We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$240
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
151
74
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
74
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai iced teacolonial stylebusy roadrefreshment towelshelpful hostsbed and breakfastwestern breakfasthome away from homeguest housenoise from the streetmain roadcommon areasriver taxia great place to staybusy areagrand palaceskytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for two nights, beautiful well decorated rooms and beautiful building. We would like to thank the management and staff for a great stay. Easy access for the river boats close to central pier. Just be careful crossing the road.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

When we arrived Bangkok, the B&B sent a taxi to took us, anf the drive is very friendly, made us a very good beginning at Bangkok. When we arrived Baan Pra Nond, also received a warming from the staff with cool towel and ice Thai milk tea, made us feel refresh in the high temperature. In the public area has some noise problem, but the noise didn't bother us when we stayed in the room(our room is just next to the swimming pool). The owner and staff are all hospitality, and the location is very convenient, is a very nice experience to stay here.

Thank LinLingRu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tasmita, Owner at Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Dear all guests,

We'd just like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who took the time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. Word-of-mouth is very important to us and we thank you for helping us spread the word.

TripAdvisor has awarded Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast a Certificate of Excellence Winner for the third consecutive year. This award comes from those of you who take the time to write a review so we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Without you this award would not be possible.

Warmest regards and hope to welcome you back soon.
Tasma & Jason
Your hosts
Baan Pra Nond B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This B&B is in an 80-year-old house built by a Thai Supreme Court Justice and renovated by his granddaughter who converted the old family residence into a small hotel. The rooms are clean, stylish, comfortable and set around a small yard and pool. The house is beautiful with polished wood floors and French doors in the common living room and eating area with wifi. The pool is small and with sun for only a portion of the day but is relaxing and pretty. The location is just off Sathorn a few minutes walk from the Surasak BTS and 10 minutes walk to Silom with lots of food stands and restaurants nearby. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is fresh. I didn’t have any problems with noise and I was in the standard room closest to the road. This is a peaceful little place with lots of trees in a good location and a nice alternative to a big hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinGalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spend few nights in this hotel. The hotel was absolutelly great, loved the decorations and its charm. The pool is very small and that are is right under a bypass. The staff were amazing, the breakfast was great! there was an honesty box where we could help ourselves to soft drinks and biscuits :-) The hospitality of this hotel is great we felt very welcomed and they really looked after us. We had a large room in the main house and the only set back was the noise from the road opposite the hotel which was continuously busy. The location is ok, make sure you have a map of where the hotel is as no tuk tuk knew how to find it. The rooms were great and very clean and the bed comfortable, would recommend tthis hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: make sure you bring ear plugs
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daria o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Charming, clean and comfortable accommodation with friendly helpful staff. Baan Pra Nond is convenient to the ferry and transport but is situated on a main road, with the expressway literally over the pool. If you are a light sleeper, even the free earplugs may not be enough...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneTedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews