We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality At It's Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Ranked #15 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hospitality At It's Best”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for 5 days last week and everyone was so lovely, kind and thoughtful -- just brimming with that traditional Thai hospitality. To be completely honest I wasn't sure how I felt about staying here (our usual hotel was at full capacity) but as soon as we got in, we were welcomed with a drink, cold towels and wonderful treatment from all the staff which made our stay a pleasure.

Our room was on the 9th floor -- two bedrooms, two bathrooms, two balconies with great views. The master bed is gorgeous, the second room is a bit smaller but still comfortable. Every night our housekeeper would make these little animals out of towels and leave them on the bed, SO cute! The place was spotless as well and everyone took excellent care of us.

I suppose if you're staying for a longer time/with your family it's nice to stay in a serviced apartment. The Anantara was very close to the Ratchadamri BTS, like a 5 minute walk (or you can take the little shuttle during the day), which is convenient. Personally I prefer staying close to the Sukhumvit line since it's easier for me to get around. Not a huge deal but good to know before you pick a hotel?

Overall it was a good stay and I would probably return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor/Lumpini view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HP02215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear HP02215,

We are very grateful that you took the time and efforts to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites Bangkok.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the overall facilities and that you liked our spacious and comfortable rooms. More importantly - I was delighted that our staff contributed to making your stay such a pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back along with your family when you are back in Bangkok again.

Warm regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    169
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
197
175
46
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here and their fitness center is a joke. You cant use equipment as they let their employees with their friends use the gym. It is supposed to be used by the serviced apartments and hotel guests but is full of their own employees. No one signs in or controls anything. They have people working there that only work out with the other employees. I saw numerous people looking for pool towels and had to help themselves because the people working there pay no attention to guests. The other thing that disturbed my wife was they all need to show off without there shirts on to impress their girlfriends who are sitting around using the free wifi.
One last thing is the steam room. I told 3 different people 3 different times that the switch dosesnt work and they just smile.

What a joke and they need new management for that place!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel where the employees are trained about customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mr. Ronald,

Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for unexpected experiences you had been facing today.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on hotel service with the fitness center staff. I have noted your concerns regarding the service not meet with your expectations.

The fitness center is provided for both hotel and resident customers with believes the resident are having been served similar as our hotel guests too, we learn that during peak hour is demanding of both hotel and residence’s guest on first come first serve, after investigate the staff they were informed that mostly are residence guest more likely used the fitness center service during peak hour, our hotel policy is strong to not allow our staff to used any guest facilities. From now on we will stick in fitness center rules and regulation to not repeat the same situation, and should you have any further assistance our hotel management is here every day and we are also able to assist you to communicate with the residence management, please feel free to let us know.

May I take this opportunity to apologize for this shortfall on behalf of the Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites. I agree that it is not acceptable and would like to assure you that it is not representative of what we expect our service to be.

We value your patronage at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites and constructive feedback and hope that this experience will not mar your overall impression of the hotel.

Should you require for further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at your most convenience.

Best regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just over a week ago for three nights. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by happy and welcoming staff Winnie and Tom who were exceptional. Our room was fantastic, clean, modern and air conditioned with comfortable beds overlooking the city. Our room attendant rak was the best, from the towel creations to the lovely thai fruits, she really looked after us, just wished we could have taken her home with us)
Our kids loved the fish in our room, fun in the pool and we all loved the breakfast at the coffee club.
The apartments are located close to everything from public transport, shopping, ATM and supermarket.
We really loved Bangkok and staying here so much so that we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomoli22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Tomoli22,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit our hotel and special thanks for complements Winnie & Tom, they were very happy to hear that you love their services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Many regrads,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is great if you are in Bangkok with kids. I especially chose it because it had a separate bedroom from the living area, and two separate balconies, which means you can put the kids to bed and sit outside and have a drink together.

Location is great - close to sky train. There is also a small 'villa supermarket' just a 100 metres from the hotel where you can buy everything you would buy in a supermarket (much of it is imported).

Since my last visit, the restaurant has changed to the Coffee Club. The food is very good, service excellent, prices very reasonable.

The staff are always very kind and helpful.

Only downfall is that the amazing looking pool is quite cold. It is sheltered between tall buildings so probably doesn't get a lot of sun. If you're from NZ though, you'll probably find it warm!

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for the twin bed option as their twins are really double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear pme23,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for your special holidays with family.

I am delighted to read about your wonderful experiences with us and in Rajprasong Area, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed shopping and services provided by our team.

You had engagement their work from your words, we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This would be from now on my home in Bangkok. Since August, we already stayed twice and I love the place. Excellent location, amazing views, outstanding service and great value for money. The hotel is located on a quite street, close to Soi Lang Suan and Rachamdari sky train station. You can walk pretty much to all the major shopping centers, such as Central and Siam Paragon.There is a Villa Supermarket only a minute walk away and you are only 2 minutes away walking distance from a great choice of street food that Soi Lang Suan has to offer. The staff at the hotel is very helpful and always kind. It has been a great experience staying in Anantara and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Become a member of GHA Discovery and use the benefits that come with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Mishiu,

Thank you very much for your review!
We are ecstatic to hear about your wonderful stay. thus we all would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to comment on each aspect of your stay. Please know that we take your feedback to heart. We are glad that the service was excellent and that you also enjoyed our hotel and services. We hope, above all, that you had a special holidays and wishing you many more special time and looking forward to welcoming you to return here soon.

Best personal regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is our second time staying in Anantara Baan Rajprasong and our hotel of choice while in Bangkok. The best part of Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Apartment is its strategic location. It is located in a quiet side street yet within walking distance to Central World and Siam Paragon shopping malls. The skytrain is just a short walk and there is a supermarket nearby the hotel.

Anantara Baan Rajprasong is an all suite apartment hotel. The bedroom and living rooms are large and there is a small kitchen as well. They are clean and well maintained. The bathroom is large, with separate shower and bathtub. There is also free wifi provided and it is quite fast. There is also a large swimming pool. Breakfast is cooked to order with a number of choices. However, juice, pastries and fruits are buffet. The breakfast is very good, particularly the seafood fried rice and padthai. The coffee was probably among the best I ever had in a hotel breakfast.

The manager, Ray, was most helpful. He is fluent in English; he acted also as our interpreter to drivers and taxis. Ray is a real asset to the hotel with his ready smile and friendliness.

Langsuan, a up and coming happening place, is a street next to the hotel. There are many restaurants and spas along Langsuan. The street food there is also wonderful, particularly the BBQ store that serves papaya salad, grilled pork, beef and fish in the evening.

Recommendation: Walk to Langsuan to explore the spas, street food and restaurants. Try the BBQ store in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kesilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Sawasdee krub kesilo,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are ecstatic to hear about your wonderful stay. thus we all would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to comment on each aspect of your stay. Please know that we take your feedback to heart. We are glad that the service was excellent and that you also enjoyed our hotel and services. Special thanks for compliments Ray our great asset.

We hope, above all, that you had a special holidays and wishing you many more special time and looking forward to welcoming you and family to return here soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Wow. How is this hotel not number 1? I rarely walk into a room and experience a wow factor. The new rooms here are truly gorgeous , the location is perfect - just 1 min walk from ratchadamri sky train station and 10 mins walk fom the main shopping district, there are lots of cute extras like sky train tickets included, and the service is impeccable. Highly recommended. Fantastic value for money.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank city0fangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Sawasdee krub city0fangels,

Thank you very much for chooshing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for your special holidays with family.

I am delighted to read about your wonderful experiences with us and in Rajprasong Area, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed shopping and services provided by our team.

You had engagement their work from your words, we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Property: Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Address: 3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Baan Rajprasong boasts 97 one and two-bedroom apartments in one of Bangkok's most enviable locations, close to the city's main shopping and business areas. Yet it is an oasis of tranquility that offers stunning views of the Bangkok skyline and feels a world away from the bustle of everyday life.Just 100 metres away from the main road and the Rajadamri BTS Skytrain station, making it perfect for those who like to be at the heart of the action. The journey to the business district of Sala Daeng and the connecting subway system takes just two minutes by BTS Skytrain, while the Siam Paragon and Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment complexes are just four minutes away. Each apartment, ranging in size from 77 to 156 sq metres and many with large balconies, is decorated and furnished in contemporary moods blended with a touch of Thai design. An elegant fusion of wood, glass and light is accompanied by charming indigenous touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing