We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel with decent services.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ranked #233 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Pretty satisfied with Ibis Nana, good location, clean rooms, decent staff and doable breakfast buffet. Ibis nana - falling in the budget hotel segment, does not have room-service, but the round the clock pantry serves good options which you can collect personally from the reception desk. The rooms are small but do not give a caged feeling, however the bath-rooms are definitely cramped up on space. In fact you cannot have shower stretching your arms as you will definitely hit the walls. The Hotel needs to look into this. Considering it is a budget hotel, the amenities will be limited but this aspect needs attention. On the location bit, Nana is the red-light area of Bangkok, so the Soi approach is definitely intimidating, but not so coercing that it acts as a deterrent. I stayed in Ibis with my wife, and loitered on the streets late night as well, but it was'nt as piercing as you might expect it to be. Ibis Nana has a shuttle service to the Nana BTS every 20 mins, which is a great feature. For a family stay would suggest explore other options in case the approach and location are an issue, however I would'nt mind visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms are not completely sound proof, hence if possible check if the adjacent rooms are unoccupied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msinhaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear msinhaster,

Thank you for taking the time to giving us your constructive comments on our location and porperty.

The lively and colorful location makes our property quite a centrally located hotel near to many shopping attractions and the ngihtlife, and during the day time we offer a FREE Shuttle bus service to the nearest Skytrain "NANA BTS" which as you mention is a great added value for our valuable customers.

Thank you very much once again and i really hope to welcome you in the near future for your next visit, hoping that it will be a better experience than the previous one.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

I would have given a 5 rating but the some of the English TV channels were not available during my stay. I pay about 600 to 800 bht ($20US) More to stay at Ibis Hotel instead of hotel down the street because Ibis's WiFi is more reliable. But I really wish Ibis had English News available.

Room Tip: make sure you have a reservation. this hotel often sells out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playdaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear playdaze,

Thank you very much for taking the time to giving us your useful and kind comments on our hotel.

We highly appreciate the feedback that all of our customers delightfully render to our property and team members.

I really apologize for the incovenience encountered with our TV program, we were undergoing

through a big process by changing the supplier, but the good news is that you are always

more than welcome to come back, as all TV channels are back and we have quite a decent

selection for you to enjoy during your next visit, i really hope that this did not really tarnish your

stay with us, but we really hope to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy a different and

better expeirence at ibis Bangkok Nana.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I liked the stay at Ibis Nana. Everybody was very friendly. The room was clean, except i think the bathroom (shower) could have been cleaner and the drain in the washbasin was slow. However, due to the overall favourable impression, I will definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 257chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear 257chuck,

I would first of all like to thank you for giving us such a wonderful review and very constructive feedback.

Please rest assure that we will take the necessary measures for the highlighted areas mentioned to be taken care of and not happen again.

I will also share you positive feedback with our team as it encourages them to continue providing a good service to all of our customers.

Hoping to welcome you soon once again at ibis Bangkok Nana in a near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The location and price is good. We have a very nice vacation in bangkok in this hotel. The room is clean and tidy even bits small. The buffet in the restaurant is nice and very cheap. The staff is very help full, but the rate of travel there little bit expensive, you can search for hotel2thailand if you want to have a day travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuiHuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear BuiHuong,

Thank you very much for giving us a bit of your time into sharing your wonderful feedback about our property, location and friendliness and availaibity of our team members, i will surely share your comments with our team as it really encourages them to continue into servicing our customers in the same way they did with you.

I hope to seeing you and welcoming you with the team once again in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stay was great. But the location was not indeed so great for a family stay. Superb hospitality. Spick and span rooms. The deal was very much reasonable for two night. Breakfast also decent considering Indians. Indian restros also accessible near by

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anandbhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear anandbhatter,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review.

I would also like to thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our rooms, our delicious breakfast and our superb hospitality, i will share these comments with the team, as wonderful comments from our guests, encourages them to continue striving to supply and render such a good and delightful experience to our customers.

I hope you enjoyed your stay and your trip to Bangkok, looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I enjoyed the stay at Ibis Nana. The staff were very friendly. The room was a bit small, but then again the price I paid was realistic for this area. The room was clean, except i think the bathroom could have been CLEANER and I could not detect any smell of bathroom cleaner or disinfectant use. Otherwise the room was clean. The bed comfortable, and the pillows good. It was a compact room, but the price is good and the restaurant food is great and the prices realistic. The air conditioning system has a slight odor to it.... but I will stay again. Thank you! Oh - i didn't realize that there is ROOM UNDER the bed to store your suitcase!! Very handy - otherwise there is no room to put it anywhere... I did not find out until the last day thanks to my boyfriend discovering the space under the bed!

Room Tip: Most rooms would be the same..maybe ask for one with a view from the window! This is always nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Michael S,

Thank you very much for granting us the time to give our property such a useful review.

I am quite gald to have read your review with all the nice details and highlights, i really hope you enjoyed your stay and that you ave enjoyed our service plus our food in our breakfast and our all you can eat lunch buffet for just 199 thai baht, done with fresh ingredients.

I really hope to welcoming you next time, and that your next stay will be much more pleasant than the previous stay.

Please be welcomed anytime.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 885 in Bangkok
1,250 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#170 of 885 in Bangkok
2,617 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#78 of 885 in Bangkok
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#152 of 885 in Bangkok
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly ibis Bangkok Nana)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £28 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing