We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They can speak English!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 615 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“They can speak English!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

It was a sigh of relief to know that Tasma, her husband, and Janya could speak English. This was the first time I've ever been anywhere that I couldn't understand even the street signs and having a place to stay that I can communicate my needs was wonderful. We only stayed for a couple of days, but it was enough to get to know the people and experience the hotel. All in all, after a hot day of site seeing, it was nice to come back to our very clean room and AC and room fan that worked! I also have to say it's nice to start a day of site seeing with a delicious breakfast! The only thing that I didn't like was how taxi drivers can't find Baan Pra Nond. The days we were so tired, it would've been nice to be dropped off right in front of the B&B rather than walking from the BTS station and through busy traffic. All-in-all, wonderful place with friendly people. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5footnothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    67
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
108
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

My sister and I spent two nights at this wonderful little B & B. The location is great with both canal boats and the Skytrain just a short 5-7 minute walk. Everyone at the B & B was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Tasma recommended and booked us a two hour massage at a lovely little place which was great after our 19 hour journey and let us borrow an amps converter for the remainder of our trip(23 days).
I highly recommend this little B & B and plan to visit on our next trip to Bangkok.
Deb and Sher

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlet50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

Stayed here in Feb and yes the property is beautiful and hosts very nice but I felt that the room and facilities were lacking. Booked a suite but the sitting area was hardly that, a chaise long in front of a wardrobe, luckily we had a small balcony to sit at despite the heat which doesn't worry us. Room also had no bar fridge, so after a long day would have liked to come back to have a drink in room. Yes we did ask for ice and this was given to us, however I do not like continually asking for things. Same goes for a hair dryer, not in room, and tea and coffee only available in dining area. This is fine if you dont want a coffee late at night, as we would come late but did not want to make any noise out of respect for other guests.
The position is good in relation to access to the sky rail, which we use whenever in Bangkok, but not on a street for strolling around. A good and very clean little pool, and the shower is fantastic, so big . We weren't given a choice for breakfast which again is not a problem for us but could be for some. Overall a lovely propery but just not what I expected.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flybuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

We picked Baan Pra Nond after seeing website and reading positive reviews. Coming from Hua Hin, we only spent half a day in Bangkok because of an early flight out the next day. So the impression we have of this B&B is a short one, though very positive.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean and charming (in the good sense of the word, not the real estate meaning ;-)), beds are comfortable. Loved the roomy shower and eye for detail in the bathroom (actually throughout the whole B&B). The deluxe rooms we had, were not big enough to place an extra bed, so the kids shared the Queen size bed with us (parents/grandparents) which was okay for just one night.
As mentioned before, the location (highway, busy road) is a bit awkward. When we sat in the charming courtyard and on the adjacent balcony, the traffic noise was definitely present. It never bothered or woke us up during the night though. It's a short walk to public transport, and when you bring the card and phone number, eventually taxi drivers will get you there.
Pools are always a big yes when you travel with kids, even if they're small. This one is suitable for a quick dip after a hot day in town.
Owners and staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly. Eg on our request they made a reservation for a longtail boat ahead of our visit; they recommended which sight was easily to be combined with that trip; they ordered pizzas when kids were too tired to go out for dinner and set the table for that in the breakfast area; offered to install DVD-player with kids movies; and they made breakfast boxes to-go because of our early flight. Hey, it's the small things that count (and make you feel welcome)!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family-travellerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, NI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

My visit to Bangkok was at the end of February, beginning of March and again at the end of March on my way back from Phnom Penh and I chose the Baan Pra Nond on the strength of previous reviews - I was not disappointed. The welcome from Tasma Cotsmire and her staff could not have been warmer and the iced tea served on arrival was worth the stay in itself. Don't let the position of this elegant guest house, set off from a main road on Sathron, put you off - once the gate is closed and you step through the beautifully maintained front garden you're enveloped by an atmosphere of old world charm and tranquility (ear plugs supplied for light sleepers but you wont need them). Immaculate rooms, simple decor with all the essentials - great bed, air/con, free WIFI and power shower - this is understated luxury with a wonderfully welcoming ambience. I stayed in rooms 4 and 7, both with balconies overlooking the pool and as a smoker it was great to have somewhere to kick back and exercise my last vice. Location wise, there's a 7/11 across the road for all your basics (booze, cigarettes, water, toiletries), the BTS station is a 7 minute walk and the harbor for the dragon boat to Wat Arun is 15 minutes stroll in the opposite direction. Tasma can recommend great Thai restaurants within 10 minutes walk and will organize transfers from the airport (about 35 minute away) on request. I booked the Relax package and had an amazing Thai massage at Health World (again about 15mins walk). If you like the look of the (highly accurate) website pictures, are looking for a quiet retreat from the frenzy of Bangkok and fancy Dragon Fruit for Breakfast then look no further than the Baan Prah Nond. Pick up a copy of Mishima's "Temple of Dawn" and lose yourself in an island of calm in a sea of colour, motion and noise.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGoodBucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

i like this hostel....and it is very clean and buility,only one thing is not very good....the window can‘t open.....and i like the fresh air.....other is good....thank you,baanpranond

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sculptingintime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

We had a great time staying at the Baan Pra Nond and recommend it to everyone travelling to Bangkok. Tasma has the best tipps for restaurants and knows where to go and what to see. The house is very charming, clean, nice rooms and we felt just like home! Only negative point is the noisy street close to the swimming pool. BTS is pretty close, so you can get around quick and save!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susewalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Tints of Blue Hotel
Tints of Blue Hotel
#9 of 615 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Banglamphu
Old Capital Bike Inn
Old Capital Bike Inn
#1 of 615 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Ivory Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 615 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#12 of 615 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Dinso Hostel
Baan Dinso Hostel
#20 of 615 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast

Property: Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18/1 Charoen Rat Rd. | Yannawa, Sathron, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 615 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the city, Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast offers a unique vacation that allows you to check your worries at the door and experience the simple charms of Bangkok living. Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast will offer you a quaint, private, and homey atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Pra Nond Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pra Nond Bed And Breakfast
Baan Pra Nond Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing