We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cheap and close to nightlife hub”
Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Nana
Ranked #249 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap and close to nightlife hub”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Ibis is designed for business travellers offering no-frill service or rather no service at a reasonably low cost. But, the good thing about Ibis Hotel chain is that in spite of not being very expensive the room interior and cleanliness are of very high standard.
Apart from the above explained reason what influenced my decision for this hotel is its location. It’s located on Soi-4 off Sukhumvit Road which is the epicentre of the Bankkok’s night life (Nana Plaza). But it is strategically located towards the end of the lane so even though you are close to all the actions you can stay aloof if you wish to. It’s also walking distance to the other nightlife hub – Soi Cow Boy.
The most striking thing about the hotel is cleanliness which you will notice as you walk upto the reception. The reception is reasonably spacious considering it’s a budget hotel. There is a restaurant to the left of the reception and a bar on the right. There are open eating area outside the hotel too. Rooms are not too big but there is enough space and a study table apart from the bed. Interior is clean, modern and functional. Bathroom is small but very clean. There is no room service in the hotel so you have to stock your water and other essentials. The restaurant on the ground floor has limited but decent food options. BTS Nana station is 5 min walk (go towards Shukhumvit Rd from hotel, take the first right lane and then the first left lane). Nana Plaza (the most famous night life hub of Bangkok) is also just 5 min away. Walk towards Shukhumvit Road and it’s on the RHS just before the intersection.
This is not a place where you can pamper yourself. This is place where you come back after long day of site seeing just to retire for the night in a clean and comfortable environment.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samaljn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear samaljn,

Thank you so much for taking time off in order to give us such an amazing and good review, direct to the point and very detailed.

We cater for all types of travellers within the range of services that we offer as you mention, and really listen to our customers voice in order to provide a better service on a daily basis.

As per Nana Plaza, the BTS Skytrain Station, Soi Cowboy, Soi 11 where all night life happends as well is very near to our property within walking distance as mentioned, so what else can you ask for being near all the food stalls and nightlife, shopping malls and with even a free shuttle bus that takes you free of charge to the BTS Skytrain, also far away from all the noisy surroundings; I enjoyed reading through your review and really looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

I will defintely share your useful comments with our team members.

Hope to seeing you in the near future and i wish you great future journeys to come.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    1,052
    377
    79
    50
See reviews for
157
333
492
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Good location. The hotel offers free shuttle transfers to sky train station. But if you walk it will take you only 7 minutes.
Rooms are as standard rooms in Ibis, clean and fonctional.
If you need to stay in this area for business reasons, stay at Ibis Nana.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear William D,

Thank you very much for your great feedback, it is a pleasure to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to give us such good comments.

We are glad that you have enjoyed all of our facilities at the hotel, please note that you are more than welcome to come back anytime.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Clean,but small rooms.Very small,tiny bathrooms.Friendly manager and staff,but no atmosphere at this hotel.Entrance area looks like a prison square,a swimming pool is not available.Compared to other Bkk hotels,the overall impact is poor.It's not bc of the staff...the whole concept of this place does't fit to Thai hospitality...it's a pity.Breakfast buffet is American style...no egg station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Klaus2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Klaus2011,

Thank you for giving us such constructive feedback and taking the time to do so.

Your comments and highlights will be taken seriously as the voice of our customers is the paramount of our success.

Unfortunately the pool is not available but we are nestled right in the middle of where everything happens.

Thank you very much and hope to having you stay with us in the future,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed there two (2) nights in February, 2014 and enjoyed the place. Not super expensive, good location on Soi 4, near Nana Plaza, nice walk to BTS station at Nana. No real complaints. Room was nice, fresh, clean, and airy. Shower was good and bathroom was "typically" small a bit, but no problems. I'd stay here again! If you want to be on Soi 4 and near Nana Plaza and a bunch of bars, I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear stevenkscott,

Thank you for taking the time off to give us your feedback, the voice of our customers is the paramount of our success.

I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay and one of the prime areas in Bangkok.

Please do not hesitate into coming back anytime.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel and staff at this hotel are great. Always friendly and very helpful. Bed was comfortable and hot water in the shower. There were only two things that bothered me. The room safe though in the closet was basically on the floor and hard to get too.

The second was the internet. It's usually connected but the speed was terrible. Spoke to other guests in the lobby and they felt the same way. It's pretty bad when a waitress in a bar down the street says the same thing about the hotel your staying in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have stayed here I think four times and nothing has changed, still great value for your money. The hotel in very clean throughout and the staff are very polite and explain every think with a smile and will do all they can for you. Very well located for the nightlife in Nana. A special mention for the two porters who are great, they are always ready to help and guide you around all the things you need to know. The one porter I have met on my last visits and always remembers me and will go out of his way to book taxis etc for me ,Top Man. Will def stay again if I travel that way again.

Room Tip: Just Enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Ian P,

On behalf of all the team and myself thank so mcuh for taking the time off your busy schedule to give us a review, and personally a very good one, with wondeful highlights mentioning our team members, i will share you positive comments with our staff.

Thank you also for mentioning the maintenance of our property as we do strive to maintain it looking spic n' span, just for you and future guests.

Please do not ever hesitate into coming back to ibis Bangkok Nana, anytime, as you will always be more than welcome.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phanat Nikhom, Thailand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This is a clean and fresh hotel in Soi 4. The staff are polite, efficient and have good English.

The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The aircon works well and the TV has plenty of all language channels.

The room is a little on the small side but very functional. My gf said the toilet reminded her of being in an airoplane toilet. Having said that it is still clean and has good hot water.

I would stay again mainly due to the friendly staff and having parking.

Remember its in Soi 4. Go with an open mind.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TP1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear TP1888,

Thank you so much for giving us such magnificent comments and especially for taking the time to do so, we are very grateful to you and your companion for choosing our property during your stay in Bangkok.

I will defintely share your comments with our team, it will encourage them to continue in providing a good and more efficient service.

Looking forward to your next visit in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 858 in Bangkok
1,210 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#165 of 858 in Bangkok
2,509 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#156 of 858 in Bangkok
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#97 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#352 of 858 in Bangkok
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Nana

Property: ibis Bangkok Nana
Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Nana 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at Ibis Bangkok Nana. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Bangkok Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing