We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening and AAA food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #42 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice evening and AAA food.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had 3 rooms on club floor and have a unforgettable dinner in the rooftop restaurant. We will be back for sure.

Rooms are spacious and staff smiling and professional. It is highly recommend.

Location is right on Sukumvit and easy access to market, bars and more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Flemming S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Flemming S,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are glad that you liked our Luxury Club rooms and the professional service provided by our ambassadors. Chef Jeremy is gald to know that you had such memorable dinner at l'Appart. Indeed he prouds himself in using only the quality products on the market for each dish served at the restaurant.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,108
    677
    186
    50
    34
See reviews for
445
1,103
414
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

- Hotel is new. Staffs are nice. Room is ok.
- You can walk just only 5 min to the department store "terminal 21". In front of the terminal 21 is a Sky train station (which is called BTS Asoke). At the same place there is underground train station (which is called MRT Sukhumvit). Do not confuse, all of this at the same place. Just follow the sign.
- 7eleven is next door. You can take the train to any place in BKK. Very convenient.
- Hotel provide you everythings i.e. soap, toothbrush, shower cap. If you want something just ask the staffs.
- Definitely, upgrade your room into the club. Asking staffs when you check in.
- Swimming pool is standard. Not much things fancy. Just swim and go. No Kids pool.
- Plenty of car parking. No worried.
- Breakfast at roof top is more than a word. I'm really enjoy the food with the view of Bkk.
- Really happy to stay here.

Room Tip: upgrade your room and join the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khunwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear khunwis,

Thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We are happy that you appreciated the service provided by our ambassadors. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We loved staying here for 6 nights to celebrate my birthday. A great location on the busy Sukhumvit Road with easy access to Asok or Nana BTS to get around. Walk in the front doors of this hotel and you go from hot busy Bangkok to a cool oasis of calm. Our club room was very comfortable and spacious, although the view wasn't as good as I had hoped. Breakfast was very nice at the club and so were the evening drinks. We would have made more use of the pool if construction work wasn't going on, which I understand will be finished in May 2015. Besides that, the staff made us feel very special and we will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Stephanie E,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit to celebrate your birthday. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and value the consideration you have for our hotel.

We are delighted to hear you appreciated the unique attention we are offering to our guests, as each of you are special and have different needs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next year at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The combination of French style and Thai hospitality ought to be a winner, but I found too many problems.

The room is luxurious, but not very practical. For example, the only way to plug your computer in to the TV is using a socket next to the bed. But, remarkably, they have pay movies available - I thought they disappeared years ago!!

Dinner was very disappointing. I was expecting a buffet, but that wasn't available, and the a la carte menu was unexciting (with small portions). They didn't even have the "wine flight" that was on the menu, they charge for ordinary water, and overall the service is poor.

The pool is a reasonable size, but service was poor and the metal steps visibly move when you step on them to exit the pool.

It's not in a particularly good location (not really close to a Skytrain station, not on the river) and with I am not sure why anyone would choose to stay here when there are so many better options in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank TheProbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear TheProbe,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback.

We deeply regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities; please accept our humble apologies for not being up to your expectations. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. I have made good note of all the points raised by you and I shall personally ensure they will be reviewed with each department head followed by a swift rectification plan.

Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is committed to providing a high level of service to our guests and we promise to work even harder to regain your trust and confidence in us

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This is currently my favorite hotel in the group. It's very centrally located and also has very upmarket and modern facilities. The staff are also very well trained and the service is top notch. I like that the beds are the Sofitel beds which I replicated for my home so it really feels like a home away from home. The bose sound system is a plus. Ok the bad point is that breakfast in the club lounge seems to be slipping. No more hot food and you need to order. However the orders take such a long time to fulfill. Think that's needs to be fixed. Even porridge would be good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coollawyer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Coollawyer96,

Thank you for providing us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are happy to hear that you consider our hotel as your favorite in Bangkok. We are glad you felt “at home”, and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and all the facilities we are offering and that you appreciated the service provided by our staff. However we are sorry for the slow service of breakfast at Club Millesime. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for your comment and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is well located between Nana & Asok BTS. Parking garage had ample spaces with lift access to the hotel ground floor. We had a corner room on floor 21 with windows on two sides looking along Sukhumvit road in both directions with an open view to the south - no staring into other high rise buildings. You are never far from a restaurant in Bangkok and there are many near this hotel in Soi 11 & 11/1 if you want to go out and about - just a short walk. Try Mrs Balbir's (Indian) in soi11/1.
The bed was comfortable, the room had a laptop size safe and all usual facilities. My wife and I both thought the breakfast was excellent with Western, Asian, Arabic, Chinese and Japanese all catered for.
To sum up, this hotel is a good all round bet for a pleasant stay in Bangkok. It has comfortable rooms, friendly/helpful staff and a good breakfast spread.
Tip - If you like to have evening drinks in the hotel then book a club room. If not, there are plenty of watering holes nearby.

Room Tip: High floor, corner room facing Sukhumvit Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Clive P,

Thank you for your time sharing this nice review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you and your wife enjoyed the Sofitel MyBed and the nice city view from your room. Our chefs are delighted to know that you both appreciated the wide selection of breakfast.

All of us look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

As had been expected, hotel, services, amenities and staff are a perfect 10 out 10.

Have stayed here earlier many a times and will continue doing so.

Probably the best place to stay in Bangkok, be location or the grandeur property.

Just hope that they continue maintains this level of service.

Thanks for the lovely stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Venkat-Indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Venkat-Indian,

Thank you for your loyalty towards Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I am glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we all hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 861 in Bangkok
4,067 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 861 in Bangkok
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing