We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #41 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is ideally situated in Bangkok. It is close to the Skytrain station and also minutes away from the stunning new Terminal 21 Shopping centre. The hotel is 5 star luxury in every way. The service was wonderful and the room was sheer luxury. The bed was also so comfortable and the room had all the mod cons. you would expect. The swimming pool and spa are exemplary.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Arnold1004,

Thank you very much for sharing this positive comment regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are glad you had a great experience while staying with us and enjoyed our staff efficiency. We are happy to hear that you like the Sofitel MyBed, our standard is to offer a full duvet, concept to make our guests feel like sleeping on fluffy clouds.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,105 - 2,111 of 3,411 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

All was just great and excellent. Good location and fine dining in house and within walking distance. We had a good room with a beautiful view of the city.will certainly recommend to friends and will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ManjitKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear kohlimanjit,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
I am glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This relatively new hotel is a great choice for business trips. Boring to mention bedding, but the mattress and pillows were pretty amazing. Food is excellent and varied and the rooftop bar is worth a visit. Well located for shopping as well - close to Asoke BTS and the kitsch new Terminal 21 mall. Well-run meeting facilities although the aircon was exceptionally powerful and seemed hard to moderate. Bring socks.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck101_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Beck101_13,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit on your business occasion.

SOFITEL Luxury Hotels has implemented a unique bed concept taking our guests to a deep sleep as if lying onto fluffy clouds. We are glad you like it. Our food & beverage team felt very proud while reading your positive comment regarding the food.

Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to our property.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed at Sofitel Sukhumvit while transiting from Europe.

I wanted a night for relaxing and indulging myself and was not disappointed.
I benefited from an early check in in le Club Milesime, which was great. The rooms are spacious with top amenities. The staff in the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful.

I loved my dinner at the top floor restaurant l'Appart and the Sunday brunch was absolutely gorgeous with and amazing seafood selection and free flow champagne. Congratulation to the Chef and whole the service team.

This property is one of the best in Bangkok and very well managed. I will definitely be back on my next trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidiSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear DidiSamui,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that your stay was outstanding. Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding the quality of food and service received in l’Appart and Voila restaurant & bar. The Chefs and the Restaurant Managers are very pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed your experiences.

We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Two relatively new hotels in Bkk by Sofitel. The more business orientated hotel at Sukhumvit has every facility and amenity you could wish for and is presented with Sofitel's signature style and aplomb, though the large and comfortable rooms lack the wow factor of Sofitel So.

Nevertheless the experience of staying was completely elevated above excellent by two members of staff. The Appartment bar has a stunning balcony at the top of the building which is looked after by Nang, a super friendly trainee who smiles enough for the whole of Thailand put together, and without even noticing or being encouraged it just seemed appropriate to be suicidally indulgent with the cocktail list.

And the Club floor which has a wonderful Thai staff also has he benefit of the ultimately charming, and chatty ( not too chatty though) Benjamin, who seems to encourage a party spirit, and who made our visit most happy and memorable.

All the staff are as impeccable as you would expect, but these two did make a difference.

Additionally, as Bkk acquires crucially cool infinity pools the Sofitel pool is a fabulously friendly garden pool and beautifully run. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Corner rooms, and/or higher up the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntonyJBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear AntonyJBM,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely comment regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted that you had excellent experience at our hotel, we are doing all in our power to make our guests feeling special and the most comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed the view from our restaurant & bar L'Appart and enjoyed our staff efficiency. Nang and Benjamin are very proud when hearing about your comment.

We are looking forward to your return on your next visit.

Sincerely.

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

i stay in sofitel sukhumvit for 3day,this is my first time in bangkok,so easy access from airport to hotel,magnifique design lobby,upon a check in,i use my accor adventeges plus member,the staf says wait to me for free upgrade room to the luxury room on club milesime room with hermes product for amenieties,Bose home theater and so comfy sofitel mybed,i really enjoy stay here,it just that the response from housekeeping so long,the L'apart on 32floor roodtop so amazing bangkok nite view,bfast so much varian at voila restaurant,the best location in sukhumvit area,near from asok station interchange BTS and MRT,.no more complaint durring stay here from reservation the staff reservation very helpful feedback via email..feel like star,the real luxury 5 star hotel..i would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear itsvic,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice comment about your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and are glad you mention the amenities which were offered to you. SOFITEL Luxury Hotels has once again achieved its goal with MyBed, a unique bed concept to make our guests feel like sleeping on fluffy clouds.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a hotel that should wow you. A private plunge pool on the 27th floor with two walls of glass windows, a view of Bangkok -- breathtaking. Walking into the room, we were wowed. But unfortunately, pretty much everything to do with the service and hotel staff fell far short of expectations. Despite being informed of our Executive Club Millesime Guest Privileges, we were repeatedly disappointed over three nights: 1. The worst came from what the hotel called its "personalized butler services." Whenever we dialed the butler, we were greeted with an unhelpful attitude, a referral to another department in the hotel, and an extremely slow response time. Essentially, there is no butler service, it's simply an opportunity for the "butler" to tell you to call someone else for help. 2. Housekeeping was not great. There was turndown service on the first night, but not thereafter. Worse still... and I hate to say this because it's such a turn off... there was a gigantic cockroach that lived in our plunge pool garden, and it ran laps at night, causing enough terror to make us leave the pool very quickly. Also, unfortunately, the tiles on the wall by the plunge pool have fallen off, giving the hotel a feel of disuse -- if they let this go much longer, the hotel will feel run down. We were told by a staff member that the hotel is about one year old, which surprised me: one year should be long enough to iron out problems with new staff, and short enough for staff to still have positive ambition for top-notch service and excellent upkeep. Unfortunately, the Sofitel Sukhumvit has neither. For failing repeatedly to attend to details, this hotel is very simply: only average. My recommendation is to stay across the street at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, which has a higher level of consistent excellence in service, rooms and facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryitoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Tryitoutnow,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience you had during your stay with us.
I’d like to sincerely apologies for all those inconveniences you had to go through. These incidents clearly don’t reflect what we are committed to deliver to each and every one of our guest, namely Service Excellence. I have made good note of all the points raised by you and I shall personally ensure they will be reviewed followed by corrective action.

We remain committed to providing the highest quality service to you and promise to work even harder to regain your trust and confidence in us. To this end, please channel your reservation through our Guest Experience and Quality Manager at h5213-gm2@sofitel.com and she would make all arrangements for you for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 894 in Bangkok
4,623 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#33 of 894 in Bangkok
6,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £110 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing