We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff”
Review of LemonSeed Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LemonSeed Rooms
Ranked #108 of 632 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My wife & I stopped here for 3 nights.
We booked the accommodation because of TA reviews & it's location as the shopping is very good in Pratunam.
Brian the owner is friendly chap and always ready to give you useful information.

As previous reviewers have mentioned , the room is huge.
The furniture is quite spartan, but adequate.

There is a variety of accommodation available in Bangkok at very competitive rates.
I think a kettle and a small safe in the rooms would not go amiss.

Good free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    46
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
58
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I love lemonseed rooms. The room was the biggest that I have ever stayed and it's definitely more than what you pay. 

The room was clean, so was the toilet, makes us very comfortable to stay in. The fridge is big, I was expecting a mini fridge like what most other hotels do. It comes in very handy for us to store beverages and leftovers. The aircond worked very well, the room becomes chilly few minutes after it's turned on. 

The bathroom was huge and clean. Hot water is hot enough but the pressure is somehow not so strong. The sink has plenty of space for me to place all my stuff without having to move them in and out (good for ladies who have lotsa toiletries). 

I don't complain about the TV because I don't really have time to watch it. Anyway, everything was in Thai which I don't understand.

I love the bed we got. It was a king size bed. No bed bugs and so. Very nice to sleep on, so reluctant to get up in the morning. (We overslept on the day which we have a morning flight to catch, luckily they gave us a morning call. This is how comfy it is!)

The staff are friendly. They allowed me to use the hair dryer for 1 week and return during checkout (8 days). They guided us the way to train station, and shopping places nearby very patiently. They even helped us to get a taxi to the airport. Bunch of nice, friendly and great people.

Their breakfast was good! Simple yet delicious with many choices. 

The only drawback is the walking part. The skytrain station is near but it still took me about 10 minutes to get there. It might not be an issue for some but it's kinda tough for me especially after a long day outside. If the hotel is located right beside a station, this will be the perfect hotel of all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fione88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was on a short trip with friends ,loved this place ! Rooms were huge , No problems what so ever . Good location near by all the shopping areas . Would definitely stay again on my next visit .The owner of this place Mr.Brian was very helpful !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenfdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The room is basic but huge. Most importantly it's clean and tidy. What I like most is the floor is not carpeted, thus it easier to be cleaned (mopped) daily by the cleaner.
The owner Mr & Mrs Bryan are very nice couples who provide good suggestions on places to visit. Mr Bryan suggested Amphawa which is definitely worth a visit, which I wish I can spend more time there.
Breakfast ranged from delicious Thai food to English breakfast which is cooked upon order. The breakfast fares much much better than most hotel buffet breakfast.
Location wise the hotel is located very near to Platinum Mall, Central World & Siam Paragon, all within walking distance. Taxi is easily available but remember to bargain as most of them don't go by meter.

WIR? Definitely yes!

Room Tip: All the rooms are basically the same size, the difference is either the bed is King Size or Twins. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ooice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Exactly what other people have said, great rooms, handy location, breakfast, price, very clean, close to BRT..
We stayed for 11 nights and during that time the staff and owners were AMAZING, they helped us out so much, way, way above and beyond the call of duty.
Couldn't recommend this place highly enough, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzdozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Paid only 1100 Baht for a room so large that they can afford to place another kingsized bed in it. Basic necessities, ie tv with cable, wardrobe, toiletries (no toothbrush & toothpaste), mini fridge, towels, complimentary drinking waters, table for 2, were provided. The room's finishing and furnishing were pretty old like in the 90's but it was overall still pleasant and nicely up-kept. The ample space made it easy for packing to be done. Breakfast was also provided and had 9 choices to choose from. It was easily located and getting around was easy as it is walking distance to Ratchathewi BTS Station, to shopping complexes around Siam, to Platinum Mall and to local delicacies around Pratunam area. If walking isn't a fuss, walk towards west of Petchaburi Rd. away from Ratchathewi BTS Station and you will find plenty of street food frequent by many locals. In short, I would recommend this place as it was surely value for the price I've paid. Mr Thep at the desk was helpful and friendly. He helped arranged for a cab to take us to Don Mueang Airport for 250THB flat as we had plenty to carry and were rushing to catch our flight. Definitely worthy of a certificate of excellence by TA.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

What a place in Bangkok. You will feel comfortable, safe and secure here. Large immaculately clean rooms and bathroom with AC. Lovely white linen. Comfy beds and pillows. Lots of wardrobe space, T.V, fridge with daily complimentary drinking water. A breakfast choice to set you up for the day, Thai or traditional. Nothing but helpful, friendly staff. Perfectly situated to explore the sights of Bangkok. This is the first time we have ever commented on trip adviser but felt this time we had to do so. You will not find a more suitable B&B for price, and quality for any age of visitor to Bangkok. You all will be welcomed with warmth and kindness.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Vince Hotel
#193 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
D-Box Hostel
#502 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Green Home Hostel
#459 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quarter Poshtel
#191 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Phayathai
MovyLodge Hostel
MovyLodge Hostel
#95 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Phayathai
Restiny Hostel
Restiny Hostel
#152 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LemonSeed Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LemonSeed Rooms

Property: LemonSeed Rooms
Address: 595 soi Petchaburi 11, Petchaburi Rd | Rajthavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 632 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your LemonSeed Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemonseed Rooms Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing