to your satisfaction during your recent stay with us and that it was a pleasant as well as memorable experience. Your kind compliments do indeed give us tremendous encouragement for our ongoing commitment towards service excellence. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive and sensitive to the needs of our esteemed guests so that your future viists will be as pleasant and memorable as the last.

Meanwhile, our entire team and I very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your Bangkok home for another memorable visit by the River of Kings.

Yours sincerely,

Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We stayed at the Chatrium Suites since we like to try all new hotels in Bangkok. The hotels offers great deals in this period and we booked a river view suite. The hotel is out of the way however provides boat transport to the Taksin sky train. Upon entering the hotel you don't feel the special hotel feeling that we love in luxury Bangkok hotels. It's cold, empty and without atmosphere. It feels more like an office or an apartment complex. this is very disappointing. The room is ok, modern, however does not have the luxury feeling. the furniture is Ikea style. The bathroom is too small. There is a kitchen that could be convenient for families. The view from the bedroom and balcony is magnificent. The restaurant are cold and without soul. Breakfast is ok with an adequate selection. For the price the hotel was a nice try however compared with competitors like Peninsula, Shangri-La and Oriental this is no match at all.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chelo4398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2009

Dear chelo4398,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your feedback after your recent stay at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

The points you raised are well received and we sincerely regret that you have been disappointed with our accommodation and furniture decorated. Chatrium Suites Bangkok is an all suites hotel and was designed with the concept of providing a spacious exclusivity and refinement of a home ambience.

Please rest assured that this subject will certainly be taken into consideration when we next review our improvement programme. It was most kind of you to provide us with your constructive comments since it is only through our valuable guest comments that we can properly improve our standard of products and services.

Apart from the above issue, we do hope that you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with the river view from your room. Meanwhile, our entire staff and Management Team very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Like most travelers, we decided to stay at Chatrium after the fantastic reviews. We stayed for 3 nights for a 1BR Suite River View at the 16th storey which is the highest level open. Take note that they are officially open in Nov 2009 where all the floors will be open to public.

My first impression is WoW when I open the door. Our room is 1613. View is lovely. I guess after reading so many others review, I shall not emphasis on the advantage but on the room for improvement.

1) There should have an anti-slip mat for the bath tub
2) Hotel handbook should be place on the coffee table in the living room, instead in the drawer where we have to find for it. Why must it be hidden away?
3) Why was the remote controller during room cleaning be place almost at the back of the TV? Weird
4) I just can't stress enough that why internet access wasn't a complimentary. It will be a big plus.
5) Each room should come with 2 umbrellas instead of one.
6) Kitchen is available but utensils are not complete? There are like only 3 plates. More plates, spoon, knifes, fork should be make available.

Other little thing that make me feel welcome

1) Front office officer will lead you to your room and explain the room facilities.
2) Gym is fully equipped and very good to use.
3) Ferry timing is accurate.
4) 7-11 is just around the corner.
5) Big fridge!
6) The most importantly is it feels like home rather than a hotel room!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrAnarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2009

Dear DrAnarchy,

First of all, thank you most sincerely for taking the time to provide us comments on your experience during your recent stay with us at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner. . We always appreciate having our guests bring to our attention, as you have done, what could be done better.

The points you raised are well received and please rest assured that the subject will certainly be taken into consideration when we next review our improvement programme. It was most kind of you to provide us with your constructive feedback since it is only through our valuable guest comments that we can properly improve our standard of products and services.

On a different note, we are pleased to learn that you were satisfied the level of services rendered during your stay. Meanwhile, we hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you again with the Kingdom’s world-renowned tradition of Thai hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

The Chatrium is a brand new, sparkling clean hotel in Bangkok. I booked it after reading many positive reviews on Trip Advisor and I was happy I did. Upon our arrival, we were eagerly greeted by helpful staff members who were excited to welcome us. They had our reservation ready and off we went to our room. The room was a beautiful riverside room with a kitchenette, dark wood floors, a deep soaking bath tub, comfortable fluffy bed and a flat screen tv, among other things. They had a reasonably priced room service menu and mini bar. But by far the most impressive thing was the buffet breakfast, which was included in our room rate. They had a huge spread every morning of many options to please every guest, from cereal to pancakes to dim sum to omelettes to baked goods to pad thai. And to top it off, it was served in the riverside dining room, which has floor to ceiling windows overlooking the river. With the incredibly reasonable rate we paid per night, coupled with the fantastic customer service we received, I could not have asked for more!

There is also a Starbucks and a 7-11 in the hotel complex which was very convenient, as every morning I could go get my latte and a bottle of water for my day of exploring Bangkok.

The only minor inconvenience is that the hotel is location a bit out of the heart of things. However, it was only a 10 minute tuk tuk ride to Silom, which is a great area of going out to dinner/drinks. In the alternative, they provide a free river boat that takes you to the nearest subway station which is about 5 minutes from the hotel, which you can then ride all over town. So I don't think the location is a reasonable not to stay here. I just mention this because there are hotels that are more centrally located.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapnmel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2009

Dear Tapnmel23,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience stay after youor recent visit at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

We are pleased to learn that you have found everything to your satisfaction during your recent stay and that was a pleasant as well as memorable experience. Your kind compliments do indeed give us tremendous encouragement for our on going commitment towards service excellence. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive and sensitive to the needs of our valued guests so that your future visits will be as pleasant and memorable as the last.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback. meanwhile, our staff and Managment Team very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your Bangkok home for another memorable visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews