We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #43 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

A great hotel in a good location. Good value and great service. Metro close to the hotel. However original Thai restaurants hard to come by. Restaurants close to the hotel are international. Wi if free for the room however breakfast was not included in my package.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janus911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear janus911,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations.
We thank you and look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,133
    686
    190
    52
    35
See reviews for
457
1,114
424
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My newly wed husband and I stayed in Thailand for 2 weeks for our honeymoon in September. We stayed at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for 4 nights. I am trained in the hospitality and customer service and so I tend to be very critical about guest services. However I have to say overall the hotel exceeded my expectations.

We paid for an upgrade to a suite and received the benefits of Club Millesime which included happy hour, drinks, and access to their business services. Our room was large, had a great view, excellent bathroom facilities, and Hermes toiletries. One of our favorite benefit was the private breakfast area on the 31st floor. They serve the same food as their main breakfast restaurant but without the crowd and the noise.

The reasons why the guest services impressed me was because they were extremely accommodating to our lack our organization. We had booked a wrong hotel in a subsequent section of our trip and their staff was able to contact that hotel and revise our booking. In addition we also booked some excursions with the hotel, when we changed our minds later, they gave us a full refund no questions asked.

Like many other reviews the location of this hotel is very good. Many attractions like restaurants and shopping are within walking distance as well as access to the sky train stations. However because this is a tourist area there are many booths that are open throughout the pedestrians pathways and even a short walk will leave you squeezed and breathless. Not much the hotel can do about that though.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorisli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear dorisli,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your honeymoon and visit to Bangkok.

I am pleased to know you enjoyed your overall experience with us and to hear that the teams in all the areas of the hotel and in particular the guest services assisted in making your stay as lovely as they did. I will make sure to pass your comments on.

Thank you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location is really convenient. It locates between 2 stations: 3 mins to NANA BTS station, 3 mins to Asoke BTS station. Easy access to SPA: Urban retreat, Coran, Lavana, health land. The famous bar street (Sukhumvit Soi 11) is just 5 mins away.

Regarding the hotel itself, we like the bed very much as we prefer not-so-soft bed. And we like the bathroom amenities, which is all L'Occitane. The breakfast is very rich, you can have freshly prepared juice, coffee, all kinds of eggs. Oh, and the welcome drink is really good.

However, if being picky, there's still something needs improvement when referring to a "luxury" hotel brand. First, the carpet in the room is dirty with coffee spot. Second, bathroom door holder is strangely loosen as this is a BRAND NEW hotel. Last but not least, the service is above average but not so genuine.

Room Tip: Ask for higher level, otherwise you would hear metro passes by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefli1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear stefli1217,

I thank you for your positive and constructive feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel room and bathroom amenity L'Occitane. Breakfast buffet at Voila restaurant offers a large selection of premium products, international and local specialties, freshly prepared. The Executive Chef felt very proud while reading your positive comment.

Regarding the cleanliness of the carpet and shower door holder, we are taking immediate action to correct them.

Thank you again for your feedback. I look forward to your next stay in order to offer you our undivided attention.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Me and my partner were on our anniversary trip to bangkok , after checkin in sofitel so for one night we made it to sofitel sukhumvit , from sept 26 - sept 28 . We were greeted by ever smiling doormen and then Ms Natthaya guided us to the reception area for check in and the over all experience was very good and so were the welcome drinks offered to us. We were allotted room no 3012 on the 30 th floor and once we stepped into it . It was a marvellous piece of elegance and comfort within!! The room boasted excellent sofa right next to the bed and wonderful selection of mini bar . Next was the bathroom which was very well planned with glass partition in order for enjoying bubble bath with some tv , They also provide a set of speakers inside the bathroom with volume control .:) They have taken sophistication to the next level with all shower gels and shampoos and hand soaps from " L' Occitane " brand . We were delighted after we were into our room to be presented with amazing Anniversary cake freshly made at their bakery! It was really so touching to be pampered and taken care of so many small things by all the courteous staff here ! We really rejoiced every moment of our trip and we would be definately come back here!
Pros:
Excellent location with fantastic connectivity to bts and mrt ,Shopping malls , Restaurants.
Heart of all the entertainment areas
Excellent concierge and guest relations manager( Natthaya) as well as the receiption managers.
Cons
We found only the shower scrup a bit too hard !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippo_reiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear hippo_reiko,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It seems you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities, and I am happy to know you enjoyed our room facilities!

I am pleased to hear that the teams in all the areas of the hotel assisted in making your stay as lovely as they did. I will make sure to pass your comments on. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I spent 3 nights in this hotel in Oct. Everything were great, hotel is brand new (opened 5-6 months ago) so everything inside the room was perfect. Rooms are very quiet despite of very busy Sukhumvit road nightlife and traffic.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (special thanks to Ms. Nattiah form Dmitry - sorry for possible wrong spelling of your name)
Location is great - the hotel is a few mins walk from 2 BTS stations
The one issue need to be fixed - Internet access stops right after the check-out. So guests can't use wi-fi even in lobby after check-out.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misteryog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Misteryog,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that your stay was outstanding. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve upon our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests.

Regarding your comment about the use of wifi after checking out, we have a different password provided to our guest who wants to use wireless internet at the lobby. We will make sure that you get the new password next time.

Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The Sofitel brand continues to impress me.
There is an elegance and style to their properties and the Sukhumvit is no exception.
The staff are superbly trained - throughly professional, attentive and courteous.
The rooms are very comfortable - great beds and linen, lots of high quality amenities including a proper Illy coffee machine!
Here is a greta spa and gym, wonderful bar and restaurants.
I was impressed. If you want something a bit bigger than a boutique hotel (see my review of Amiya villa) in the heart of Bangkok then this is it.

Room Tip: Trade up the club rooms - free internet, free cocktails, breakfast and snacks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdcryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear mdcryan,

I thank you for your positive feedback regarding your experience while staying at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that your stay was outstanding and that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities. My team and I felt very proud while reading your positive comment regarding the high standard of service provided to you.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 871 in Bangkok
4,147 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 871 in Bangkok
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing