We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time back, will come again for a third”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Ranked #13 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second time back, will come again for a third”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is great if you are in Bangkok with kids. I especially chose it because it had a separate bedroom from the living area, and two separate balconies, which means you can put the kids to bed and sit outside and have a drink together.

Location is great - close to sky train. There is also a small 'villa supermarket' just a 100 metres from the hotel where you can buy everything you would buy in a supermarket (much of it is imported).

Since my last visit, the restaurant has changed to the Coffee Club. The food is very good, service excellent, prices very reasonable.

The staff are always very kind and helpful.

Only downfall is that the amazing looking pool is quite cold. It is sheltered between tall buildings so probably doesn't get a lot of sun. If you're from NZ though, you'll probably find it warm!

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for the twin bed option as their twins are really double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear pme23,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for your special holidays with family.

I am delighted to read about your wonderful experiences with us and in Rajprasong Area, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed shopping and services provided by our team.

You had engagement their work from your words, we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    158
    39
    6
    6
See reviews for
188
170
45
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This would be from now on my home in Bangkok. Since August, we already stayed twice and I love the place. Excellent location, amazing views, outstanding service and great value for money. The hotel is located on a quite street, close to Soi Lang Suan and Rachamdari sky train station. You can walk pretty much to all the major shopping centers, such as Central and Siam Paragon.There is a Villa Supermarket only a minute walk away and you are only 2 minutes away walking distance from a great choice of street food that Soi Lang Suan has to offer. The staff at the hotel is very helpful and always kind. It has been a great experience staying in Anantara and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Become a member of GHA Discovery and use the benefits that come with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Mishiu,

Thank you very much for your review!
We are ecstatic to hear about your wonderful stay. thus we all would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to comment on each aspect of your stay. Please know that we take your feedback to heart. We are glad that the service was excellent and that you also enjoyed our hotel and services. We hope, above all, that you had a special holidays and wishing you many more special time and looking forward to welcoming you to return here soon.

Best personal regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is our second time staying in Anantara Baan Rajprasong and our hotel of choice while in Bangkok. The best part of Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Apartment is its strategic location. It is located in a quiet side street yet within walking distance to Central World and Siam Paragon shopping malls. The skytrain is just a short walk and there is a supermarket nearby the hotel.

Anantara Baan Rajprasong is an all suite apartment hotel. The bedroom and living rooms are large and there is a small kitchen as well. They are clean and well maintained. The bathroom is large, with separate shower and bathtub. There is also free wifi provided and it is quite fast. There is also a large swimming pool. Breakfast is cooked to order with a number of choices. However, juice, pastries and fruits are buffet. The breakfast is very good, particularly the seafood fried rice and padthai. The coffee was probably among the best I ever had in a hotel breakfast.

The manager, Ray, was most helpful. He is fluent in English; he acted also as our interpreter to drivers and taxis. Ray is a real asset to the hotel with his ready smile and friendliness.

Langsuan, a up and coming happening place, is a street next to the hotel. There are many restaurants and spas along Langsuan. The street food there is also wonderful, particularly the BBQ store that serves papaya salad, grilled pork, beef and fish in the evening.

Recommendation: Walk to Langsuan to explore the spas, street food and restaurants. Try the BBQ store in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kesilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Sawasdee krub kesilo,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are ecstatic to hear about your wonderful stay. thus we all would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to comment on each aspect of your stay. Please know that we take your feedback to heart. We are glad that the service was excellent and that you also enjoyed our hotel and services. Special thanks for compliments Ray our great asset.

We hope, above all, that you had a special holidays and wishing you many more special time and looking forward to welcoming you and family to return here soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Wow. How is this hotel not number 1? I rarely walk into a room and experience a wow factor. The new rooms here are truly gorgeous , the location is perfect - just 1 min walk from ratchadamri sky train station and 10 mins walk fom the main shopping district, there are lots of cute extras like sky train tickets included, and the service is impeccable. Highly recommended. Fantastic value for money.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank city0fangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Sawasdee krub city0fangels,

Thank you very much for chooshing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for your special holidays with family.

I am delighted to read about your wonderful experiences with us and in Rajprasong Area, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed shopping and services provided by our team.

You had engagement their work from your words, we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

As an Anantara Club member, i would expect that service is impeccable like the other Anantara properties in Asia. However the service at the breakfast cafe was slow and local Singha beer was not served for the couple of days we were there! There are a lot of plus points going for the property like proximity to subway and convenience to both high end and local shopping and good sized rooms. However for some of us who like the pampering after a hard day of work or shopping and dining, this was not to be had. There is also no pool bar service when we were there. Certainly has the potential to be a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetiemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Sweetiemine,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to learn that you had a good time exploring Bangkok. your comments is value for us to our developing plan and delivery the best experiences for our customer. and the services of breakfast we will definite share to restaurant management for their concern too.

We hope you can enjoy our hotel again in the near future.

Best personal regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The service was excellent!
It was my friend's B day during our stay, the hotel staff gave us a surprise by sending a birthday cake and card!

The rooms is perfect, and the location is very convenient.
It took only 5 minutes by walk from BTS Ratchadmri,
Swimming pool is gorgeous, and the coffee shop is so beautiful.

My friends & I all enjoyed the stay, we will definitely choose Anantara next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChrysieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear ChrysieL,

It was lovely to read your reviews and thank you for posting the kind words about your experience here. I am thrilled you felt such a personalized experience by friendly and helpful staff. This is the single biggest priority we have. It was more than our pleasure to have you with us during your holidays in Bangkok and we looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Having early family vacation in Bangkok. We chose this hotel by Hotels.com and very happy to see our decision was perfect selection. There are many values of this hotel, I think, however the biggest value is the location of this hotel in Bangkok using BTS you can assess to most of attractions, shopping centers, Royal palace water ways, downtown etc.. BTS station located within 5Min walk distance, very easy to use, very chilling inside considering hot Bangkok weather,...Also arranged the golf through this hotel for 2 days, perfect place for my son's first rounding in his life, KrungKavee CC, best recommendation from this hotel and meeting my expectation, within 30~40 Min distance + metered taxi, etc.
Hotel room is basically, all Suite room with balconies, reasonable spaces, 2 separate doors from bed room and living room, good isolation. Reasonable set for small kitchen to prepare food for my wife, who had missed Korean food much, easily buy food from Paragon shopping center, essentially all foods available.
Very modern gym and nice ourdoor pool for relax and big size of suntan deck..
Serviced food quality is good for both local Thai and western, tasty coffee as well. Friendly and kind hotel staffs with excellent service is another value of this nice hotel, one cloth was missing for dry at hanging in balcony due to strong wind and hotel staff tried to find it out side of hotel and brought it back to my wife!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jung Woo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Mr. Jung Woo O,

Thank you very much for visiting Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for your special holidays with famly.

I am delighted to read about your wonderful experiences with us and in Rajprasong Area, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed cooking, shopping and services provided by our team. You had engagement their work from your words, we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Property: Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Address: 3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Baan Rajprasong boasts 97 one and two-bedroom apartments in one of Bangkok's most enviable locations, close to the city's main shopping and business areas. Yet it is an oasis of tranquility that offers stunning views of the Bangkok skyline and feels a world away from the bustle of everyday life.Just 100 metres away from the main road and the Rajadamri BTS Skytrain station, making it perfect for those who like to be at the heart of the action. The journey to the business district of Sala Daeng and the connecting subway system takes just two minutes by BTS Skytrain, while the Siam Paragon and Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment complexes are just four minutes away. Each apartment, ranging in size from 77 to 156 sq metres and many with large balconies, is decorated and furnished in contemporary moods blended with a touch of Thai design. An elegant fusion of wood, glass and light is accompanied by charming indigenous touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing