We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #175 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Rooms!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The rooms are very nice and spacious. We got upgraded to a studio suite and it is very spacious and well furnished. The hotel staff is friendly and there is free wifi in all the rooms. Located in Sukhumvit Soi 41 has its advantages and drawbacks. It is located close to the MTS Phrat Pong (a 5 min walk), however there is not much to do in the immediate vicinity. Would chose a hotel which is closer to the action...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulge1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor review. It is our pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us on your recent visit. Regarding your comment about our staff I will be more than happy to share your comment with them. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and kind patronage we sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    161
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
86
150
80
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kabul
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The rooms are spacious and reasonably priced. I was actually suprised at the size- the rooms are more like studio apartments and come equipped with a washing machine, dishwasher, small kitchenette and large fridge. The hotel is also very well located about 10 minutes walk from the BTS and close to Emporium. It is on a side street so is very quiet and you have lush green views from your rooms which are brightly lit with lots of large windows. The rooms have lovely wooden floors and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. My wife and I are going to use the hotel next time we are in Bangkok as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Valued guest,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed with our facilities and services on your recent visit to our property. As we try to do our best to accommodate our guests with proper facilities and services. It is most rewarding to learn that the facilities and services provided are appreciated by our guests. With regard to your comments about the staff I will definitely share it with the staff as it is encouraging the staff to maintain the standard of their services.

Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your observation and comments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Small boutique hotel near Emporium. Clean, great service. Staff very helpful. I've been staying here for years and they never have got the internet fixed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your short comments regarding your recent visit to our property. With regard to the internet problem please note that we are currently working on it with different supplier in order to solve the problem.

We apologize profusely for the inconveniences caused during your stay. We will do our best to rectify the problem. We sincerely hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression with us, so that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here 1 night on 3 separate occasions with 2 rooms. The staff and rooms were all excellent. I'd even say that some of the staff were overly nice. haha All rooms has a small kitchen even, which would have been very useful if we had stayed longer. The breakfast was also excellent. It was much better than any of us expected.. We did not eat lunch/dinner at the hotel. There is not a ton of restaurant's bars around the hotel, but there are enough. There is a small market and a nice cafe. And, during the day, there is plenty of street food. The Hotel does have a pool which looks nice, though a bit small. It also has a small exercise room. But, we did not use either of them. The hotel does have wireless internet available, but it was unreliable. They do have a couple of computers with internet access for guest use which work fine though. Overall, I have to say that i'm likely to stay here again when i'm in Bangkok.

Room Tip: We really had no bad experience with the rooms. Some will have a better view than others. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmjr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share us and others your experience on your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations in most categories, but most importantly you had a pleasant stayed with us. It is most rewarding to learn that our special efforts to provide highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

However, with the internet system we are currently working on it in order to upgrade the system. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and observations as it will help us to improve our facilities and services as well as to maintain the standard in order to strive for the highest level of service excellence. We look forward to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I can't praise this place highly enough. We had two family stays in April firstly for five nights and then for two nights. From start to finish the stay was our best we have had in Thailand. My son loved the pool, the breakfast was excellent but most of all nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff. I love Bangkok and could just have a fortnights break at this place (honestly!). The rooms were spotless and for all our needs so well equipped.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Take a room with a washer dryer if you are a family, it is just so handy with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your additional comments about our staff, I would be more than happy to pass on your kind appreciation to them. However, we will do our best to keep up our standard.

Thank you once again for your observations, and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Thailand.The holidaty was split in two with 11 days in Phuket followed by 5 days at the Adelphi grande in Bangkok.
This was not the first time we stayed at the Adelphi in fact it was the second.Two years ago we were travelling with our son his wife and our two grandchildren when we got stranded in Bangkok due to a certain Icelandic volcano blowing and stopping all flights to northern europe.On that occasion we stumbled upon The Adelphi and it was 6 days before we boarded a flight for home.We were made very welcome then and we knew that if we ever returned to Bankok that is where we were going to stay, hence our return visit.
The Adelphi is about 40 minutes from Bangkok Airport 400 bahts fare.It is in a good location close to Skytrain and only about 5 stops from Siam Square in Central Bangkok. there is also a good number of pubs restaurants and shops within walking distance.
We booked the grande Suite on the 19th floor, a lovely room with great views over part of the City.The room had a large bathroom with bath and shower, a beautiful bedroom with kingsize bed, a kitchen /lounge with washing machine, fridge freezer cooker and microwave. all in immaculate condition and well looked after by the room staff.There is tv in both lounge and bedroom.At the end of the street is a supermarket should you want to cook for yourself and eat in.
On the fourth floor is a leisure area with Gymn .Swimming Pool and restaurant/bar, breakfast was included in our price and it was lovely.We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and really enjoyed the food especially the tom young goong soup.Jai deserves a mention he among others loked after us on the fourth floor, he did a variety of jobs there and was really very helpful and friendly.Downstairs in the reception area is a lovely cool lounge with comfortable seating, newspapers and free internet.The staff there were also very friendly and helpful especially Non he always had a big smile and was at hand to help when needed.
During our stay at the Adelphi it happened to be the 3rd aniversary of the hotel opening.To mark the occasion there was a religious ceremony outside and also in the lobby Khun the Housekeeper asked us if we would like to take part We did so in a small way it was very enjoyable.We hope the Adelphi continues to operate as it is just now it really ia a real thai gem.

Room Tip: try 19 floor for luxury and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deso_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Valued guests,

It is our great pleasure to see that you had a wonderful stayed with us during your second visit to our property. It is most rewarding to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Regarding your additional comment about our restaurant and front desk staff, I would be more than happy to pass on your kind appreciation to them. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments as it would help us to improve, and keep up our service standard in order to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande Bangkok.


Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed there just yesterday. The hotel is situated by the BTS Skytrain which makes it very accessible (and close to Emporium Mall). Also right beside a supermarket for supplies! Very convenient! Rooms are large and very, very, clean. Bangkok tends to be a little hot but the hotel rooms are very cool. The buffet breakfast is great! The pool is very clean and refreshing. My son enjoyed working out in their fitness center. The personnel speak English and are always willing to help. The front desk English speaking staff is friendly and courteous. There is complimentary water placed everyday. So there is no real need to buy a lot of water. I failed to get the name of the front desk manager who is very, very, good at her work and I am very impressed. My wife came to the hotel a couple of hours after me (from shopping) and the manager still remembered her and informed her that our keys were changed because we extended our stay at this fine hotel! Among all the guests she still remembered us. Impressive! I would sum up my review as a "FIVE" star hotel at a service at a "3" star 'price'. Well worth the price! Read all the reviews! You will not regret it! No musty smell from the old hotels and cranky staff!

Room Tip: Going there take the Express train from the Airport. Fast and convenient. You will be in Makasan (Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your feedback and experience on the tripadvisor review regarding your recent visit to Bangkok. I was delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations in most categories. I will definitely pass on your kind appreciation and share your comments and feedback with the team, especially front office manager.

Once again, thank you for your observations and fine compliments as it is communication such as this that will help us to improve, and strive for the highest level of service. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande Bangkok in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#289 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#131 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Adelphi Grande Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing