We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Ranked #19 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“fantastic views”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

we took a one bed premier overlooking the race park... was wonderful sitting on one of our 2 balconies in the mornings and watching the horses run round the track. we liked the space , the bedroom is comfortable , great pillows and lovely line. The lounge is good too , with a kinchenette , pots and pans and all you might need for throwing together some breakfast. Lovely bathroom , big bath ...however , you can't fill the bath as the water isn't hot enough and does not have enough pressure. the coffee table had a huge crack in the glass which was held to together with sellotape. It appears as if someone has tried to smash the door in at some point too. as you are paying in the region of 100 gbp one would assume that the rooms would be maintained. the television channels are very limited.In saying all that , it was lovely and quiet down that soi... the views are great , the staff are friendly and helpful...The space in the apartment is great and the swimming pool is super !

Room Tip: premium one bedroom suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiliFaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear LiliFaerie,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor and we are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the hot water and pressure. I have share to my engineering team to fix this issue.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    167
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
194
174
45
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The apartments overlook an embassy and the Royal Sports club, with the BTS stop ratchadmri just 100 metres away. This stop is always quiet and no queues. The apartments have a small kitchen area, full size fridge microwave toaster and 2 ring cooker. Bathroom is large with separate shower and large bath The staff are happy and helpful We didn't get to the pool, and this often looked empty which is a shame. Overall the apartments worked really well, and we would come back here next time. It really made the hotels we had stayed in previously look pricey and out of date

Room Tip: Premier rooms are worth the extra and the Villa market shop is really well stocked and bigger than i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Sue D.,

It was a pleasure to read your comments and thank you for the most thoughful and kind feedback and review on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your comments the team, they will be very appreciative.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soonest.

Best regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Large room with balcon and view of park, very quite but in middle of Siam. The staff is absolutely fantastic, from the Spa to front desk, the room cleaning amd service, and the Cafe. Good food, good pool, sauna, gym, just everything one needs in terms of facilities, with great service on top. It's a prime-located, understated hotel, which delivers excellent value for money. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing golf club,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Khun Marcelo,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Many regrads,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This accommodation is near BTS station . It's very convenience . Room is wide and comfortable . Service is great . You can check in early & late if room is available . The price is reasonable . If the rate include breakfast will be prefect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LEO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Leo W,

Thank you very much for your review!
We are ecstatic to hear about your wonderful stay. We are glad that the service was excellent and that you also enjoyed our hotel and services. We hope, above all, that you had a special holidays and wishing you many more special time and looking forward to welcoming you and family to return here soon.

Best personal regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was really surprise when my friend book me a room there for one night on November 16th. I had visit Bangkok many time but never stay in this part of town.
I Love the easy access to BTS which is only 100 yards away from the hotel and the Coffee shop they had down stair was really awesome.
I like it so much I decided to extended my stay from one night to 9 nights. The Front Desk staff was really helpful and friendly. The security and Valet staff was always there to help without asking. Everyone smile all the time from AM to PM. I was there for business and I was going in and out all the time. The place is very safe and clean.
Most important was the room, it's a good size room with large living room, I especially love the big patio in my suite, one by the living room and one by the bed room.
Turn down was amazing, when I get to my room late at night. The turn down staff created an animal shape out of a towels and each night I received a different animal.
MY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO ALL THE TEAM MEMBER THAT HELP MY STAY A WONDERFUL MOMENT AND I AM LOOKING FORWARD OF SEEING YOU ALL AGAIN THIS NOVEMBER. THIS TIME THEY WILL BE MORE OF US AND WE WILL STAY MUCH LONGER.

SPECIAL THANKS TO THE ROOM ATTENDANT STAFF, YOU ARE THE BEST. :)

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clean, friendly, safe and easy access to BTS. This is the place you should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedgula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear speedgula,

We are very grateful that you took the time and efforts to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites Bangkok.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the overall facilities and that you liked our spacious and comfortable rooms. More importantly - I was delighted that our staff contributed to making your stay such a pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in November 2014. Should you have any further assistance please feel free to let us know.

Warm regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have been coming to Anantara Baan Rajprasong for many years. The staff are excellent, especially Ray, the manager. The rooms are really clean and there is great service in The Coffee Club which is their restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank mrstBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear mrstBeijing,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for your second home in Bangkok.

I am delighted to read about your wonderful experiences with us, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed shopping and services provided by our team. Especial Ray!

You had engagement their work from your words, we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back home soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed at the Anantara 4 times over the past 4 years, the last being in mid 2013. The propert is located in a quiet by lane approx 50m from a BTS station. The BTS is a very convenient way to get around the central parts of Bangkok. The 4 Seasons and St. Regis are close by. The neighbouring building has a super market, which is very convenient.

The appartments themselves are fairly large and have a fully functional kitchen, a seperate bedroom and sitting room. We like the suite style setting of the appartment and the space it offers. The upkeep of the property has been very good and I see very little difference over the past 4 years.

The inhouse spa is superb and is a well kept secret within Bangkok. I've had several different therapies there and have always come out satisfied. The pool area is fairly large and well laid out; the only negative being that it receives sunlight only for a small part of the day.

I was left very disappointed with the breakfast. In the past, they had a good breakfast spread offering various options. They seem to have subcontracted this now the current offering was very disappointing in flavor, quality, variety and quantity. This is the primary reason for me to give them a rating of 4/5. This, along with limited food options at the hotel and mediocre room service, have led me to move my loyalties to a different property in Bangkok.

I wish Anatara would take care of their food issues.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the Lumpi park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbh812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear vbn812,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for visiting Bangkok in a part of year.

I am delighted to read about your wonderful experiences with us and in Rajprasong Area, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed shopping and services provided by our team.

With regarding the food and beverage experiences, please accept my apologies to hear this unsatisfied during your stay, we have share the coffee club's management and expecting them to improve according to value comments.

Once, again thanks for your review, you had engagement their work from your words, we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
1,915 reviews
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#16 of 858 in Bangkok
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Property: Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Address: 3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Baan Rajprasong boasts 97 one and two-bedroom apartments in one of Bangkok's most enviable locations, close to the city's main shopping and business areas. Yet it is an oasis of tranquility that offers stunning views of the Bangkok skyline and feels a world away from the bustle of everyday life.Just 100 metres away from the main road and the Rajadamri BTS Skytrain station, making it perfect for those who like to be at the heart of the action. The journey to the business district of Sala Daeng and the connecting subway system takes just two minutes by BTS Skytrain, while the Siam Paragon and Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment complexes are just four minutes away. Each apartment, ranging in size from 77 to 156 sq metres and many with large balconies, is decorated and furnished in contemporary moods blended with a touch of Thai design. An elegant fusion of wood, glass and light is accompanied by charming indigenous touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing