We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Sam Sen Sam Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sam Sen Sam Place
Ranked #34 of 631 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The place is very well located - it's about 10 mintes to the Khao Sand Road by walk. What is important it's very quiet. The room was clean. The bathroom and WC were shared, although it was also clean there. The breakfast was very good (always fresh fruits). The staff was helpful with organizing trips and transportation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    125
    40
    10
    4
See reviews for
17
162
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

If you're worried about your budget, this place is great value for money: nice atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff. (They gave us some really good address to get some massage).

This hotel is in a very convenient location: close from Khao san road, but in a quiet area so that you won't be disturbed by the noise.

I strongly recommend it !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Clean, bug-free and very nice room (and for me: non-noisy neighbors). The mirror where for tall people though, so I couldn't see myself, but that is a TINY problem because this guesthouse is just lovely :). Breakfast is included and really good (I chose fresh fruit, toast and coffee every day) and the price great for being in Bangkok. The location is perfect. You are close to everything but still on a small, sleepy street without traffic and people. The staff were super! They were not only helpful – they always used my name when they spoked to me and were truly warm and welcoming people.
This place and their neighbor Khaosan Baan Thai must be the best budget guesthouses in Bangkok. I am pretty sure about that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarasusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place.
Helpful and pleasant staff, nice room, close to all the action (but not too close that it's too loud), and a generally great hotel. Nice little breakfast on offer too to set you up for the day, which you can eat in the beautiful outside surroundings of the garden.
Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Justcharlotte88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a beautiful place that is near enough yet far enough from Khao San road.

We first stayed two nights when we got to BK and then the last two nights before we headed back.

Everything works smoothly and quietly without fuss.

The staff are super nice which is not that unusual in Thailand but I really found them to be genuine.

We stayed in the Kiwi room and although it is normally for 3 persons SSS put in an extra bed for our second child.

The price may seem to be a bit on the high side but what you get in character can not really be measured solely on how much you paid.

I'm already dreaming of coming back to Sam Sen Sam!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The perfect location for those who want to meet the very touristic banglumpoo and have an experience about Thai culture. Everybody is very gentle and the breakfast is amazing. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmpcarapinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this place a week or so in advance of arriving in Bangkok to start a 7 week trip around Indochina. Although a little more expensive than my normal (backpacker) budget, after 15 hours of flights at very unsocial hours I knew I'd need somewhere to recover and a good base to check out Bangkok and arrange onward travel.

From the start the service was great! I emailed to inform them that I'd be arriving well before the check-in time and that I'd be happy to pay extra to have a bed to sleep in - they sent a very fast email back and when I arrived they upgraded me to a room with a private bathroom free of charge as this was the only type of room available for my early arrival.

The location is great - 10 mins walk from Khao San Road and within easy reaching distance of most things.

Recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GregStrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#317 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Banglamphu
Penpark Place
Penpark Place
#47 of 631 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Once In Bangkok Guesthouse
Once In Bangkok Guesthouse
#46 of 631 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Banglamphu
Viman Guesthouse
Viman Guesthouse
#99 of 631 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Banglamphu
Green House BKK
Green House BKK
#60 of 631 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam Sen Sam Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam Sen Sam Place

Property: Sam Sen Sam Place
Address: 48 Samsen Rd., Soi Samsen 3 | Banglumpoo, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 631 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sam Sen Sam Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sam Sen Sam Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam Sen Sam Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing