We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay - nothing was too much for the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Ranked #15 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay - nothing was too much for the staff”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I travel a lot and use trip advisor to look up hotels, experiences, restaurants etc but I never take the time to fill in my own review. After our recent stay at Anantara Serviced Suites I realised it is not fair on them to not write a review.

Prior to our arrival they were helpful with our requests and very prompt in response. During our stay, nothing was too much for them. All staff were extremely helpful and greeted us by our names including our 2 year old daughter.

I know what is mentioned, you may 'expect' from the service industry, it certainly is not what is always received.

The apartment was a great size with great amenities close to everything including a little supermarket next door.

Would definitely recommend this place, and stay again.

Thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a fantastic one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole_0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Many regrads,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    163
    39
    6
    6
See reviews for
192
172
45
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very nice. They stay on top of the lobby and pools, but rooms are starting to be a little tired. Overall the staff is great and attentive. Any problems are dealt with efficiently and with little or no difficulties. Noise is an issue here, but its not too much of a problem, unless you really want quiet. Overall not bad value, I would return here

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikemurray2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear mikemurray2009,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for your business trip.

I am delighted to read about your experiences with us, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed services provided by our team.

We are deeply apologies for any inconvenience may cause you during stay, it will definitely take a serious for comments, and you had engagement their work from your words.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I wrote about this place before saying great staff and nice rooms but the same problems exist with the fitness center and sauna.

I suggested many times to the staff there they should simply turn the treadmills around so the runners who stay there like me could benefit from seeing the TV's instead of staring at the windows but was told they were upgrading the outdated treadmills with modern TV type so no need to simple turn them. That's 7 months ago and nothing has changed.

Also disappointed that the sauna is broke again and they say wont be fixed for months. What a joke as if it were the Hyatt or any other 4-5 star hotel they would be fixed in a matter of days.

They need management that understands guests pick certain hotels for certain reasons and unless they can improve the facilities and make simple changes that people like me will stay elsewhere.

One last comment is please put a dirty towel basket outside the fitness center so we can toss our dirty towels instead of relying on your staff to go pick them up around the pool. Your fitness staff are too busy working out with their friends to pick them up !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

we took a one bed premier overlooking the race park... was wonderful sitting on one of our 2 balconies in the mornings and watching the horses run round the track. we liked the space , the bedroom is comfortable , great pillows and lovely line. The lounge is good too , with a kinchenette , pots and pans and all you might need for throwing together some breakfast. Lovely bathroom , big bath ...however , you can't fill the bath as the water isn't hot enough and does not have enough pressure. the coffee table had a huge crack in the glass which was held to together with sellotape. It appears as if someone has tried to smash the door in at some point too. as you are paying in the region of 100 gbp one would assume that the rooms would be maintained. the television channels are very limited.In saying all that , it was lovely and quiet down that soi... the views are great , the staff are friendly and helpful...The space in the apartment is great and the swimming pool is super !

Room Tip: premium one bedroom suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiliFaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear LiliFaerie,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor and we are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the hot water and pressure. I have share to my engineering team to fix this issue.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The apartments overlook an embassy and the Royal Sports club, with the BTS stop ratchadmri just 100 metres away. This stop is always quiet and no queues. The apartments have a small kitchen area, full size fridge microwave toaster and 2 ring cooker. Bathroom is large with separate shower and large bath The staff are happy and helpful We didn't get to the pool, and this often looked empty which is a shame. Overall the apartments worked really well, and we would come back here next time. It really made the hotels we had stayed in previously look pricey and out of date

Room Tip: Premier rooms are worth the extra and the Villa market shop is really well stocked and bigger than i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Sue D.,

It was a pleasure to read your comments and thank you for the most thoughful and kind feedback and review on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your comments the team, they will be very appreciative.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soonest.

Best regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Large room with balcon and view of park, very quite but in middle of Siam. The staff is absolutely fantastic, from the Spa to front desk, the room cleaning amd service, and the Cafe. Good food, good pool, sauna, gym, just everything one needs in terms of facilities, with great service on top. It's a prime-located, understated hotel, which delivers excellent value for money. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing golf club,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Khun Marcelo,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Many regrads,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This accommodation is near BTS station . It's very convenience . Room is wide and comfortable . Service is great . You can check in early & late if room is available . The price is reasonable . If the rate include breakfast will be prefect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LEO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Leo W,

Thank you very much for your review!
We are ecstatic to hear about your wonderful stay. We are glad that the service was excellent and that you also enjoyed our hotel and services. We hope, above all, that you had a special holidays and wishing you many more special time and looking forward to welcoming you and family to return here soon.

Best personal regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Property: Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Address: 3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Baan Rajprasong boasts 97 one and two-bedroom apartments in one of Bangkok's most enviable locations, close to the city's main shopping and business areas. Yet it is an oasis of tranquility that offers stunning views of the Bangkok skyline and feels a world away from the bustle of everyday life.Just 100 metres away from the main road and the Rajadamri BTS Skytrain station, making it perfect for those who like to be at the heart of the action. The journey to the business district of Sala Daeng and the connecting subway system takes just two minutes by BTS Skytrain, while the Siam Paragon and Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment complexes are just four minutes away. Each apartment, ranging in size from 77 to 156 sq metres and many with large balconies, is decorated and furnished in contemporary moods blended with a touch of Thai design. An elegant fusion of wood, glass and light is accompanied by charming indigenous touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing