We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All smiles at the Sofitel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #40 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I arrived at the hotel after a very long day flying and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Its a beautiful property. Check in was quick and easy. The room was nice, 10th floor overlooking the rooftop pool with windows on two sides - nice views. It was a non smoking room but the bathroom reeked of cigarettes, I guess the last inhabitant liked to smoke cigarettes in the bath. I didn't complain to reception. Luckily the smell was gone by morning. The breakfast buffet is good but avoid the coffee, the latte I ordered was pretty awful. Overall I enjoyed my stay, it would have been perfect if not for the two issues which im sure they will address.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMAW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear EMAW86,

Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the smell of cigarette you found in our bathroom. And we are sorry to hear you didn't like the coffe latte at the breakfast. We have noted on every point you have raised. With your valuable comments, this will help us improve our products and services in order to create a wonderful and memorable experience for every guest.

hank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,758 - 1,764 of 3,244 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property in mid-November, and found it to be quite nice. It's a business-type hotel, and the room and bathroom were quite large, and tastefully decorated. The pool was spacious. Two things stand out at this hotel: 1) It's right across the street from the commuter train station, providing easy access to the entire city; 2) The breakfast buffet is second to none! When we had to leave before the breakfast buffet opened, the staff was gracious enough to provide boxed breakfasts to take along to the airport. Great room at a good price and the location was perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rktmaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Rktmaan,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank grasal001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aeronic1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

good location to Nana station and Sukhumvit area. Very central. Room are clean and very nice setting. Food was good at the restaurant and the staff are very friendly. We stayed on the 22 floor. The view on the sky bar was really beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank harjeet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear harjeet48,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
4,364 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £102 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing