We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Ranked #671 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Khon Kaen, Thailand
1 review
“Quite ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

It's a low cost hotel which I was looking for. Free pick-up to the airport and free transport back to the hotel. That was working perfectly, no hassle. Don't know about breakfast since I left early to the airport. The cleaning of the room not good, that's why I rate this hotel a bit lower. If they fix the cleaning, I would rate them very high. AC in the room working ok, flat screeen TV with a few englisg language channels. 5-6 minutes to a shopping centre. The room had also a well equipped mini bar, a small kitchenette a 2 bottles of free water.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ostlund1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    253
    173
    60
    33
See reviews for
83
164
100
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Very large room but a/c not quite strong enough to keep room cool during hot season. Also no cups in room for having coffee, but staff provided when i requested them. Staff was very helpful with arranging
our transfers. Overall this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here twice this year and once when it was first built. Nice Hotel very convenient for the Airport. Staff are really nice. Since we last stayed a bar has sprung up right in front of the hotel which plays loud music until late. We went for breakfast which was ok, coffee pot was empty so I asked the guy for more, waited 20 mins non arrived so ended up with tea. On our second stay went for breakfast at 9-15 and everything was gone ended up with toast, just as we were leaving the chef brought out 4 fried eggs which were snapped up by the other guests sat close to the serving tins!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M179261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I'm not very happy with my stay.... The sheets smelled fresh but were full of rips, exposing the mattress... This felt very unsanitary... The biggest rip off was the breakfast. I thought that the two eggs and instant coffee were included in the $33 price but at the end I was presented with a $7 us bill for two eggs!! I'm pissed and will never come back.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Auzelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very good value airport hotel with free airport transfers included, clean spacious rooms with kitchenette. Good choice if in transit in Bangkok not close to major attractions but there is a new mall "the Paseo" 5 mins walk from the hotel with lots of dining choices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Several caveats to warrant this rating. First, ask for a room up high. 2109 was bad but on the second go round we requested 2809 way up high on the corner. Nice view of the airport. Second. don't put tissues in the toilet. Put them in the garbage pail. The plumbing is so so. Don't do your business in the shower for the same reason. Also too aim the shower away from the curtain as its way too short. Check for leaks under the sink and if present put the garbage can there and call downstairs and they will do something about it. Good wifi and note the English channels are up in the 60's. Decent free breakfast either outdoor or air conditioned inside. Nice transport to and from the airport and this is the kicker. They do a good job in getting you to and from the airport which is close. Strictly as an overnighter for an early flight the next day. Excellent for this purpose.

Room Tip: Again up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shepard990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here twice in March 2014, in transit to & from other countries. Both rooms were immaculately clean, quiet, and very comfortable. Everything worked fine-- shower, fridge, all lights & outlets. The A/C was efficient and quiet. Beds were firm but not as unyielding as some of them are. The hotel staff was very polite and efficient. Free shuttles to / from airport were on-time; both vehicles were newer Toyota vans and the drivers were more competent than average. The only weakness was breakfast in the little restaurant: only two choices, and both of them were mediocre Western-style food. However, a 10-minute walk l(just past the Toyota dealer) takes you to an excellent "shopping mall" which has very good places to eat-- Thai, Japanese, and Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.5 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#290 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#366 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.2 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#458 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#676 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
3.0 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel

Property: Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Address: 30/1, 32/1 Soi Labkrabang 22, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #671 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel is just an 8-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi airport and 25 minutes by car from Bangkok downtown provides spacious and comfortable accommodation. Rooms feature dark wood furnishing and are furnished with a small sitting area, a vanity and a 32-inch LCD television. It also has a kitchenette, ample workspace and free Wired & WiFi hi-speed internet access. Additionally, we also offer a-24-hour reception check-in and airport transfer services to ensure the ideal transit and stopover hotel in Bangkok airport area. Facilities include a mini-mart and a restaurant. For convenience, Regent Suvarnabhumi provides a free round trip airport transfer from airport to the hotel to specially accommodate guests-in-transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing