We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scousers are awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LemonSeed Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LemonSeed Rooms
Ranked #114 of 616 Bangkok B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scousers are awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

Lemonseed is owned by a Liverpudlian, or Scouse numpty that you'll love to bits. Funny, friendly, warm and accommodating both he and all of his staff are. If you're lucky, he'll open the bottle of leather-studded booze he's got lurking in the bar - better still, settle in with a Whisky and Soda. Two ice cubes, two fingers of whisky and soda and relax.
The rooms are huge - immensely big, even large enough for those 30 stone Yanks that can't walk up stairs (though they may break the lift). The security is great with CCTV everywhere and a centrally controlled door system by fobs.
Breakfast is a great selection of your usual western tripe and also Thai goodies.
So back to the rooms - big beds, big fridges, big showers (rain drop and heated), big sinks and big mirrored wardrobes. Anyone would think it was a yank that designed it, but no the Scouse saw it right and its one of the best places I've stayed in my 3 months of travel.
If I could take a hotel room and owner with me on my travels, it'd be Lemonseed and the Scouser. The room for the comfort and the numpty to go drinking with.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elfidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    46
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
58
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

Nice hotel, pretty basic but the service is great- great value for money. Rooms are large and breakfast is good! No set time for when to eat, they were happy for you to pop down whenever. Free wifi and the hotel is very flexible if you want a late check out.too. Avoid the corner room facing the street if you can as it can get pretty noisy. I'd recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlwholovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

Great staff, great rooms, great location! What more could you want! Close to main shopping area, fast wifi, and massive modern rooms with king size beds :) We checked out late due to a late flight and they were very accommodating. Highly recommended, thanks to Brian & all the Staff at Lemonseed rooms!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

I can't think of a better location. It is between Ratchathewi BTS and Platinum fashion mall. If you want to do some shopping and yet have access to BTS, this is the place to stay. Its 5~10 min walk to both places. Chatuchak (MoChit BTS) is just 6 stops away.
The room is big and clean. The staff and Brian are really nice and friendly.
They have gone through every means to meet our requests.
The breakfast is simple but is one that i look forward to at the start of the day.
I can't think of a better place to stay with this good rate and location.
** wifi is free too.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paigeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

Just like a place I had in mind. Stayed here for 4 nights & nothing to crib.
Comfy, spacious & clean rooms. No nonsense friendly service & staff. Decent breakfast & food is also good. There's a mini bar too!
Not the regular hotel types & more like a guest house & value for money!
Not noisy & close to Pratunam shopping & Skytrain.
Would highly recommend if you don't care for a pool.
Had a late evening flight & checked out late.


Thanks Brian & staff

  • Liked — Cleaniness, Service & pricing
  • Disliked — Food options around the hotel
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nomadic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

I had a night to kill in Bangkok and decided on here. Rooms are large, simple, uncluttered and good value. But the best thing about here is the service. My flight was at 6am, and they got up at 4am, sorted a taxi, made me coffee and a takeaway sandwich. Really wonderful. I would come back for that alone!
It is also very central, close to excellent shopping, decent massage and not so noisy as some parts of Bangkok.
Great place

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunderam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

Although this is quite a new hotel it is very very good. We stayed here before leaving Thailand and the huge rooms were perfect for re-packing and organising all our stuff. The rooms are really clean and the shower is huge. The staff are lovely and so accomadating. The owner is really nice and will help you with any questions or if you're wondering where to go. It's located near two skytrain stations and there is a shopping centre two minutes away. Just be aware that the reception is often closed at night so if you're arriving late be sure to call in advance. Breakfast is included in the price and so for 1,000 bt (low season) it really is a steal. Also be careful if you're going through any metal detectors as they will wipe your swipe card.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidays649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Vince Hotel
#193 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
D-Box Hostel
#501 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Green Home Hostel
#495 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quarter Poshtel
#205 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Phayathai
MovyLodge Hostel
MovyLodge Hostel
#91 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Phayathai
Restiny Hostel
Restiny Hostel
#148 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LemonSeed Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LemonSeed Rooms

Property: LemonSeed Rooms
Address: 595 soi Petchaburi 11, Petchaburi Rd | Rajthavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 616 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your LemonSeed Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemonseed Rooms Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing