We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel next to red light district”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Nana
Ranked #249 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hotel next to red light district”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Travelled in June 2013, me and my fd (2 ladies).

Value -
We booked it via Zuji.com as a flight + hotel package, cost us around USD65 per room per night.
To be honest, USD65 a night would have offered us a large range of hotel choices (zuji package only had a few to pick from)

Airport to hotel - via taxi, it is as easy to get to as most Bangkok hotels.

Room - it is small, but tidy and clean.

Location - in Nana area BTS station 5 mins walk away.
also, 3 mins walk from "The World's Largest Adult Playground"
it was a bit scary to walk by in the evening (or morning/ afternoon)
as were always mistaken as the working girls whenever we walk pass and got grabbed by men.

Conclusion -
it is a good and well kept hotel.
it might always be an awesome location for certain people.
but i would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear CccccL,

Thank you very much for your review, it is always good to receive useful comments from all of our customers.

thank you for highlighting the distance of our property to the nearest Skytrain station being Nana, it is quite near to our property, also the team will highly appreciate you recognizing the tidiness of our rooms and hotel.
I am really sorry to hear that the lively, colorful and top central location of Sukhumvit did not match your needs, and that you had an unfortunate experience walking through this area, I do hope that this has not tarnished the image of our hotel during your stay.

We really look forward to having you stay with us a second time at ibis Bangkok Nana, please note that you are most welcome.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    1,034
    374
    78
    48
See reviews for
154
323
480
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is new, clean and conveniently located that is if you don't mind walking out to find dozens of women waiting for the next customer. The rooms are tiny but it's value for money. The hotel provides free shuttle to the sky train station which isn't very far but it's helpful. Many restaurants, pubs, shops and massage places around the corner. Just the prostitution around the area disturbs you a lot, but then it's like that in most areas in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamkinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear tamkinet,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review about your experience at our property and the hustle and bustle location we find ourselves in, we highly appreciate the comments of all of our customers as it does give us the chance to understand the needs and demands all of our guests have experienced.

We really do hope to have you stay with us once again and give me the chance to meet and greet you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Room was small but clean. No lock available inside the bathroom. Wifi is good. Located at a small road in Nana area and near to BTS Nana. Another option for transportation is taxi which can be found everywhere in this area. Stone throw away to Seven Eleven, ATM, restaurants, and nightlife cafes.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fendyhsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear fendyshu,

Excellent to have had you stay with us, thank you so much for your kind review on Tripadvisor, we highly appreciate the comments of all of our customers that share their experience with other travelers.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the superb location with all that Nana and Sukhumvit have to offer to all the different types of needs and demands that other travelers need to know about.

Look forward to having you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Ibis Nana is located at the heart of Sukhimvit area. Its a 5 min walk to main sukhimvit road.

Pros:
1) Excellent value for money: For the price that one pays, it is worth it. We were paying 1300 THB for room and breakfast. Would not take the room for THB 2000 but for 1300-1500 bhat, its worth it..
2) Rooms are neat and tidy. The hotel generally has a very clean look to it.
3) Staff is helpful
4) Complimentary drop to Nana BTS station.
5) Non smoking hotel so that helps
6) The location of this hotel makes it extremely convinient to explore the entire city using public transport.

Cons:
1) The rooms are little on the smaller side.
2) The walls are kind of thin so one can have instances of lot of noise coming from the closing/opening of doors on the same floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumbai_Traveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mumbai_Traveller2011,

Thank you for the great review and the superb tips to others, we are delighted with your comments through tripadvisor.

I will definitely share your comments with our team as they do enjoy receiving guests feedback as it serves as an encouragement. Delighted to see that you have enjoyed the value for price paid, our free shuttle bus that takes our guests from the hotel to the nearest Skytrain station from 8 am until 5 pm daily, and that our property is 100% non-smoking.

I do apologize for our standard cozy size rooms but given the value for price paid is worth the stay.

We really look forward to having you stay with us any time in the future, as you will always be more than welcome to ibis Bangkok Nana.

Sincerely,

Pablo L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I needed a room in Bangkok at short notice. Checked several sites and chose Ibis for two reasons, price and location. Internet reservation completed in two minutes, friendly and helpful staff at lobby check in finalised formalities very quickly.
Rooms may at first seem small, but they are more than perfectly adequate if all you need is a place to shower and sleep and watch a bit of TV, and are good value, especially as free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The beds are comfy too with good pillows. My room was very clean and the common parts, the corridors, lifts and lobby were spotless. I didn't eat here, but I don't think you'd be disappointed should you wish to do so.
I planned on staying one one night. I actually stayed for three.

Room Tip: Don't think there are any bad rooms because the hotel hasn't a loud/quiet side, although upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kevin G,

Spontaneous! thank you so much for your great feedback, for the first time at an ibis property, I sure am glad it was mine, I enjoyed reading your comments and on behalf of the team and myself... thank you so much.

Please do not ever hesitate into coming back to our property anytime, it will be my pleasure to welcome you personally.

Sincerely,

Pablo L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbn
Level Contributor
100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Not knowing Bangkok the family wanted to stay near the bigger shopping area and this hotel is very near the Nana sky train station.They also have a free mini bus to the station.
The staff of the hotel faultless! The front desk was always helpful in pointing out areas on our map and giving directions. The rooms are a bit small but for a couple of days stay and its just to sleep they are ok.Cant fault the cleanliness off the rooms and the house keeping, clean towels every day and floors mopped daily.
Our air-conditioning unit sounded a bit loud and some what annoying.
We arrived at dusk and after putting the bags in our rooms we decided to go and find a restaurant.
This is where the down side of the hotel comes in! If you are a middle-aged sex tourist you came to the right area! I had my wife and two daughters with me the youngest being 15. As we walked out of the hotel we noticed you laddies dressed to impress! Then we came across all the pubs in the road with single male tourists and surrounded by local ladies of questionable repute.
So if its an Ibis hotel you want to stay at in Bangkok with a family go the Ibis Siam next to the national stadium. MBK and Siam shopping centres are right around the corner from it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the next door multi story parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear mike c,

Your review on Tripadvisor is highly appreciated and we thank you for giving us your comments on our property, the team at ibis Bangkok Nana does great efforts into satisfying all of our guests and try to make them have a unique experience.

Part of the hustle and bustle and lively location within Bangkok is the colorful area of Sukhumvit that caters to all type of travelers with different needs and demands, but all with one purpose to discover what this magnificent country has to offer.

We are glad that you chose us during your visit to Bangkok, and that you were very helpful by giving us your feedback, the voice of our customers is of great value to us and future travelers.

we hope that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we look forward to your next visit whether if it is with us or one of our sister hotel, please rest assured that you and your loved ones are always welcome.

Kind Regards,

Pablo L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#217 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#167 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#350 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Nana

Property: ibis Bangkok Nana
Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Nana 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at Ibis Bangkok Nana. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Bangkok Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing