We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Ranked #14 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed in this wonderful serviced apartment for 1 week recently. It was a hotel that make you feel like home. The staff were so polite and made you feel at home. We stayed in a suite and the room was really great and felt so cozy. We love the decoration and the space. The room were spacious. The bedroom were great. We love the location too. It is so convenient to go anywhere. It is a 2 mins walks to BTS station. It is also within walking distance to the main shopping belt. The gym is very well equipped. Plenty of machine and free weights to use. Love this hotel. One of the best we ever stayed in and it is really worth the money. We had such a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derrick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Spend 4D3N in this service apartment with great comfort. Once you step into Anantara Baan, smiling faces and welcome drinks already wait for you at the Reception. Everything just well tune and maintain perfectly. Our one bedroom suites (our family group occupied 4 one bedroom suites during the stay) are spacious with LCD TV in both living and bedroom. Fully equipped with DVD and CD player. Large balcony in both rooms facing greens. Open kitchen with big fridge is good enough for us to store everything from 'Siam Paragon' gourmet market. Their golf cart is stand-by to drive you to the nearest BTS station which is just 2 mins by walk. Quite surrounding (good to have it in downtown) since hotel is a little bit inside the street, but once you step out the Ratchadamri Road, 'St. Regis', 'Four Season', 'Grand Hyatt Erawan' and famous 'Four Faces Brahma' are in front of you.
Breakfast is perfectly served with egg corner, congee, noodles, cold cut, pan cakes, various fruit...etc, and of course, nice coffee and service.
Special thanks to Ms Gift, the sweet receptionist always with smile on her face, making us feel like 'Home Sweet Home', and of course the young concierge boy (forgot his name).
I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and I will be back in near future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhiskyBoy_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watcharee_sr, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Values guest/Wiskyboy_HKG,

Greeting from Anantara Baan Rajprasong serviced Suites Bangkok!

We are glad to hear that you have had a great time and enjoyable stay at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites with feedback of the best service suites in the area.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind complements us on Tripadvisor and It is always a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and I believe to continue our best services on any time you return to Bangkok and stay with us as “Home away from home”

If we can provide you with is anything else we can do to assist, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Many regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The anantara suites is probably becoming a bit outdated in a city with such good new serviced apartments. Although the location is good, not all rooms have a good view. I wish we had the opportunity to have a higher floor.

The rooms were clean however it showed signs of degradation in some aspects. The bathroom is bit boring compared to the rest of the room and the size of the bedroom is larger than the living room which can be both good and bad to different people.

The kitchenette in the one bedroom apartment is not big enough to cook on a daily basis but for shorter stays i guess its adequate.

The staff were very polite however sometimes the services were a bit limited. Breakfast is average compared to 5 star hotels in BKK but in line with other serviced apartments

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bugles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Love the feeling of home provided by this property. Excellent for a couple-getaway anytime to unwind and to spend just some quality time.

The location was good, just 3mins from the BTS station & if you are really unwilling to walk to the station, get a ride from the buggy anytime. Great service!

There is a mini mart nearby that can provide everything you need and more. With a kitchenette and laundry service, a week stay is no issue at all.

The lounge is on the 12th floor with a great view of the city but the restaurant can be better improved on. Breakfast was not impressive especially with cold soup & porridge but the service was excellent where the restaurant manager immediately get the cold items replaced upon feedback given.

I will definately go back again.

Room Tip: You may want to take the train from the airport rather than cab as the traffic condition was terribl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonella_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This was my first visit to Baan Rajprasong following several other stays in upscale hotels and apartments in Bangkok over the past several years. As I rose in the elevator to the 11th floor, I had beautiful views of the pool. The pleasing view continued as the door to my premium one bedroom suite was opened. The suite had a galley kitchen with all the necessities, and there was a very inviting living room with a large L shaped couch, a flat screen television, and an entertainment center. I pulled back the drapes allowing the light to drench the room, and discovered a very good size balcony with two chairs and a small table with views of the horse track and the park. The bedroom was very appealing with a king size bed and a second flat screen television. The bedding was excellent- luxurious sheets and pillows. A second balcony was off the bedroom with a large U shaped cushioned chair with the same view. Both balconies receive good sun late morning into the late afternoon. The bathroom was great with an oversized shower stall and tub. Nice bath amenities were provided in round glass shaped bottles with corks. The room attendants were delightful and always smiling. The suite was impeccably clean. A good grocery store(Villa Mart) and the sky train station are a few minutes walk from the hotel. My 12 day stay was outstanding. My highest compliments to Baan Rajprasong.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boston mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed only one night before our flight in Bangkok in this hotel. We were pretty happy with our stay, our room was very nice and the location was suitable for us. Unfortunately one of the concierge broke the handle of my luggage , which caused me a slight problem during my return trip. Otherwise all ok.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We just came back from a 4 days 3 nights vacation in Bangkok staying at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and the room is spacious. As a serviced suite, I think the lobby and the interior design of the hallway needed more work. The hallways are lacking sufficient lights, actually, no lights during the day, making the hall areas look dark and old. On the other hand, the rooms are great. The room gave us a sense of comfort and resort-like. The pool is quite small and the decoration is also very weird. The water has many fallen leaves and insects. I think Anantara wants to combine service suite with resort-like atmosphere. But sometimes fusion like this will only lead to CON-FUSION! The breakfast was ok, not a lot of varieties of food but well prepared.

The internet service - Wifi was terrible. It is definitely not an ideal place if you are coming in to stay for business because it always gets cut off for no reason. Then you have to get reconnected with the password and login over and over again.

Overall, I think this service suite does not live to the name of Anantara. If it is just a regular serviced suite, it is ok but when it is called Anantara, we are expecting more from it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank goofyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,640 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
696 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Address: 3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £102 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Baan Rajprasong boasts 97 one and two-bedroom apartments in one of Bangkok's most enviable locations, close to the city's main shopping and business areas. Yet it is an oasis of tranquility that offers stunning views of the Bangkok skyline and feels a world away from the bustle of everyday life.Just 100 metres away from the main road and the Rajadamri BTS Skytrain station, making it perfect for those who like to be at the heart of the action. The journey to the business district of Sala Daeng and the connecting subway system takes just two minutes by BTS Skytrain, while the Siam Paragon and Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment complexes are just four minutes away. Each apartment, ranging in size from 77 to 156 sq metres and many with large balconies, is decorated and furnished in contemporary moods blended with a touch of Thai design. An elegant fusion of wood, glass and light is accompanied by charming indigenous touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing