We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Ranked #16 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Large room with balcon and view of park, very quite but in middle of Siam. The staff is absolutely fantastic, from the Spa to front desk, the room cleaning amd service, and the Cafe. Good food, good pool, sauna, gym, just everything one needs in terms of facilities, with great service on top. It's a prime-located, understated hotel, which delivers excellent value for money. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing golf club,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Khun Marcelo,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Many regrads,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    156
    39
    6
    6
See reviews for
183
172
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This accommodation is near BTS station . It's very convenience . Room is wide and comfortable . Service is great . You can check in early & late if room is available . The price is reasonable . If the rate include breakfast will be prefect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LEO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Leo W,

Thank you very much for your review!
We are ecstatic to hear about your wonderful stay. We are glad that the service was excellent and that you also enjoyed our hotel and services. We hope, above all, that you had a special holidays and wishing you many more special time and looking forward to welcoming you and family to return here soon.

Best personal regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was really surprise when my friend book me a room there for one night on November 16th. I had visit Bangkok many time but never stay in this part of town.
I Love the easy access to BTS which is only 100 yards away from the hotel and the Coffee shop they had down stair was really awesome.
I like it so much I decided to extended my stay from one night to 9 nights. The Front Desk staff was really helpful and friendly. The security and Valet staff was always there to help without asking. Everyone smile all the time from AM to PM. I was there for business and I was going in and out all the time. The place is very safe and clean.
Most important was the room, it's a good size room with large living room, I especially love the big patio in my suite, one by the living room and one by the bed room.
Turn down was amazing, when I get to my room late at night. The turn down staff created an animal shape out of a towels and each night I received a different animal.
MY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO ALL THE TEAM MEMBER THAT HELP MY STAY A WONDERFUL MOMENT AND I AM LOOKING FORWARD OF SEEING YOU ALL AGAIN THIS NOVEMBER. THIS TIME THEY WILL BE MORE OF US AND WE WILL STAY MUCH LONGER.

SPECIAL THANKS TO THE ROOM ATTENDANT STAFF, YOU ARE THE BEST. :)

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clean, friendly, safe and easy access to BTS. This is the place you should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedgula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear speedgula,

We are very grateful that you took the time and efforts to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites Bangkok.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the overall facilities and that you liked our spacious and comfortable rooms. More importantly - I was delighted that our staff contributed to making your stay such a pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in November 2014. Should you have any further assistance please feel free to let us know.

Warm regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have been coming to Anantara Baan Rajprasong for many years. The staff are excellent, especially Ray, the manager. The rooms are really clean and there is great service in The Coffee Club which is their restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank mrstBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear mrstBeijing,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for your second home in Bangkok.

I am delighted to read about your wonderful experiences with us, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed shopping and services provided by our team. Especial Ray!

You had engagement their work from your words, we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back home soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed at the Anantara 4 times over the past 4 years, the last being in mid 2013. The propert is located in a quiet by lane approx 50m from a BTS station. The BTS is a very convenient way to get around the central parts of Bangkok. The 4 Seasons and St. Regis are close by. The neighbouring building has a super market, which is very convenient.

The appartments themselves are fairly large and have a fully functional kitchen, a seperate bedroom and sitting room. We like the suite style setting of the appartment and the space it offers. The upkeep of the property has been very good and I see very little difference over the past 4 years.

The inhouse spa is superb and is a well kept secret within Bangkok. I've had several different therapies there and have always come out satisfied. The pool area is fairly large and well laid out; the only negative being that it receives sunlight only for a small part of the day.

I was left very disappointed with the breakfast. In the past, they had a good breakfast spread offering various options. They seem to have subcontracted this now the current offering was very disappointing in flavor, quality, variety and quantity. This is the primary reason for me to give them a rating of 4/5. This, along with limited food options at the hotel and mediocre room service, have led me to move my loyalties to a different property in Bangkok.

I wish Anatara would take care of their food issues.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the Lumpi park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbh812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear vbn812,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for visiting Bangkok in a part of year.

I am delighted to read about your wonderful experiences with us and in Rajprasong Area, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed shopping and services provided by our team.

With regarding the food and beverage experiences, please accept my apologies to hear this unsatisfied during your stay, we have share the coffee club's management and expecting them to improve according to value comments.

Once, again thanks for your review, you had engagement their work from your words, we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The service was absolutely fabulous! I was upgraded to a suite which was magnificent: luxurious, nicely decorated, great view, extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and efficient. I would come back in a heart beat. The hotel is very well located as well.

Room Tip: Obviously, the higher the floor you get, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maika-Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Maika-Laura,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Many regrads,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

These Serviced apartments are very well located for the business district of Bangkok. Surrounds by beautiful parks and very near a Light Railway station. However what makes it stand out for me is the wonderful service.

We checked in and happened to mention that it was our daughter's birthday. When we came back from dinner, we were very surprised to see that they had delivered a birthday cake. Courtesy of the management. This wasn't the only thoughtful touch, but I think I should leave those as a surprise for other first timers.

The pool is fabulous and barely used when we were there. The kids absolutely adored it and pretty much played there all day. It has a baby pool, but it was the waterpool effects that fascinated the children & the Jacuzzi.

It's also worth mentioning that there is a Western Style supermarket called "Villa" 2 minutes walk away, so you can get all your European favourites. The breakfast is provided by the local coffee shop. Because these are apartments you get a sitting room and cooking facilities. If you are here on business this could make life a lot more comfortable. (ABB use the apartments a lot.)

Room Tip: Choose a high floor if you can, you may catch a cool breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jabela30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear jabela30,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for your special holidays with family.

I am delighted to read about your wonderful experiences with us and in Rajprasong Area, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed shopping and services provided by our team.

You had engagement their work from your words, we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Property: Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Address: 3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Baan Rajprasong boasts 97 one and two-bedroom apartments in one of Bangkok's most enviable locations, close to the city's main shopping and business areas. Yet it is an oasis of tranquility that offers stunning views of the Bangkok skyline and feels a world away from the bustle of everyday life.Just 100 metres away from the main road and the Rajadamri BTS Skytrain station, making it perfect for those who like to be at the heart of the action. The journey to the business district of Sala Daeng and the connecting subway system takes just two minutes by BTS Skytrain, while the Siam Paragon and Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment complexes are just four minutes away. Each apartment, ranging in size from 77 to 156 sq metres and many with large balconies, is decorated and furnished in contemporary moods blended with a touch of Thai design. An elegant fusion of wood, glass and light is accompanied by charming indigenous touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing