We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything bit far enough to get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Nana
Ranked #256 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to everything bit far enough to get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

it took about 5 minutes to get to the train and the street the hotel is on is one of the busiest tourist spots anyway. The hotel is just south of the Nana plaza area which is a big red light district but it is far enough removed that the hotel itself feels nice and the places near it as well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear David G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such great feedback.

You are right for many customers the Skytrain is a few minutes away, and the location of our property rests in a tranquil far away the lively area, which is a great plus.

We offer the free shuttle bus to the Skytrain for those guests who would like to reach the train station in fewer minutes.

I am really glad you had a great experience as many other customers do, we really look forward into seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    1,021
    367
    76
    48
See reviews for
153
314
477
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Will shop when I get to my next hotel. Find it a bit of a walk from the Nana BTS station as I got older or when loaded with shopping bags. Hotel tuktuk pointless; felt the hotel tuktuk driver grabby, lazy, sizing up guests, must be looking for big tippers.
Negatives: Electric 'Tonze' kettle rusty (time to change), went to buy me a new one. TV has very poor reception (grainy) and wifi real slooooow, gave up going online.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Elizabeth N,

Thank you so much for giving us a bit of your valuable time to give us feedback for our property, and the highlighted issues, please rest assure that the voice of our customers is the paramount and key to the success of our operations in our establsihment.

Thanks to your constructive comments we will setup an intensive customer focused training for our team members in order to take care of all of customers in an equal manner.

As per the other highlights we will look into all of our rooms in order for improvement in those areas.

I highly appreciate your feedback and will definitely share it with the team as our focus is to give a great experience to all of our guests.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013


It has been more than 5 times i had stayed this hotel. The services for this time is great. i like the service they provide for shuttle bus services to BTS station but hard to wait to get back to hotel(Maybe i did not notice there is a number to call for). Staff as driver, front desk to housekeeping are friendly. Location is good after staying not less than 10 hotels in bangkok and this is the only place i can still get foot massage at 1am nearby the hotel.

To hotel management, you must remember to keep the cleanliness of the room to maintain the standard of ibis as the toilet area is slightly old. As per my friend who stay with me, the food standard has slightly drop from the last time he had tried too. i believe you guys will be able to improve and continue my future stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RaLLiCurL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear RaLLiCurL,

Thank you very much for taking the time off your busy scedule in order to give us such positive and constructive feedback about our establishment and the wonderful team who provided with such outstanding services.

Thank you also for highlighting the Free Shuttle bus that drives our guest from the Hotel to the BTS Nana Station from 8 am to 5 pm on weekdays and from 8 am to 8 pm on weekends, with our exceptional drivers.

Also we will work on the highlighted areas in terms of improvement so that your next visit will be a better experience for you and your friends.

i will definitely share your comments with the team, as it does encourage them to continue to provide an excellent service to all of our valuable customers.

Hope to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Everything was fine until in the morning I rolled the duvet over and saw blood on the sheets. I will be demanding a refund. And if ibis does not I will dispute it on my card this is disgusting! !!!

Nothing else matters when you wake and see that!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AK7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at the Ibis Nana hotel in Bangkok from 20th to 24th of October 2013. It is located in the heart of the city and very close to varieties of restaurants and railway station. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The room is very clean. A travel agent is available in the hotel lobby to arrange site seeing tours. I will recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank najimudeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear najimudeen,

THank you very much for taking the time to give us such a useful, positive and recommendable review.

It is a great pleasure to have such good comments on our Team performance, central location with all the good vibes that Bangkok has to offer, with its easy accessible transportation methods.

Also the cleanliness of our hotel.

Please be informed that you are most welcomed any time, i will be happy to welcome you back with the team, hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at the Ibis is in Bangkok for about 5 days. The rooms were extremely small with little or no room to do anything. the view was that of another hotel were the people could look directly into your room. The restaurant was not that good, and the service was somewhat inadequate. It is in the Nana district which is the nightlife of this area. Easy to travel from this hotel to get around the city. It is within walking distance 1/8 mile to the sky train.

Room Tip: not sure, face the front of the street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear richard k,

Thank you very much for taking valuable time off to give us a review.

I do sincerely apologize for any of the inconveniences encountered during your stay, we have set up a training plan to see that our team members in the restaurant make sure to deliver the consistent service to all of our valuable customers in the same manner.

I am glad to see that you have enjoyed our central location which is quite convenient to move around the city center.

Please let us know if you ever come back to Bangkok, i will be looking forward to welcoming you and make sure to make you enjoy a different experience at our property.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Pretty satisfied with Ibis Nana, good location, clean rooms, decent staff and doable breakfast buffet. Ibis nana - falling in the budget hotel segment, does not have room-service, but the round the clock pantry serves good options which you can collect personally from the reception desk. The rooms are small but do not give a caged feeling, however the bath-rooms are definitely cramped up on space. In fact you cannot have shower stretching your arms as you will definitely hit the walls. The Hotel needs to look into this. Considering it is a budget hotel, the amenities will be limited but this aspect needs attention. On the location bit, Nana is the red-light area of Bangkok, so the Soi approach is definitely intimidating, but not so coercing that it acts as a deterrent. I stayed in Ibis with my wife, and loitered on the streets late night as well, but it was'nt as piercing as you might expect it to be. Ibis Nana has a shuttle service to the Nana BTS every 20 mins, which is a great feature. For a family stay would suggest explore other options in case the approach and location are an issue, however I would'nt mind visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms are not completely sound proof, hence if possible check if the adjacent rooms are unoccupied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msinhaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear msinhaster,

Thank you for taking the time to giving us your constructive comments on our location and porperty.

The lively and colorful location makes our property quite a centrally located hotel near to many shopping attractions and the ngihtlife, and during the day time we offer a FREE Shuttle bus service to the nearest Skytrain "NANA BTS" which as you mention is a great added value for our valuable customers.

Thank you very much once again and i really hope to welcome you in the near future for your next visit, hoping that it will be a better experience than the previous one.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#210 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#165 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#159 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#222 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Nana

Property: ibis Bangkok Nana
Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Nana 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at Ibis Bangkok Nana. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your ibis Bangkok Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing