We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay.”
Review of LemonSeed Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LemonSeed Rooms
Ranked #123 of 670 Bangkok B&B and Inns
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The food is great and have BBC news channel on during breakfast. Perfect for Business trips, short or long stays with families or couples. Very safe surroundings too!!!!

The place is a 5 min walk from the metro/skytrain lines.

A great liverpudlian guy call Brian and his Thai wife own this brilliant hotel in the CENTRE of Bangkok. When they aren't around they leave the place in the very capable hands of their Thai staff who speak perfect English.

Everyone talks about the rooms, they are great but its not the only awesome thing about this place. Brain even offered to let me watch the F1 racing with him in the 'staff' area. He has lived in Bangkok half his life and can tell you anything you want to know.

BRILLIANT.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StewartHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    47
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
59
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Booked for 4 nights, ended up staying 11. Clean, big rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly owner and staff, wonderful location. Walking distance to Pratunam, Platinum, Panthim, Central World, etc. You can even walk to MBK and Siam Discovery! Plenty of street food around. Just 5 minutes walk to BTS Sky Train. Probably the best place to stay in BKK.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tharindu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

big rooms,good breakfast,and good location. 15 min walk to the siam discovery. near to the BTS big rooms,good breakfast,and good location. 15 min walk to the siam discovery. near to the BTS big rooms,good breakfast,and good location. 15 min walk to the siam discovery. near to the BTS

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbow z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here at the start of our trip for 3 nights and again on our last night. The rooms are large and clean, air con works great :) The breakfast caters for all. Brian and his staff are extremely helpful. Definitely stay again :) Also recommend the little kebab stall that is across the laneway - 10 thb each and were the best we had in our travels and the cheapest :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chazcobrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Returning once again to this fantastic value hotel in petburi 11
Rooms as spotless as ever and a great size. Just took my daughter who loved the room and free wifi
All the staff just go out of the way to help and it's great value with breakfast as well
If it was a limited company I'd buy shares

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vietnam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed in this hotle twice last year , We picked this hotel because the owner spoke English and we were able to communicate with him unlike other hotels in the sorrounding areas. We didnt regrert our choice as the place has very big rooms , they are very clean as well with a bar fridge packed with water . We stayed 6 nights per visit and on our second visit we brought in food from our home country as we didnt really like Thai food the first time we came around .The staff were more than happy to cook the food that we had brought with us in their kitchen . The place is also tucked away from the noise in Pratunum Park I would recommend this place for anyone wanting to staying in a budget place with very high standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yemurayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My wife & I stopped here for 3 nights.
We booked the accommodation because of TA reviews & it's location as the shopping is very good in Pratunam.
Brian the owner is friendly chap and always ready to give you useful information.

As previous reviewers have mentioned , the room is huge.
The furniture is quite spartan, but adequate.

There is a variety of accommodation available in Bangkok at very competitive rates.
I think a kettle and a small safe in the rooms would not go amiss.

Good free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
KLUB Hotel
KLUB Hotel
#353 of 867 in Bangkok
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
D-Box Hostel
D-Box Hostel
#539 of 1,245 in Bangkok
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Good Day Hostel
Good Day Hostel
#80 of 1,245 in Bangkok
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Richy Place Guest House
The Richy Place Guest House
#138 of 670 in Bangkok
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
NAP Hotel Bangkok
NAP Hotel Bangkok
#46 of 670 in Bangkok
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Home Hostel
Green Home Hostel
#568 of 1,245 in Bangkok
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LemonSeed Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LemonSeed Rooms

Property: LemonSeed Rooms
Address: 595 soi Petchaburi 11, Petchaburi Rd | Rajthavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 670 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your LemonSeed Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemonseed Rooms Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing