We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and efficiently run- beware if single rooms”
Review of Sitdhi Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sitdhi Guest House
Ranked #455 of 643 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well located and efficiently run- beware if single rooms”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse is really well located, in fact just the right distance from Khoa San road. The food is very good too and the place is tightly run. Good Internet, free wifi and the well stocked cold fridge is addictive! You will meet a load of travellers too which is a plus. However beware of the cheapest rooms besides being small and having matresses like flint they are hot boxes at night and can be unbearable, if your not scrimping the barrel then a double with a window is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cianwhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    16
    7
    15
See reviews for
Families
0
21
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Twin single room on the 4th floor, window, a/c, and fan. Clean, good private bathroom.
Close walk to Khao San road, but on a quiet stree so the noise didn't disturb us.
Worked out well for myself and a friend, we paid 400THB between us.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Kitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2009

the most unpleasent staff I've ever met during my 5 months trip so far in Asia.
You get almost nothing for a not so cheap price.
And to top all that, the staff will do anything they can do make your stay unpleasent and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2009

Spent the whole night tossing and turning on the most uncomfy bed with the most uncomfy pillows in all of our 3 months of budget travelling so far! The biggest problem for us though was the heat as we only had a fan room and the fan didn't point toward the bed very well. I guess you get what you pay for though as the room was very cheap. Shared bathroom was kept clean, but one of the 2 showers on our floor was broken. Our room seemed clean when we went in, but closer inspection found hairs on the bed and not the cleanest floors.
It's recommended in Lets Go Thailand, but I would not recommend it. Perhaps an AC room would be okay, I cannot comment on that. But there is so much competition nearby. I also wouldn't want to tackle the stairs if drunk - stupidly steep and uneven!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwannaseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Taris Art Hotel Phrae
#2 of 10 in Phrae
1 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#15 of 858 in Bangkok
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Phra Arthit Mansion
Phra Arthit Mansion
#365 of 643 in Bangkok
18 reviews
Banglamphu
Four Sons Village
Four Sons Village
#422 of 643 in Bangkok
107 reviews
Banglamphu
A&A Guest House
A&A Guest House
#150 of 643 in Bangkok
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sitdhi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sitdhi Guest House

Property: Sitdhi Guest House
Address: 2 Rambutri Soi, Chao Fa Rd. | Chanasongkram,Phanakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #455 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing