We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
87
261
182
63
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
261
182
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpaseo mallfree shuttle to the airportovernight transitnext morningtransit hotelearly morning flightone night staysmall kitchenair conditionerthe hotel offersthai foodstopoversofaconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

if you are looking for a short stay in Bangkok, due to odd flight timings, then this is an ideal choice for a hotel as they provide you complimentary airport transfer. Rooms are fairly decent, great help for families having a baby or kids is the presence of a kitchenette. breakfast however is bad. there are two set menus. not much choice for veg. very inadequate too. however, fast food joints and restaurants are nearby (less than 1 km)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel was set to get a great review - it's inexpensive, without being 'cheap', it's convenient, the service, including free shuttle bus to and from Suvarnabhumi, was excellent, and the hotel itself is quite well presented. And then I sat on the bed and nearly broke my coccyx... Like a lot of places in Thailand, they've bought standard Thai mattresses (which are feats of engineering mastery - all that design, construction and materials, for something that's as soft as laying a towell on the tiled floor!) Perhaps they did this because they were being cheap, or perhaps because they don't realise there is a difference; the truth is there is, and most foreigners actually want comfort when they sleep - after all, what else is a hotel for? Don't answer that. Anyway, due to the incredibly hard bed, it's a place I won't return to, nor recommend.

Room Tip: Ask if they have rooms with softer mattresses; you might be lucky.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here 1 night at the beginning of our 2 week stay in Thailand and again for 1 night at the end of our stay.Ideal for transit or if, like us you needed to pick up your hire car from the airport the next day. There is a small shopping centre close by with a night market and restaurants selling mostly Thai food but also KFC,Macdonalds and Black Canyon Coffee outlets if you prefere Western style food.
Room was ok.
Airport transfer was good,once we found where the pick up for the minibus was.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tong998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

The title sums it up.

Free wifi is good.

One of our staff took our luggage for us into the elevator but went to another floor and left us there.

The staff looked tired. Maybe dealing with too many jet-lagged travellers?

If I was to go back to Bangkok again and stay near the airport, I would definitely find other places nearby to compare.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln_and_Pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I had a single room for 26 US$ incl. pick up and drop off. The service worked very well and it took only 10min. The room was quiet, clean, huge, with a small kitchen, balcony, TV, nice bathroom... And WIFI is also included.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews