We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CANNOT BE BEATEN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #39 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CANNOT BE BEATEN”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Whenever possible always stay at sofitel, this again no exception to class and elegance, do yourself a favour always upgrade to the club lounge, personalised service on the 32nd floor, staff could not be more friendly or more professional included when you upgrade afternoon tea, drinks and savouries etc from 5pm to 7pm wine, spirits,beer all inclusive and for breakfast own separate area, full buffet with top service the extra you pay is well worth the cost, suites are roomy and comfortable and the little extras make your stay an experience to remember, all staff are fantastic from desk staff, concierge nothing is a problem, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, ask for room with panorama of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear glendaSydney,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review provided to TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and are glad you mention the Club Millesime privilages which were offered to you. Indeed the guest of the hotel Club Millesime, receive this extra touch during thier stay.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,088
    669
    184
    50
    34
See reviews for
441
1,093
410
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed two nights for my holiday.
The front office staff, receptionist, doorman, doorgirl and bellboy is friendly with a good smile when I come in hotel each time and ask some question.
The top floor bar staff give us a good impression, they are friendly greeting with smile, and help us to find the table and chair, and so positive. The local staff and foreign staff help us make photo before we ask.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank High-Maple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear High-Maple,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your experiences at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
I am pleased to hear that the teams in all the areas of the hotel assisted in making your stay as lovely as they did. I will make sure to pass your comments on.
Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed for three nights in December. Our room was very nice with a great view of the City. The pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear kc1967,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
We are delighted to hear such positive words regarding your experience with us. We are glad that our staff had been very helpful and friendly.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigatoka, Fiji
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

great hotel...butlers were very helpful and so were all in the lounge.who went out of thier way to assist in arranging sight seeing etc...spa treatment was of the highest standard....the salon recently opened had great service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kltfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear kltfj,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice comment about your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and are glad you enjoyed the service from our Club Millesime butler, Le Spa with L'Occitane and the new hair salon.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a corporate event. In general, the quality is not stellar but definitely good value. However, the service is standard when I was there but it went south until I forgot my electronic toothbrush and I called back to check whether they found it. Not only that they didn't find my toothbrush (which I find hard to believe given I called immediately one day after) but the staff attitude is very unpleasant. Definitely not staying here again .....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youngbusinessmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear youngbusinessmen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
I regret we did not find your electronic toothbrush even looking in the room many times. I am sorry you found the staff attitude was unpleasant, I can assure you that is not what we are recognized for. We strive for the highest level of professionalism. We are very concerned that you did not receive the exemplary service you deserve. I have requested that our head of training institute a review of our staff attitude training procedures.
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is committed to providing a high level of service to our guests and we promise to work even harder to regain your trust and confidence in us.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Enjoyed a Valentines Day drink at the roof top bar - 32nd floor.
The bar offers a selection of seating, high stools and table or lower style... The view is direclty along Sukhumvit road, so there is a lot to see both directions.
The service was good, although it still feels like the hotel recently opened, staff were not confident but friendly.
Very classis style hotel, so if you are into that old style with big marble lobby, staff all in black, centre table flower arrangements then this is for you....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank experiencedir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear experiencedir,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely comment regarding your experience at L'Appart Restaurant and Bar for Valentine evening.
We are glad you liked the service at l'Appart and the hotel ambiance "Luxury and French Elegance".
We are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed 7 nights in a 2 room Prestige Suite. The hotel has beautiful well designed interior spaces and, as it opened only last year, has a very well maintained feel. Our suite was a corner suite that was spacious and lovely, with a lot of natural light (although unfortunately the bedroom faced the pool side of the hotel - see our room tip below). The bed was extremely comfortable.

The first real highlight of the hotel is its location - it has 2 Skytrain stations (Asoke and Nana) and an MRT station (Sukhumvit) within a 5 minute walk. In addition Sukhumvit Road is a busy, lively road, and there is very good shopping nearby (a Robinsons department store and Terminal 21, a new, large and interesting shopping mall). The second highlight is the service. It was unfailingly excellent - charming and helpful.

The Club on level 31 is great - although it seats a reasonable number of people the design makes it feel spacious and private. The breakfasts were delicious and varied.

In my view the hotel offers very good value for money - we paid BHT64,000 net for our stay.

The pool is not a real highlight - it is perfectly adequate, but is somewhat cool and hasn't got the charm of the rest of the hotel. Although we are pool people we chose not to use it much.

The only real criticism relates to some room design and maintenance issues. We couldn't change the temperature of the air conditioning in our room using the control panels despite 2 visits by maintenance staff. We could have had another visit by maintenance staff, but thought that it was likely not to achieve an outcome, so we put up with it. In addition our toilet stopped working and had to be repaired, as did the bathroom lights, and our main television was faulty and had to be replaced. Maintenance was always dealt with promptly and in a very friendly way, and would not stop us staying at the hotel again, however the number and range of these issues was somewhat tedious (and in the case of the air conditioning a real pain) and are surprising in such a new hotel. In the absence of these our "5" rating would be completely unqualified.

We had considered staying at the So Sofitel near Lumphini and are very glad that we didn't. We visited it, and its location is quite charmless (wedged between 2 major roads) and in an uninteresting area. The pool area and the public spaces are glamourous and the views are spectacular, but the hotel seemed a little too self-consciously hip.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, and one that faces towards Sukhumvit (many of the rooms at the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rqf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear rqf55,

Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service offered. We are sorry for some hiccups you found with our room. We have noted on every point you have raised. With your valuable comments, this will help us improve our products and services in order to create a wonderful and memorable experience for every guest.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,014 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelbag, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing