We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Staff and Lovely Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Nana
Ranked #250 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brilliant Staff and Lovely Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights during mid-February and had a great stay here. The hotel itself is no more than four or years old or else has been recently totally renovated. It is a well kept hotel with all the amenities a western traveller could expect except with a more Eastern price tag. The Hotel room is spacious enough and the space is well utilised with under bed storage for baggage. Rooms are equipped with a safe big enough for a small laptop and able to store cameras etc.

The Hotel has free Wifi available in the lobby with the password available from reception. In-room wifi access costs extra though with various packages available starting at 100thb for one hour, the wifi was fast enough to support skype and was about 2mb.

The hotel has a superb restaurant and Breakfast was well supplied in the morning with an ample mix of eastern and western food, it also does superb buffet lunches and the prices represent good value. The hotel was spotlessly clean and housekeeping did a great job throughout my stay.

The Hotel is located within a stones throw of the Nana Entertainment Plaza, and as a result the street (Soi 4) is a really unique experience, although perhaps not so much for the faint hearted or prudish in society. However do not let this put you off and for me as a first time visitor to Thailand I was thrown in at the deep end literally, and after getting used to the heat and various smells you will love Thailand and its kind people and their ever present smile, just learn to ignore the Kathoey and pushy tailors.

The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the Nana Skytrain station which saves a 10 minute walk in the heat!

The only negative aspect about the hotel is that it lacks sufficient electrical outlet sockets for the gadget hungry traveller and my room only had two, and with the Thailand having no set plug standard most sockets in the country are a hybrid socket that will accept both the American two pin and Europlug two pin, so bring both sets of adapters. If like me you travel with alot of gadgets maybe ask for a multi plug adapter in reception and they will be sure to help you.

All in I think it is a great hotel and the location off Sukhumvit Road makes it a good choice for travellers who want a good quality hotel without compromising on standards. I would return there is future if I'm in Bangkok again.

I found the staff to be really interested and genuinely to like their job I especially liked the security guard outside who always gave a great smile and a sawasdee (Thai greeting). The reception staff were great also and helped me plan some days sightseeing. Having grown accustomed to robot-like staff in the west who are disinterested, the staff here made for a wonderful change and I really compliment the hotel on them.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomthepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 6 March 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Nana and it pleases us that you highlight the quality of our facilities, location, restaurant and overall service. I will pass your compliments to our team and hopefully we will welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    1,033
    372
    78
    48
See reviews for
154
322
479
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

nice clean hotel with the basic amenities required for a quick business trip . no fuss , good service good food.. nice lobby bar which is not expensive . has an outdoor area with a screen to watch games etc . nice chilled out

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Thank you for your feedback. It pleases us that you enjoyed our service, food and outdoor area. Moreover, we are glad you were satisfied with our price. We hope to have you back soon at Ibis Nana.

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Negotiating the street down to the Ibis on Nana can be a bit of a challenge but it'll give you a glimpse of street/night life you won't get if you stay somewhere more glitzy. Good breakfast, clean and functional room. No frills but great value. Free internet in the lobby bar where I worked undisturbed almost all day. And if you don't want to walk down Nana, the Ibis has its own shuttle service down to the main road and BTR.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Nana and that our breakfast, cleanliness, internet access and location met your expectactions. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

This was my second trip to Bangkok after 10 years. I did not not want to take any chance with the hotel & selected IBSI based on my previuos experince in Europe. Good value for money , good location, helpful & honest staff. Had left my watch in the room at the time of checkout in the morning, got the same back when came to pick up my luggage in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunillaroiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you spent a pleasant time at our hotel and we appreciate that you make emphasis on its location and the team's performance. I will pass your compliments to them. We hope to have you back soon.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulst
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

I had a nice stay at the Ibis Bangkok Nana. It is a clean budget hotel close to the shopping areas. Walking distance to the Skytrain. Rooms are tastefully decorated. Free internet at the lobby. They have a non smoking policy but there is a smokers corner outside - ok when the weather is fine, not so convenient when it rains. Didn't try out the restaurant. Hotel staff was very friendly. Will come back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martijn666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Thank for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location, our rooms, the free internet in the lobby and our team's performance. We hope to have you back soon.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

The hotel is located at the end of Soi 4 and it is 3 minute walk from Nana Plaza. The hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.

The amenities in the rooms are very basic so it’s better to buy your own amenities. The rooms are non-smoking so if you are a smoker, this hotel is not recommended for you.

However, the walls of the room and corridor are extremely thin so you will hear every conversation next door... The hotel price is reasonable but again it really depends how long you will stay and the season.

The laundry service is expensive in the hotel but there are other options available on the same street with much lower price and faster service.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanmejiareyes, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, 13 February 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you liked our facilities and our team's performance. We hope to have you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Juan Mejia
Communication Ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#217 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#167 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#347 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Nana

Property: ibis Bangkok Nana
Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Nana 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at Ibis Bangkok Nana. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Bangkok Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing