We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ranked #229 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Very convenient hotel. The free tuk tuk to the station is a bonus and the driver is so friendly and charming that we tipped him. Taxis always available at the front and nice street food down the road. We loved walking down the buzzing road to soak up the atmosphere. You may get tempted to go shopping on Sukhumvit road but go Siam or Victory monument on the Skytrain instead. Half the price and so much choice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MJ_SG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear MJ_SG2012,

It so great to here that your experience at our hotel during your stay was great; as part of vacationing in Bangkok it as you say so good to go out walk around and soak up the great atmosphere that Bangkok has to offer, such as the shopping, the easy to get around facilities such as our free hotel shuttle bus, the skytrain, bus transportation, taxis everywhere plus the motorbike taxis.

Thank you so much for giving us such great comments we really appreciate the great stays that our customers enjoy at ibis Bangkok Nana,.

We look forward to your next visit anytime.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Not much more to add to my last review last week.Very well located and great value for money. This is my 12th stay at this property and staff are very courteous. If you like to be where the action is...this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear ascotno1,

The team and I are really happy to read that your stays at ibis Bangkok Nana are infinitely great, I really look forward to welcoming you during your next stay, please do keep on giving us your comments and feedback about our property, whenever you come, it is very useful for us and also motivates our team to keep up the great efforts and great spirit.

Please do not hesitate to come back anytime.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ireneinonu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My favorite hotel when staying in Bangkok. It's in the centre of the city in Nana district but located nice and quietly.Rooms are nice.Not too big but with all what you need.The BED is SUPER! The rooms are clean,staff is ver y professional ,friendly and helpfull. On my last stay April 8, wifi connection seemed quite slow. The breakfastbuffet is big and full with variety and even taken care of low fat wishes. A great hotel in a great city for a budgetfriendly price!

Room Tip: Check rates through accorhotels.com. Best rates available there. Rooms are all same so it is more wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Bjorn v,

First of all thank you so much for taking the time to give us your great comments on our lovely ibis Bangkok Nana, we are so happy to read that you have chosen our property as your number one hotel when coming to Bangkok we will strive to continue granting you with the quality of our services and great experiences that you have had during each and one of your previous and future stays.

on behalf of all of our team I would like to thank you and will look forward to your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Pablo Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have stayed in there before and had returned back that why last week. It was great to be back. But probably if they would have had my profile would have been good. No warm welcome, no warm farewell. I know its not a resort but at least a hand wave or thank you, have a nice flight doesn't cost anything. The room was good. Comfortable sleep. Nice location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazybanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear sazybanjo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such useful comments, it is a pleasure that you have chosen ibis Bangkok Nana for your second stay.

I will definitely make sure our team will be able to give you a warmest welcome during your next trip, thank you for highlighting this inconvenience.

I wish you a good return home and hope seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I've been stayed by Ibis Nana for 4 days, very love the facilities and services. All was good. But it's little bit far from BTS Nana (+- 800-900 m) but there's a free shuttle to the nearest BTS if you don't want to walk. All staff were nice. Room and bathroom are little bit small but it's ok if you only stay to sleep.

Very not recommended for families, because we must through "red district". So many bar and pub which is not good for children or old parent. But actually, the hotel still long to go from red district, maybe 400-500 m from the red district, the situation is save but watch out about "scamming". Many tuktuk driver will offer you to use theirs tuktuk but the price is unreasonable, to expensive (i thought that because it's red area), prefer use OJEK/motorcycle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aparamitadila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear aparamitadila,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to give us your honest and truthful experience at our property.

Please do not hesitate in coming back anytime, you are most welcome to ibis Bangkok Nana, I am sorry that the lively district of Nana can be somewhat too much for others.

I hope that this did not tarnish your stay with us and hope seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 2014Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo L, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#227 of 891 in Bangkok
1,270 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#176 of 891 in Bangkok
2,669 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#96 of 891 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly ibis Bangkok Nana)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £33 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing