We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #170 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hands down the best place, best neighborhood, best cost. We miss you Mr. Boo, our front desk man. All the service at this hotel is wonderful, they are attentive and are helpful in booking tours, trips, and booking reservations. Lastly, you are close to everything, just get on the train or walk up the street to the mall. Go Go Go!!!!

Room Tip: They have washer/dryer in every suite...doesnt fully dry clothes, but good enough. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Valued guests,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments about your recent visit to our property. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Regarding your additional comment about Mr. Boo I will be more than happy to pass that on to him.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

we stayed there the last night from our bali/thai holiday in april 2012.
we booked a standard room,which was ok,good bed,kitchenette,flat tv,small bath.
the pool area is steril,nothing special,the pool on a good size.
abf was ok,but for a 4star hotel (68Euro) we expect more.
location is good,a 5 min walk to bts,about 40 min to airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrior1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to learn that most of our facilities and services met you expectation. However, in order to be able to provide the highest level of service to our guests we will continue to improve our facilities and services standard on the areas where needed.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande Bangkok in the future.

Yours faithfully,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a great serviced apartment in a great location. Clean and spacious rooms. Good service. Value for what you pay for. A short walk to Sukhumvit and the Skytrain station. Lots of restaurants in the area, Close to shopping. easy to find.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed with our facilities and services during your stayed with us. We will keep up the standard of our facilities and services as well as continue to improve on the areas where needed.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel once before and had a good time. This time we wanted to try another hotel in the same area and booked a room at Legacy Express Bangkok which had received good reviews. After major lack of security procedures during check-in at Legacy Express (they had no control in which rooms their guests stayed, and we were given the key to a room were someone else stayed!). We changed hotel to Adelphi Grande which upgraded us to a suite and we had a perfect stay!

The staff at Adelphi Grande is very friendly and their english is quite good compared to other hotels. The rooms are very clean, the bathroom spacious and the bed is comfortable (although in Thai style meaning hard matress). The breakfast is mainly European, but with some Thai options. The location is about 5-10 minute walk from the sky rail station Phrom Pong, perfect located only a few stops with the sky rail from the shopping centres. The sky rail takes you almost wherever you want without the traffic jam. The reception staff is very helpful if you need information about sightseeings and getting around. They also have their own sightseeing trips, but these are very expensive compared to going on your own (we did not go on their trips, so we cannot say whether it is worth the money).

We love this hotel and will certainly come back next time we are in Bangkok.

Room Tip: The non-smoking rooms are very nice. I would try to avoid the the 4th floor where the restaurant, po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosa_sommerfugl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property on the Tripadvisor’s review. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stayed with us, and it is also rewarding to learn that our facilities and special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for your observations, and comments. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Adelphi Grande proved to be a perfect place for our recent stopover in Bangkok. We stayed 3 nights in mid March. The apartment was enormous, very clean and comfortable. Service staff were very friendly and spoke english well. We were impressed by the fact that our apartment had a combo washer/dryer as this was a mid holiday stopover and we could do our own washing in our room. There was also a kitchenette in our apartment, although we didn't get a chance to use it.

Breakfast was pretty much stock standard as far as all these places go, with cereals, juices, toast and a range of cooked meals and eggs on offer. Don't forget to bring your own vegemite =)

The only downside to our stay was that the wifi seemed pretty unreliable, and the shower temperature seemed to keep going from warm to cool - pretty annoying.

Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is always our pleasure to receive the feedback and comments from our guests as it will help us to improve our standard of facilities and services. We also would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience which caused you during your stayed. However, on the downside areas you mentioned our departments concerned were informed to address the problem you mentioned in order to resolve the problem to ensure the comfortable stay of our guests.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have the opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the future at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

It was good to be back to see that, the standard of the hotel has in fact got better, sometimes it seems to go the other way with other properties

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goaprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is most rewarding to know that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests, especially our regular guests. Your valuable feedback and comments is encouraging us to continue improve our standard of services in order to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

Thank you once again for your observations. We look forward to welcome and serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at Adelphi Grand Hotel on 3-6th Feb. 2012. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Free wi fi, lovely breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 15 minutes from sky train, so a great location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iacfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments of your recent visit to our property. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services met your expectation. We will do our best to maintain and keep up the standard of our facilities and services.

We hope that we will be one of your alternative accommodations whenever you are visiting Bangkok. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 887 in Bangkok
1,576 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#134 of 887 in Bangkok
984 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Adelphi Grande Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £57 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing