We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at the heart of action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #39 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,024
    654
    177
    50
    32
See reviews for
427
1,069
393
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights over the 2013/2014 Christmas break. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel in terms of quality, value and location. We were staying in the hotel with friends as part of a birthday celebration and were delighted when we booked in that we had all been upgraded and had been given a birthday cake which was wonderful. (thank-you!!) We stayed on the Club floor and would recommend this, especially if you are staying in the hotel with friends, the only slight downside was the hotel was incredibly busy over the NY period and at time the service on the Club Floor during cocktail hour lacked a little bit. - please don't let this put you off as later on it improved as the hotel emptied.
Spa, pool (which is crystal clean and kept at a brisk cool temp) and gym are all excellent, but by far the staff are the ones that make this hotel a gem in the Sofitel chain.. well worth the visit.

Room Tip: spend the little bit extra and get the Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletchtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Fletchtay,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your recent visit to Bangkok. It was wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you had an overall Magnifique experience.

We are very happy to read your valuable review and feedback, thanks for taking the time write about it.

It was our great pleasure to take care of you, we were pleased to know that you enjoyed your marvelous food and staff at the Club Millesime. Your kind words have been passed on to all our staff members, this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon and enjoy our blended Thai and French hospitality once more.

Sincerely,


William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel in order to attend a wedding (part of which was actually held within the hotel's ballroom). We are a family of four (2 children aged 4 and 6) and we also had my mother in law with us. We booked two interconnecting rooms, one with 2 X twin beds and one with king size bed. These easily accommodated all five of us. If you had two kids you could almost all fit in the one room as there is a day bed that could sleep one child and the king bed is massive. Beds are extremely comfortable. Bathrooms are lovely and clean (I am picky on these things).

Service was great. Staff were extremely friendly (esp to the kids) and helpful. I accidentally left something behind and whilst in the cab on the way to the Airport I called the hotel to ask them to pass the item to my mother in law after she returned from a tour she was on. I was sceptical that this would actually be carried out but sure enough it was. Also communication with the hotel was great prior to our stay.

The gym is lovely. Equipment is great. Well maintained and clean. Pool is also lovely...the kids enjoyed it immensely although it was a touch cold so us grown ups did not go in.

Rooftop bar is breath taking. I know there are other more famous roof top bars in Bangkok (e.g., Sirocco, and Banyan Tree) but I'd heard they can be crowded and they didn't sound kid friendly. The one at the Sofitel is a great alternative.

The breakfast buffet was spectacular. Yum. That is all about that!

Location-wise, the hotel is in a very busy part of town. Not the greatest strip to take your kids for a walk on after dark (which we soon learned). Lots of confronting scenes relating to red light district activity and poverty. It is fine during the day though and very close to two train stations from where you can whisk yourself off to other parts of town soooo easily. We were nervous at first but after our first trip realised it is very safe and easy to use. Don't hesitate.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MirandaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear MirandaR,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit' experience with us on TripAdvisor, much appreciated!

I am happy to know that you had wonderful experiences at our hotel and liked the service provided by our staff. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback such as yours.

We looking forward to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your next visit to Bangkok and we would like to thank you for your loyalty.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed five nights at the Sofitel, we paid a little extra for the luxury room with club access and you should DEFINITELY take the club access option at the Sofitel as it adds so much extra value to the stay.
For example the two hrs of complimentary cocktails from 5pm-7pm at club 31 offers an amazing experience with Ms Chichakorn making the best cocktails in Bangkok, always with a smile and very attentive to our every need. Just the cocktails were enough to bring us back again.
The luxury room is fantastic, spacious and immaculately maintained. The bed and pillows deliver a perfect sleep. Whilst in our room we never heard a noise from anywhere else - our room was truly a sanctuary.
Location is very good, a short walk from Asoke BTS, as well as the underground MRT or you can just stay local and shop at Terminal 21 or browse the roadside stalls that set up every day on Sukhumvit Rd.
The pool area is excellent, the gym is also fantastic. Breakfast in the club level is just perfect, probably one of the best I've sen in Bangkok. Service from staff is really wonderful, no detail is missed.
It's hard to find fault with this hotel at all... I can only highly recommend that you stay here and as I said, take the club room option.
We will definitely loom to stay again, thanks to all the staff for a great stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Justin V,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding the service received in Club Millesime at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

The Club Millesime Manager and her team are very pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed your experiences. All team members are encouraged to ensure that our guests leave with wonderful experiences of their time spent at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. Your feedback of Khun Chichakorn will be passed to her was well.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I had three nights at the Sofitel Sukhumvit and cannot recommend the staff highly enough. They were helpful, and once they realised I was a single traveller and somewhat immobile did more to make my stay bearable without being obtrusive. The room was excellent as was the pool area

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parikshit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Parikshit2014,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding the service received at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are very pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed your experiences. All team members are encouraged to ensure that our guests leave with wonderful experiences of their time spent at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed for five nights over New Year and had a very good time. We were on a Club floor, in a big corner room with a great view of the city. The bed, the excellent bathroom, all of highest Sofitel quality. The hotel was very busy but the staff was universally charming and helpful, although we didn't find the concierge particularly good with maps and directions.

The Millesime Club lounge served a very nice breakfast, although we found it to be a bit functional in the evening, with insufficient informal seating. We loved the fact that canapés were served, rather than us having to join the usual scrum for food, although cheese and biscuits and cured meats were freely available for additional grazing.

We had room service twice, which was a great treat, wheeled in on a proper white-clothed table and of excellent quality.

The location is good, just a few minutes walk from the Sky Train, which takes you to the fascinating Siam Square for retail therapy (don't miss the real Lamborghinis and Maseratis on the third floor) and on to the river for sightseeing.

We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Claranda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit' experience with us on TripAdvisor, it is much appreciated!

I am happy to know that you had wonderful experiences at our hotel and liked the advantages of the Club Millesime and our attentive staff. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback such as yours.

We looking forward to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your next visit to Bangkok and we would like to thank you for your loyalty.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I had three nights at the Sofitel Sukhumvit and cannot recommend the staff highly enough. They were helpful, and once they realised I was a single traveller and somewhat immobile did more to make my stay bearable without being obtrusive. The room was excellent as was the pool area. One issue that annoys me is that it cost me to check my email and use the internet under a certain time limit despite seeing not one other person wanting to use the Business Centre I find that quite petty. I had come from Sofitel at Krabi where it is free.

Room Tip: All rooms are good with views excellent. I didn't use the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Tony P,

Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvience you found with the usage of our business centre. We have noted on the point you have raised and we will take steps we can to correct the inconvenience.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 852 in Bangkok
3,888 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing