We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in a slightly shady area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ranked #235 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is in the heart of Bangkok's RLD on Nana Street. Close enough to the Nana BTS. Hotel has a shuttle that leaves every 20 minutes or perhaps 10 minutes.
Great lunch buffet for cheap! The hotel itself is clean, but doesn't appear to go above and beyond the call of duty.
I would not mind spending a night or two here, with friends; but would consider elsewhere w/ family (especially young kids) and most especially if w/ young kids walking here at night.
Amenities are minimal - so bring enough. But this place is a sufficient for what it offers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RC_Vancouver_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Ibis on Nana exactly what you would expect , clean comfortable , attentive staff. good buffet type restaurant at reasonable prices.
Very handy for all the crazy nightlife along the sukumvit , will go back , wouldn't stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear David T,

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to giving us a review.

I will defintely share your amazing comments with the team as it does encourage them to continue to providing a gratifying experience to our guests such as yours.

Thank you and hoping to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Located on the popular Soi 4 off Sukhumvit Rd, IBIS has comfortably sized, clean, new-looking rooms. We were there for 2 nights and as the hotel is situated 200m further into the Soi 4 street had peaceful nights always. I guess accommodations on Soi 4 closer the NANA Plaza are, closer to the Sukumvit road would be noisier as there are a lot of bars in the vicinity.
We found the hotel to be good value for money and it is about 10 mins walk from the NANA BTS train station, which can take you anywhere in Bangkok. Staying closer a train station saves you a lot of money travelling within Bangkok. We did not eat here as there were so many options around.
Also Sukhumvit road, one of the longest roads in Bangkok, almost will have everything one may need if your days in Bangkok are few.

Room Tip: Chose a middle level floor and rooms away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Krishna P,


Thank you very much for giving us such a good review and for taking the time into also giving us such good comments.

We really hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will always choose us for your future stays in Bangkok and give us the chance to make your future stays better than previous ones.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

it took about 5 minutes to get to the train and the street the hotel is on is one of the busiest tourist spots anyway. The hotel is just south of the Nana plaza area which is a big red light district but it is far enough removed that the hotel itself feels nice and the places near it as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear David G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such great feedback.

You are right for many customers the Skytrain is a few minutes away, and the location of our property rests in a tranquil far away the lively area, which is a great plus.

We offer the free shuttle bus to the Skytrain for those guests who would like to reach the train station in fewer minutes.

I am really glad you had a great experience as many other customers do, we really look forward into seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Will shop when I get to my next hotel. Find it a bit of a walk from the Nana BTS station as I got older or when loaded with shopping bags. Hotel tuktuk pointless; felt the hotel tuktuk driver grabby, lazy, sizing up guests, must be looking for big tippers.
Negatives: Electric 'Tonze' kettle rusty (time to change), went to buy me a new one. TV has very poor reception (grainy) and wifi real slooooow, gave up going online.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Elizabeth N,

Thank you so much for giving us a bit of your valuable time to give us feedback for our property, and the highlighted issues, please rest assure that the voice of our customers is the paramount and key to the success of our operations in our establsihment.

Thanks to your constructive comments we will setup an intensive customer focused training for our team members in order to take care of all of customers in an equal manner.

As per the other highlights we will look into all of our rooms in order for improvement in those areas.

I highly appreciate your feedback and will definitely share it with the team as our focus is to give a great experience to all of our guests.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013


It has been more than 5 times i had stayed this hotel. The services for this time is great. i like the service they provide for shuttle bus services to BTS station but hard to wait to get back to hotel(Maybe i did not notice there is a number to call for). Staff as driver, front desk to housekeeping are friendly. Location is good after staying not less than 10 hotels in bangkok and this is the only place i can still get foot massage at 1am nearby the hotel.

To hotel management, you must remember to keep the cleanliness of the room to maintain the standard of ibis as the toilet area is slightly old. As per my friend who stay with me, the food standard has slightly drop from the last time he had tried too. i believe you guys will be able to improve and continue my future stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RaLLiCurL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear RaLLiCurL,

Thank you very much for taking the time off your busy scedule in order to give us such positive and constructive feedback about our establishment and the wonderful team who provided with such outstanding services.

Thank you also for highlighting the Free Shuttle bus that drives our guest from the Hotel to the BTS Nana Station from 8 am to 5 pm on weekdays and from 8 am to 8 pm on weekends, with our exceptional drivers.

Also we will work on the highlighted areas in terms of improvement so that your next visit will be a better experience for you and your friends.

i will definitely share your comments with the team, as it does encourage them to continue to provide an excellent service to all of our valuable customers.

Hope to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Everything was fine until in the morning I rolled the duvet over and saw blood on the sheets. I will be demanding a refund. And if ibis does not I will dispute it on my card this is disgusting! !!!

Nothing else matters when you wake and see that!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AK7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 894 in Bangkok
1,298 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#176 of 894 in Bangkok
2,714 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 894 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly ibis Bangkok Nana)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £30 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing