We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for its price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #764 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good for its price!”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The location of this hotel was confusing, as there is another bigger Heritage Hotel nearby, and the address stated on its website is incorrect. It would be best to direct the taxi driver to "Sathorn Soi 13".

The main road is a short 5 minute walk away, and the nearest BTS station a 10 minute walk away. As you walked out there will be a few cafes and a good number of streetside food vendors that open throughout the day. 7-11 is nearby, too.

For the price we paid (30USD per room for 2), it was very decent. We had two connecting rooms, and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms! There was a balcony in one of the rooms, too.

Hotel reception is helpful. However, the computer provided was too slow to use - you'd have to use the hotel wifi on your own devices!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    22
    41
    23
    19
See reviews for
11
42
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We arrived at this hotel last week and sadly to say, we were quite disappointed to see the condition of this hotel.

Cons:
1. The location is bad. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone especially female travellers. You would have to walk through a very dark alley to reach the hotel.

2. the shower in our bathroom was leaking. We informed the hotel but their excuse was no technicians available at the moment. Water pressure was low

3. Aircond- not cold enough

4. DARK rooms even though we have switched on all the lights

5. No breakfast buffet available, only breakfast set which they would send to your room (Expensive)

6. Old furniture

7. Female receptionist was quite unfriendly


Pros:
1. BIG ROOM
2. Clean room
3. Cheap
4. There was a male staff in the hotel and he was really friendly and helpful

The rooms were really very big and quite comfortable. Maybe if you go in a group and wish to have VERY BIG rooms, just avoid this hotel at all cost as the location is not very ideal. There were plenty of other alternatives around bangkok and i would be very willing to pay more for a nicer hotel with good location, pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Staff or cleaners stole money from safe even code changed. Very bad. Wouldn't recommend. Rooms ok nice n large. English speaking 2 out of 5. Do not put money in safe. Its better to leave money in a padlocked suitcase. Wouldnt recommend to anyone. Food is also overpriced. Air conditioning makes noise and 3 cockroaches discovered behind the bed. Best thing was the shower.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malitasaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My friends and I did not particularly like this hotel. It is not nice and decorated very poor, and the hotel does not feel clean. We stayed in 2 single rooms and 1 beds room. The room was large but was quite warm it had air con but it did not help much and it kept leaking.
For light, even we turned on all the lights, the room was still very dark.
The beds were not especially comfortable. The bed sheet is ok but towel too old I was uncomfortable and not feel clean during our stay at this hotel.

Breakfast was average

The staff were friendly but not helpful we asked to call taxi service but took almost 30mns due to the hotel staff waiting for whose they can get commission from (during our waiting we observed that many taxi that available pass by but staff hotel did not do anything and let us waiting then we decide to call by ourself) this almost made us miss the flight. Also room service was supper poor, they did not made up room well and we ask for shampoo and bath foam everyday. Should we ask from those basic thing? Poor service ever!!!

The location was acceptable but not ideal. Sorry to say I was disappointed and would not recommend staying here. Especially if you need clean hotel with pleasant service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meenoymixaykone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwangju, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

room is big. reception is kind.
but i found some ants in the bathroom and makeup desk.
breakfast is poor.
hotel is good for its price i think.
location is little hard to find.
bts station is about 10~15minutes from hotel.

Room Tip: i dont know
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hongsilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
200 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A working college & I stayed in this hotel in 2003 May during the ThaiFex exhibition for 4 days. The hotel is close to a few shopping malls. The rooms were a little small but worth the price. The meals were good. The staff were helpful giving us plenty of tips to enjoy our nightlife. Although not by the main road, taxis are summoned at any time by the front office. The place is good for economy minded guest. It is not in the center of Bangkok but reachable in under 25 minutes. Value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsha_Pilapitiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel with three young kids and booked two rooms the day before we flew out of Bangkok. We stayed here as it was close to the railway station and reasonably priced 1400 Baht a night per room.
The pool was good as it was on the roof and overlooked the city.
There was a night market very close to this hotel (Patong) and there was ok food places nearby. We have dinner across the road (alley) from the hotel and it was very nice. We also had a massage downstairs and it was excellent.

The hotel toilets and room was a little dated. In retrospect I would not recommend this hotel with young children. The breakfast was pretty average.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 246michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
H-Residence Sathorn
H-Residence Sathorn
#775 of 858 in Bangkok
183 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#746 of 858 in Bangkok
1,551 reviews
Sathorn
The AIM Sathorn Hotel
The AIM Sathorn Hotel
#683 of 858 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
BS Court Boutique Residence
BS Court Boutique Residence
#355 of 858 in Bangkok
62 reviews
Sathorn
Chaydon Bangkok
Chaydon Bangkok
#613 of 858 in Bangkok
436 reviews
Sathorn
My Bed Sathorn
My Bed Sathorn
#324 of 858 in Bangkok
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel Sathorn

Property: The Heritage Hotel Sathorn
Address: 36 Soi Sathorn 13 Yannawa Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly CK House)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #764 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heritage Hotel Sathorn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Heritage Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Hotels Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing