We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sofitel Sukhumvit Bangkok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #33 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,996
    645
    175
    49
    31
See reviews for
424
1,056
387
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned home Friday after staying in Sofitel for two night at the end of my trip to Thailand.
As I usual do in a club room.
Once again I had a warm welcome back from all the staff . Who surpassed them selfs with excellent service as usual , can't wait to return !!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tractortrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Tractortrailer,

Thank you for your loyalty towards Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I am happy to know that the team of Club Millesime made you feel warm and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words have been passed
On to our team and this will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to you “home” soonest.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. The location is good as there is easy access to the Skytrain which is a fantastic mode of transport. The club lounge is brilliant and they have afternoon tea and cocktail hour. The spa was lovely too and the massage was very good. The outdoor pool is nice but the water was very cold so nobody actually got in it. I would definitely stay here again if I was to return to Bangkok.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaNicolaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear AndreaNicolaou,

Thank you for your lovely comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. However we are sorry that you found the pool was a bit too cold.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

stayed in a prestige suite at this hotel last July and has really appreciated the quality service and benefits @ club millesime including athe buttler service. The rooms / beds are comfortable and spacious with excellent fit out & equipments. the bathroom was also excellent with great amenities (Hermes brand).
Only 2 things to be considered for improvement the toilet was very tight as well as the dressing room/space for a prestige suite.

Room Tip: Go for a prestige suite with club millesime benefits including (a selected buffet & a la carte b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Hatem A,

We would like to thank you for providing us your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read a nice comment.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. Although we are sorry that you found the size of toilet and closet were too small.

All of us were happy to serve you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a fantastic stay recently at the Sofitel Sukhumvit. Staff were extremely accommodating and the customer service was excellent. The hotel made us feel very special with the lovely decorations they put on for our arrival. We stayed in one of the deluxe suites which was exceptional and well worth it, very clean and luxurious. The Club Millesime was a lovely touch, which we hadn't realised about, and it was great having a few drinks up on the 31st floor during happy hour. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Jen S,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit to celebrate your honeymoon. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and value the consideration you have for our hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the honeymoon set up which made you feel special.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit and we hope to welcome you for your wedding anniversary next year.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Overall my husband and I are a both satisfied with Sofitel. We stayed for a total of 12 nights and upgraded to the executive room which had access to the club millesime. We were not told about any of the perks of having access to this club, instead we found out on our own (on the 3rd day) that breakfast, tea and happy hour in the millesime room were all included as part of our upgrade. I would like to mention that our upgrade was paid out of pocket, not comped. The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillow menu was a nice touch. The food that was included for breakfast was ok, Nothing to get excited about but the lattes and fresh fruit selection along with the fresh pastries were excellent.

Service was great up until the last couple of days of our stay, it seemed there was a shift change and the new staff was not as friendly or accommodating. To give you an example, on our second to last morning there, we had a cab waiting for us at 7:00am so my husband went upstairs to order a cup of latte from the included breakfast so that he could bring it to me while I finished getting ready in our room. We had not taken advantage of the breakfast the mornings before that nor the first few mornings upon arrival (as mentioned earlier we didn't know this was included). The waitress told my husband he couldn't take the latte with him even after he finished preparing it. She insisted that is was "complimentary only" . My husband was not trying to take anything else other than the coffee so I found it pretty silly considering there were plenty of days that we didn't take advantage of the breakfast at all. I'm sure they threw the perfectly good cup of latte away, what a waste. So my husband went all the way to the first floor caffe and paid for a latte and brought it all the way back up to our room. This would've never happened at a true 5 star hotel.

We were also charged $15 for a local phone call even though it clearly says that you are allowed to make free local calls. We also did some last minute upgrades to our flight home and the airline requested us to scan a few signed documents over and the hotel charged us $5 per scanned page. So it ended up costing $20 for us to scan a few forms and lets not forget we upgraded to the "executive" room which is catered towards business people.

Location is great, the BTS is about a 10 minute walk. If you take a taxi anywhere make sure they turn the meters on otherwise they will charge you double if not triple than what it actually cost. Sukhumvit is a very touristy area so all the restaurants near by and street vendors are priced as such so keep that in mind.

Cleanliness of the hotel was pretty good, our shower had a smoke smell when we first arrived (we were in a non smoking room) but the front desk assistant told us it had to do with a construction that was going on before we arrived.

We stayed on the 18th floor, I would suggest going higher of you can. We requested to stay in a higher room but they told us they had nothing else available. Also try to stay away from the exit doors and the end of the hall since it's right next to housekeeping and they are pretty noisy coming in and out of that room.

The spa is very nice, we went in for a few swedes and deep tissue massages and we have to say that these were the best massages that we have ever received from a spa inside of a hotel. We were very impressed, which is why we kept returning.

We have family in Bangkok so we might consider staying at Sofitel during our next visit since we really liked the locating and the price per night was reasonable.



  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Liz H,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. To reach a great guest experience is a must for us and at every Sofitel around the world.

It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with some of our services. Please accept my apology. I am working with the requisite departments to ensure these issues do not happen in the future. With the help of your valuable comment, I am pleased to inform you that we now provide our Club Millésime guests a scanning service at our Business Center free of charge. We regret that our ambassador did not explain to you in detail regarding the local call. We offer our Club Millésime guests complementary local calls to fixed lines. I am sorry the information was not passed on.

However I am glad to read that you were happy with the hotel location, the cleanliness, the bedding comfort and Le Spa with L’Occitane.

Thank you again for your comment and we look forward to another opportunity to offer you our undivided attention on your next visit at our hotel.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife, young adult son and I stayed at this hotel for four nights from 14 July 2014. Our room on the 21st floor was spacious, offered a fine view, was very quiet, and we all agreed that the mattresses and pillows were possibly the most comfortable we had ever experienced. Additionally, the airconditioning was simple to use, quiet, and very effective. We all slept very well.
The hotel's location is excellent, being only five minutes' walk from the Nana Skytrain station and less than ten minutes from the Asok Skytrain station, Metro (Underground) or Terminal 21 shopping centre.
The breakfast spread is excellent, and the bar and restaurant on the top floor offers a charming venue for cocktails or dinner.
Finally, the staff. They were without exception courteous and helpful without being cloyingly so. They get six stars from this Aussie family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MartinLS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear MartinLS48,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice comment about your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are glad to read that you and your family had a great experience with us and are happy to hear such positive words about our services provided to you. I can tell that SOFITEL has once again achieved its goal with MyBed, a unique bed concept to make our guests feel like sleeping on fluffy clouds.

Thank you again for your comment and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Holiday Gems so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing