We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,317)
Filter reviews
9,317 results
Traveller rating
6,498
2,289
408
80
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,498
2,289
408
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolwelcome drinkthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 9,317 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Stayed last week 14/11 - 18/11

Overall really pleased with hotel, superb views over river from balcony.

Had a small problem with credit card deposit which was speedily resolved.

Would definitely stay here again if in Bangkok

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Ron P,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that overall you had a great time with us and that our facilities and services met with your approval.

We truly hope it will be not too long before we have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location close to metro and boat services, nice restaurants. Rooms are spacious, clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Transfer service from the airport is very nice and strongly recommended after a long flight - on your way back to the airport, a taxi will do - the ones at the hotel will take you for a fixed price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoseJorgeSilvaFilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear JoseJorgeSilvaFilho,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok and for highlighting the hospitality of our staff, the room, the location and our restaurants.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Bangkok home next time you are visiting.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Great, HUGE rooms. Free fruit every day. Great price. Decent location, but the free water shuttle to the central water taxi hub is very useful. Great for tourists. Would totally stay here again. Oh, and the pool is HUGE too. Great after a long day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cml153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear cml153,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hope it is not too long before your next stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

From our point of view there is a need to renovate the rooms. Positive to say is that we got a cocktail while we were waiting that they got our room ready.
At the moment the hotel is close to the new 4 Seasons what they are going to built right beside the Chatrium.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sulzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear sulzy,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

May I begin by thanking your for taking the time and trouble to share your experience of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is only through essential feedback such as yours that we can maintain our exacting standards and current position amongst Bangkok’s hotels on this website.

I would like to offer a personal apology for the aspects of your time with us that did not meet your expectations and take this opportunity to respond to your comments.

Our rooms are undergoing a year-long care program and once I have ascertained which room you occupied will be inspecting it personally to instruct my respective teams as to the course of action to take. Additionally, I am delighted to inform you that we will be starting an extensive renovation of all our rooms by next year.

As you did not mention any other aspects of your stay which led to your 'average score' I would be extremely grateful if you could kindly find the time to contact me via my personal email patrick.man@chatrium.com with some further feedback.

I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

This was the first stop on our Thailand adventure. What a fabulous hotel in a superb location. All the staff are very attentive and cannot do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was wonderful, so much choice! Is the weather is good, ask for a seat outside at Pier 28 and watch the world go by. Bedroom very spacious and if budget allows, book a river view room for the wow factor! Best Long Island ice tea in Bangkok!! Wonderful hotel and great value for money. Would definitely stay again and recommend highly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Jane R,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

It is so wonderful to read through your kind review and receiving all the positive comments of your experience at Chatrium Hotel Riverside. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with some remarkable moments during your holiday.

For your next visit to Thailand, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews