We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #186 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Room was excellent. Amenities offered were good. Cleanliness and service was up to the mark. Location of the hotel was pretty good. It was located close to the shopping centre district of Bangkok. Hotel has a great roof top infinity pool. Overall, the stay at the hotel was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your short comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property on the tripadvisor review. We are delighted to learn that our room, facilities and services meet your expectation, and you had a pleasant stay with us. We sincerely hope that we will be one of your accommodations choices whenever you visit Bangkok.

We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again at Adelphi Grande.


Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

was recommended this hotel by a friend. It is good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful in sorting out issues. It is a 10 minute walk from the skytrain. The rooms are equipped with a fridge freezer and washing machine and are spacious and well designed. Would recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are glad to see that you enjoyed with our facilities and services during your stay with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you in advance for the willingness to recommend us to the others.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.


Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My friend and I booked a night's stay at Adelphi Grande. We were stopping by Bangkok from Phuket on the way to Singapore. We got into Bangkok at around five and the streets were jammed from the rush hour. We didn't want to sit and wait in the taxi and ended up walking to Sukhumvit 41 from Sukhumvit 31. The weather wasn't that hot so the walk wasn't that bad.

The room was like a self-contained studio apartment with a fully-equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer, a bathroom with a tub, a sitting area/dining area, and a king size bed. The room was really clean. On top of that the fitness center was opened throughout the day (24 hours). I am not so sure about the pool though. These facilities were well maintained and it felt like our own private pool since there was nobody using them.

The only setback would probably the badly lit street leading to the hotel, and the big distance of the hotel from the main street. I went out to meet a friend and got back only after midnight. Though I was in a taxi, the street was completely dark. Perhaps installing a few more street lights would make the street look 'safer.' Otherwise, this place is great to stay, business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikibana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property on the Tripadvisor review. We are delighted to learn that you and your friend had an enjoyable stayed as well as enjoyed with our facilities and services while you were in Bangkok. However, we will do our best to maintain and keep up our standard of facilities and services to ensure that your stay will always be pleasant.

Once again we would like to thank you for taking the time to share us and others your experience. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you and your friend again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed at the Adelphi while attending the Rotary Intl Convention from 4th-7th May 2012.I have visited BKK many times before and have stayed at many 4star hotels.Adelphi Grande by far is the best.Located very close to the Phrom Phong BTS,the hotel provides swift free shuttle 24 hrs pick up and drop.The breakfast was terrific...it caters to all palate.The room was huge and has everything from a washing machine to umbrellas.The staff went out of their way to make our stay a very comfortable one.I have to mention Da,Ae,Ton,Pree,Non and wawa.They have truly lived up to the name Thailand..a land of a thousand Smiles!!! The Adelphi is the place to stay while in Bangkok..you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were given room no 1706 on the 17th floor.We love Everything abt the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandajjShillong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments on the tripadvisor review regarding you recent visit to our property. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stayed with us as well as enjoyed with our facilities and services, especially our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention. In regards to your kind comment about our staff (Da, Ae, Ton, Pree, Non and Wawa) we are fortunate to have them on our team. I would be more than happy to pass on your kind appreciation to them. However, we will do our best to keep up our standard of service in order to satisfy our guests.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your observations and fine compliments as it is communication such as this that will help us to improve our standard of service in order to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I recently stayed three nights at the Aldelphi Grande and had pleasant experience. On previous visits to Bangkok, I stayed in somewhat more upscale hotels closer to the river, so I wasn't sure what to expect of the hotel and the neighborhood.

Overall, it was a fine experience, especially at about $67 a night for the deluxe studio suite. The room was beautiful and spacious, and had a great view (I was on the 17th floor). It really felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room, as it had a small kitchen and a washing machine. The bed was rather firm, with pillows that were way too large and fluffy for my taste. The bathroom was spacious, but not up to the standard of the room--it felt a bit like an afterthought. Also pretty light on toiletries--none of the toothbrushes and shaving kits that are common in Asian hotels.

I was thrilled to have a washing machine in the room, but it turned out to be more of a hassle than anything else. The machine was a brand new Samsung unit with more buttons than an airplane cockpit, but still relatively easy to use. I did a medium size load and the washing time alone was two hours. Drying the load took about 8 hours over two days, so not really very useful. You can only dry for two hours at a time, so you can't just let it run all day while gone--it has to be restarted every two hours. And it just didn't dry very well. So, don't book this room because it has a washing machine--might be easier to just drop it of at a laundry place.

The included breakfast was fine, but again, nothing special by the usually very high standards in Bangkok. Same with the pool and gym--totally adequate, but not spectacular. The location is OK, but some folks might not be comfortable walking down a pretty dark side street at night, although it seemed very safe. There is a fantastic high-end supermarket at the beginning of the street, which was very convenient. Sort of the Thai version of Whole Foods.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and all spoke good English. My hotel package included airport transfers and the driver was waiting for me when I arrived. WiFi was free and worked fine most of the time, though I had to go through the log-on procedure every time I wanted to connect.

Overall, a very nice hotel (especially for the price) in an OK location. I would recommend it, but would likely not stay there again because I found the bed and pillows a bit too uncomfortable for my own taste.

Room Tip: Pick a room on a high floor for the best views over downtown Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boston_tripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your experience and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments as the communication such as this that will help us to improve our facilities and services. With regard to the washing machine drying process you have mentioned. We believed that the washing machine might not function properly as usually the drying process will take approximately two hours. However, the departments concern have been informed to recheck all washing machines to ensure that all washing machines are working properly. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience which caused you during your stayed.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your observations and feedback. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The rooms are very nice and spacious. We got upgraded to a studio suite and it is very spacious and well furnished. The hotel staff is friendly and there is free wifi in all the rooms. Located in Sukhumvit Soi 41 has its advantages and drawbacks. It is located close to the MTS Phrat Pong (a 5 min walk), however there is not much to do in the immediate vicinity. Would chose a hotel which is closer to the action...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulge1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor review. It is our pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us on your recent visit. Regarding your comment about our staff I will be more than happy to share your comment with them. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and kind patronage we sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The rooms are spacious and reasonably priced. I was actually suprised at the size- the rooms are more like studio apartments and come equipped with a washing machine, dishwasher, small kitchenette and large fridge. The hotel is also very well located about 10 minutes walk from the BTS and close to Emporium. It is on a side street so is very quiet and you have lush green views from your rooms which are brightly lit with lots of large windows. The rooms have lovely wooden floors and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. My wife and I are going to use the hotel next time we are in Bangkok as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Valued guest,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed with our facilities and services on your recent visit to our property. As we try to do our best to accommodate our guests with proper facilities and services. It is most rewarding to learn that the facilities and services provided are appreciated by our guests. With regard to your comments about the staff I will definitely share it with the staff as it is encouraging the staff to maintain the standard of their services.

Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your observation and comments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,638 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Adelphi Grande Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing