We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would happily stay again”
Review of Paragon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paragon Inn
Ranked #345 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location for catching an early morning flight - 10 minute shuttle ride from airport. Perhaps not such a great location for seeing Bangkok. Really lovely pool and grounds (I suspect recently renovated, as some room renovations were still taking place) - did not give you the sense that you were at an "airport hotel". Had an on-site massage, which was relaxing and convenient (same services available for half the price up the street if you're willing to walk and forgo A/C). Our family room was perfect - very clean, with a second bedroom for our two children (and their own TV - English language movie channel was a pleasant surprise). I felt it was also a great deal for what we paid (2600 baht/night). There was also a kettle and a bar fridge in our room, which is always great with children.

The restaurant was pretty and poolside, but I felt the menu was a bit limited, and the food was not exceptional. There were no clothes hangers in our room, and an in-room clothesline would have been useful for drying wet clothing.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms gave you direct access to pool off your deck, but might be noisy (at least with my ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lehaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and i must say that im truly impressed with the place. Very accessible, food and everything is cheap. People are kind enough to assist us on a daily basis, always checks upon us. Definitely coming back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank redgotsohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a pool room which was very comfortable..Staff friendly and food was good.Lovely warm pool and surrounding gardens.Would recommend using their transfers...There is nothing to do in surrounding area.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a pool room,B1 excellent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Rooms and pool has some years since it was new, but with that said, it is a nice hotel, with very nice staff. Prices in the restaurant are fair, and if you get one of the rooms next to the pool, you have about five meters or so from you step out of the bed, to you are in the pool.
If you have small children you can eat at the restaurant, and be only a few meters from the pool to watch after the children.
They have a golf cart, to drive guests to the main road, two min. or so, and getting a taxi, took less than a min. each time. The large shopping malls are about 20-25 min. away and the airport is about 15min.
We enjoyed are stay, and will have no problem coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrederikRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you are travelling with children or just will stay a night this a very good choice. It is not expensive and close to the airport without being distubed by starts and landings. Large spacy rooms but an extra chair would be a plus.Very nice staff and good littlel dishes. The pool is of course a plus if you travel with children, If you will stay several days the hotel would feel rather isolated and the only funcyiooning transport to central town is to take a taxi, which takes an hour.
Nice shuttle and perfect pick up service at the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great value stay for a long layover in Bangkok. Our flight got in after 1am and our next flight was at 8am, so we needed a place to crash for a few hours. We arranged transport via hotel shuttle. They were easy to find. Quick 5-8 min drive to the hotel. Check in was easy and offered juice and a cold towel, nice touch. Taken in golf cart to our room. Cannot say much for the grounds, as it was dark. The room was clean, plenty of towels, AC, hot water, safe, fridge and complimentary bottles of water. Bed was extra firm, but as expected in Asia. We arranged for the shuttle to take us back to the airport and they arrived to pick us up 15 mins early. Overall great value stay for a long layover.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meghanb904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place. When my taxi pulled up I was in awe of the beauty. Fabulous grounds, amazing staff, over all wonderful. Special thanks to the staff that looked after my husband while he was ill before I got there.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kstar541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.6 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#294 of 891 in Bangkok
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#329 of 891 in Bangkok
672 reviews
2.8 mi away
U-Tiny Boutique Home Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#326 of 891 in Bangkok
629 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
9 mi away
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#182 of 891 in Bangkok
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Inn

Address: Lat Krabang 22 | Rachathewa Bangplee Samuthprakarn, Bangkok 10540, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £20 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paragon Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paragon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paragon Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing