We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #34 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,062
    664
    179
    50
    32
See reviews for
437
1,081
405
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Was a free stay frm my Accor Advantage Plus, however it did not feel cheapened at all, and they even gave me a free drink coupon! Service was great...the room was good and i was given a great city view. Completely loving the L'Occitane toiletries provided...
The lobby staff was also very alert to lend me an umbrella when it rained suddenly. One of them even remembered my name from previous visits.
Service like this really needs to be commended on! Feeling Luxurious and yet with a warm service...great stay..
Only 2 things to improve on i think would be the pillows...they were too soft although there are a few selection of the pillows. And that discount should be provided for in-room dining as well for accor advantage plus members.. =)

Room Tip: I was staying in room 2511 not sure which side is it at but it had a GREAT view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aeronic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Aeronic1,

Thank you for your wonderful comment regading your recent stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

I am pleased to hear that the teams in all the areas of the hotel assisted in making your stay so enjoyable. I will make sure to pass your comments on. I am happy you liked the view from your room and l'Occitane amenities which were offered to you. I have noted on two valuable points you have raised regarding the softness of pillow and room service discount.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you in the near future at our hotel.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Thanks Sofitel Team! We've been so lucky to be upgraded! Our stay was really fabulous.
We've enjoyed a lot the facilities of the hotel and the help of the staffs. The location is amazing, walking distance from Soi 11 and of the 2 BTS stations.
Sadly we've discovered too late the restaurant on the top floor L'Appart which has an amazing setting but we had other plans so haven't managed to try it.

Thanks for the little Anniversary note. Very sweet.
Merci!
c&v

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurvivalChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear SurvivalChic,

Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I am delighted to read that you had a fabulous experience at our hotel.

We all look forward to welcome you back at our hotel and perhaps we will have an opportunity to serve you at l'Appart our rooftop restaurant & bar.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in Club Millesime Suite 2815 between 21.7.2014 and 24.7.2014 where the suite is quiet with windows seeing the day and night scenery of Bangkok. This hotel is well located between The Sky Train Stations of Nana and Asok with a walkable distance of about 10 minutes. The Terminal 21 is near the Asok Station and is only three sky train stops to Siam Centre, Siam Discovery and Siam Paragon. Hotel staff are polite and helpful with smiling faces at all times. The Millesime Club provides excellent breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails to customers. This hotel is ideally for relaxation and shopping along the sky train stations. My wife and I are happy to return to this hotel in future.
— 在 Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 。

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, quiet and sunny on the 28th floor overseeing the beautiful day/night scener...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Philip L,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely comment regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are glad you enjoyed the city view, comfort of our rooms and all the facilities we are offering. Indeed the location of our hotel is very convenient.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

What a great place. Sofitel always has fantastic service as well as great beds. Loved the rooftop bar. It is definitely a must if you stay here. Otherwise, Sofitel FTW again. If you want affordable luxury in a prime time location, this is truly it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank YG K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear YG K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear such positive words regarding your experience with us. We are glad you loved l'Appart rooftop bar.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Sofitel for three days, one of which happened to be her birthday. The staff surprised us with a beautiful cake and wine in our room. So nice! The pool and spa are wonderfully equipped and the service everywhere was fantastic. Sukhumvit is a great place to stay - we had easy access to the sky train and the underground, and shopping and sight seeing were all nearby. You can't go wrong with this hotel chain.

Room Tip: The garden rooms have a nice view of the city without big buildings taking up all the visual space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Elizabeth M,

We are glad you choose the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit to celebrate your daughter’s birthday.

Thank you very much for this glowing review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear such great words about our ambassadors, and it is a pleasure to see you enjoyed the pool and Le Spa with l'Occitane.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,946 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing