We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$69
Amari.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$736
US$520
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,475)
Filter reviews
3,475 results
Traveller rating
2,408
754
210
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,408
754
210
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum memberpillow menucorner roomterminal shopping centremain restauranttop flooregg station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,929 - 1,934 of 3,475 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

From the time we were picked up from the airport we appreciated the service orientated charater of the Thai people and especially the staff at the Sofitel. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel that they were there toserve us. The Le Aparte restaurant service and food was superb and breakfasts were more extensive than one could expect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ashplans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Ashplans,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us on Tripadvisor.

It seems like you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I would like to thank you for your kind compliments and am glad to hear you had wonderful dining experience with us at L’appart and also , the breakfast buffet we offer at Voila . I will definitely share your comment with our chefs and the rest of the team.

At Sofitel, our guest experience and guest satisfactions are our highest priorities.
It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known for. We look forward towards your next stay.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Back from a truly memorable 5 nighter, with our 2 kids. The service levels are beyond what we have ever experienced during our stay at other comparable hotel brands in South East Asia such as The Shagri la, Ritz Carlton, Mandarin Oriental, Pan Pacific and Four Seasons. Our kids were moving around freely and safely in the hotel and were being attended to by the pleasant staff.

Location is superb, bwtween 2 BTS stations; Nana and Asok.
There is an excellent open air 24 hrs Mexican grill just across the street.

Room Tip: Travelling with kids; Do stay in the club room. Kids tend to get hungry at odd hours and the all day small eats and snacks served on the house in the Club Lounge really comes in handy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karanvaswani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Karanvaswani ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I would like to thank you for your kind compliments towards Sofitel. I am extremely glad to hear that your family and you had a memorable stay with us.

At Sofitel, our ambassadors are well known for their gracious hospitality and their dedication to provide our guests the uttermost level of service to ensure guest leave with fond memories and looking forward towards their next stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here in late September and found the hotel perfect for our needs.
It's location is ideal for exploring Bangkok with the BTS (elevated railway) nearby.
Our room was spotless and located on the south western corner of the 14th floor with great views of the city.
Service throughout the hotel was very good with no request met with anything but a smile and a quick resolution to our question or request.

Room Tip: We had a 14th floor corner room facing Southwest. It was very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windyhill2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Windyhill2000 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on Tripadvisor .
I am glad to hear that you still have fond memories of your previous stay with us at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit . I would like to thank you for your kind compliments , especially with our service .

Our ambassadors are well-trained to deliver excellent service to ensure guest leave with fond memories and looking forward to their next stay with Sofitel

We look forward to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews