We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,477)
Filter reviews
3,477 results
Traveller rating
2,410
754
210
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,410
754
210
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum memberpillow menucorner roomterminal shopping centremain restauranttop flooregg station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,872 - 1,877 of 3,477 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is an oasis and where we decided to stay while traveling around Asia given its excellent location, comfortable rooms and modern amenities. Take a break poolside with a beverage or fit in a workout in a complete fitness room -- the most spacious one I've seen in any hotel thus far. Room requests were handled promptly, and staff was courteous & professional at check-out as well as check-in.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tripmaker787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Tripmaker77,

Happy New Year!

Thank you for share your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit experience with us on TripAdvisor, great to know that you like the location, facilities and also happy with the services.

I will share your feedback with our team and we are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christian S, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christian S, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This is one beautiful 5 stars hotel that I have stayed in over 20 times. Staff is very helpful rooms are very clean and they have a marvelous open buffet.
The bar on the 32nd floor is a very nice place to spend an evening with affordable prices.
The hotel is situated in shukumvit which is in the heart of Bangkok you can find anything around u, the hotel is in the middle between 2 BTS stations nana and asok
Totally recommend

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tamer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Deqr Tamer A,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel three times this year. It is magnificent. The staff and service are second to none. The room are magnificent and have every possible amenity. The location is great very close to the Sky train station as well as the new Terminal 21 shopping complex. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent and the breakfast in the Voila restaurant has great variety. Should you wish to eat outside the hotel there are many restaurants close by. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Arnold1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Arnold1004,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your visit to Bangkok.

I am pleased to know you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We pride ourselves in providing tailored service to the needs of each guest. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews