We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,065)
Filter reviews
2,065 results
Traveller rating
393
1,119
403
91
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
1,119
403
91
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnana btsnana areanight lifered light districtfree shuttle serviceshuttle busclean hotelshort stayindian foodbreakfast buffetcomfortable staymin walkstreet foodnightlifesukhumvitinternetshopping
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 2,065 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at the Ibis is in Bangkok for about 5 days. The rooms were extremely small with little or no room to do anything. the view was that of another hotel were the people could look directly into your room. The restaurant was not that good, and the service was somewhat inadequate. It is in the Nana district which is the nightlife of this area. Easy to travel from this hotel to get around the city. It is within walking distance 1/8 mile to the sky train.

Room Tip: not sure, face the front of the street if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear richard k,

Thank you very much for taking valuable time off to give us a review.

I do sincerely apologize for any of the inconveniences encountered during your stay, we have set up a training plan to see that our team members in the restaurant make sure to deliver the consistent service to all of our valuable customers in the same manner.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed our central location which is quite convenient to move around the city center.

Please let us know if you ever come back to Bangkok, i will be looking forward to welcoming you and make sure to make you enjoy a different experience at our property.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Pretty satisfied with Ibis Nana, good location, clean rooms, decent staff and doable breakfast buffet. Ibis nana - falling in the budget hotel segment, does not have room-service, but the round the clock pantry serves good options which you can collect personally from the reception desk. The rooms are small but do not give a caged feeling, however the bath-rooms are definitely cramped up on space. In fact you cannot have shower stretching your arms as you will definitely hit the walls. The Hotel needs to look into this. Considering it is a budget hotel, the amenities will be limited but this aspect needs attention. On the location bit, Nana is the red-light area of Bangkok, so the Soi approach is definitely intimidating, but not so coercing that it acts as a deterrent. I stayed in Ibis with my wife, and loitered on the streets late night as well, but it was'nt as piercing as you might expect it to be. Ibis Nana has a shuttle service to the Nana BTS every 20 mins, which is a great feature. For a family stay would suggest explore other options in case the approach and location are an issue, however I would'nt mind visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms are not completely sound proof, hence if possible check if the adjacent rooms are unoccupied. Will save you the pain of getting distrubed by fellow room occupants.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msinhaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear msinhaster,

Thank you for taking the time to giving us your constructive comments on our location and porperty.

The lively and colorful location makes our property quite a centrally located hotel near to many shopping attractions and the ngihtlife, and during the day time we offer a FREE Shuttle bus service to the nearest Skytrain "NANA BTS" which as you mention is a great added value for our valuable customers.

Thank you very much once again and i really hope to welcome you in the near future for your next visit, hoping that it will be a better experience than the previous one.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I would have given a 5 rating but the some of the English TV channels were not available during my stay. I pay about 600 to 800 bht ($20US) More to stay at Ibis Hotel instead of hotel down the street because Ibis's WiFi is more reliable. But I really wish Ibis had English News available.

Room Tip: make sure you have a reservation. this hotel often sells out.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playdaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear playdaze,

Thank you very much for taking the time to giving us your useful and kind comments on our hotel.

We highly appreciate the feedback that all of our customers delightfully render to our property and team members.

I really apologize for the incovenience encountered with our TV program, we were undergoing

through a big process by changing the supplier, but the good news is that you are always

more than welcome to come back, as all TV channels are back and we have quite a decent

selection for you to enjoy during your next visit, i really hope that this did not really tarnish your

stay with us, but we really hope to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy a different and

better expeirence at ibis Bangkok Nana.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I liked the stay at Ibis Nana. Everybody was very friendly. The room was clean, except i think the bathroom (shower) could have been cleaner and the drain in the washbasin was slow. However, due to the overall favourable impression, I will definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 257chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear 257chuck,

I would first of all like to thank you for giving us such a wonderful review and very constructive feedback.

Please rest assure that we will take the necessary measures for the highlighted areas mentioned to be taken care of and not happen again.

I will also share you positive feedback with our team as it encourages them to continue providing a good service to all of our customers.

Hoping to welcome you soon once again at ibis Bangkok Nana in a near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The location and price is good. We have a very nice vacation in bangkok in this hotel. The room is clean and tidy even bits small. The buffet in the restaurant is nice and very cheap. The staff is very help full, but the rate of travel there little bit expensive, you can search for hotel2thailand if you want to have a day travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuiHuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear BuiHuong,

Thank you very much for giving us a bit of your time into sharing your wonderful feedback about our property, location and friendliness and availaibity of our team members, i will surely share your comments with our team as it really encourages them to continue into servicing our customers in the same way they did with you.

I hope to seeing you and welcoming you with the team once again in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews