We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inside the action, good value for money, International standard ( what you expect from IBIS )”
Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Nana
Ranked #251 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    1,052
    377
    79
    51
See reviews for
158
333
492
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The hotel itself is a nice place to stay. All within walking distance and attractions. No worry you wouldn't get lost. Nearby there is a lot of pubs & bar and restaurant and not to mentioned street food which is really delicious. The room was just nice for two person. What i amaze was the bathroom. There really make used of the small area. Staffs here are very friendly and very helpful. The restaurant also provide nice, delicious & sumptuous buffet. Looks very inviting from the doorman, reservation and housekeeping. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor to have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your valuable comment and recommendation. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and also enjoyed our location, facilities, service of our staff. We will surely pass your comment to our team for encouragement :)
Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon at ibis Bangkok Nana!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Nothing special. It's a big hotel in a big hotel chain. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was awful. It's better to eat the cheap, delicious food on the street. It is near the Nana station of the Skytrain which was convenient but staying in the old part of town would be better for touring the main attractions of Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your comment. Please visit our ibis Bangkok Riverside next time for a relaxed and pleasant experience overlooking the beautiful Chao Phraya River.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in one of our ibis hotels in Thailand.

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

A simple and fuss and frills free hotel would be how I would describe this hotel. It was clearly designed with the budget traveller in mind. The hotel was located in a touristy area with easy access to 7-11s, delicious street food and BTS.
The room I stayed in was relatively clean though some towels were stained. Breakfast was decent and again fuss free (no freshly fried eggs/omelette!).
Would've liked at least some free wifi since the hotel did not come with a pool/gym.

In summary, if you're the kind of traveller who only needs a place to crash at night, this would be the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellcrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your comments.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also our location and service.
Regarding Wi-Fi internet access, we will take this subject into consideration to continue improving our service.
Besides, please note that free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby and bar area.
We hope to welcome you back again soon at ibis Bangkok Nana and also at any ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

in sukhumvit but yet tucked away in the peace, just a block behind all the action, 05 minutes walking distance to nana mrt, 02 outlets of 7/11 next to the hotel, excellent service across the entire hotel, smiling faces, cosy rooms, modern washrooms, colourful and crisp interiors, neatness and cleanliness - the signature of the accor group across the world, happy variety breakfast, spacious entrance to the hotel, prestigious locality, peaceful neighbourhood, what else could i ask for on my regular visits to this city which has so much to offer, thank you ibis nana.

Room Tip: take whatever you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajmylestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful and valuable comments.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us as well as our services and facilities.
Our ibis hotels aim at providing our guests with good services at great value for money :)
We hope to welcome you back again soon at ibis Bangkok Nana as well as at any other ibis hotels in Thailand (Bangkok, Pattaya, Phuket, Samui and Hua Hin)

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#218 of 858 in Bangkok
1,210 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#168 of 858 in Bangkok
2,509 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#160 of 858 in Bangkok
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#99 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#352 of 858 in Bangkok
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Nana

Property: ibis Bangkok Nana
Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Nana 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at Ibis Bangkok Nana. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Bangkok Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing