We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How a Hotel should be run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #156 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great Hotel, Lovely staff, great location, spotlessly clean great value, what more could you ask for... The room I had was like a mini suite with microwave cooker, cooker hobs Fridge freezer and sink. table and chairs and a couch. At the end of the road there was a mini supermarket and lots of places to eat within easy walking distance. The only gripe I would have was that the restaurant was a bit soulless great food and friendly staff but no atmosphere. A bar area would have been the icing on the cake but sadly none.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preegift, Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Thanks you very much for your comment and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed with our accommodations and services. However, we have noted your comment about no atmosphere in the restaurant and please note that departments concern were informed to rectify the problem. We are truly looking forward to welcome you back to Adelphi Grande in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Vorathep Chawla (Mr)
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Hotel location about 8mins walk to Emporium Shopping Centre and BTS Phrom Phang Station. Mostly Japanese resident. Gym is well equipped, buffet breakfast has a good spread. We were upgraded to Jr Suite, which has 2 LCD TV and a big room. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. No complaints ! If you want to save money, taxi to Airport is about 1200 bht. Take taxi to Makkasan Station about 70bht, take airport link express to BKK only 90bht ! travel time is only 15mins ! train ride very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FALeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preegift, Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, facilities and services. Once again, please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind feedback and recommendation. We are truly looking forward to welcome you again at Adelphi Grande in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Vorathep Chawla (Mr)
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I really like this hotel the staff are friendly and they remembered me even though this was the first time back in a year. the hotel is in a residental street so there is a lack of street lighting its a 10 min brisk walk to the main sukhumvit road and the mrt.

Breakfast was typical of all big hotels and there was more of japanese choice now and there were a number of them staying there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brit-us-sports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preegift, Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed with our services. Once again please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind observations and feedback we will do our best to keep improving services in order to strive for the highest level of service excellence. We are looking forwards to welcome you back to Adelphi Grande in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Vorathep Chawla (Mr)
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a comfortable hotel in a good location close to the overhead railway. Quick access to all major sites and shopping.
The rooms are quite spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. I wouldn't recommended booking any tours through them as we were ripped off! Our private guide who took us to all the main sites couldn't speak any English so we would have been better off doing it ourselves!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 183glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preegift, Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, facilities and services. However, we would like to genuinely apologize for the inconvenient and unpleasant incident you encountered about the tour service. Please note that your comment regarding the tour services has been noted, department concern had address the issue seriously in order to rectify the problem. By no mean, this is not an excuse for any of the events but it has highlighted the need for us to be aware, and focused more in screening the tour company whose offers and provides the tour service for our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind observations and comments as it is communication such as this that will help us to improve, and strive for the highest level of service excellence. We are truly looking forward to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Your Sincerely,
Vorathep Chawla (Mr)
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

On main Sukhumvit Street , yet away from all the noise of a main street. Very comfortable place, helpful Staff and very cordial. All amenities available you'll find at home and always ready to service your request.
Breakfast needs to be improved a lot. Repetition every day and not much choice.
Ae at the reception was rather helpful .

Big rooms and clean bright bathrooms. Though shower partitions were small and the floor would be full of water after a shower.

But an over all good experience and absolute value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors for excellent city views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikasNewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preegift, Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thanks you so much for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our accommodation, facilities and services. However, it is our pleasure to hear comment from you about breakfast need to be improved, please note that departments concern was informed to rectify the problem.

Once again please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind observations and feedback we will do our best to keep improving facilities and services in order to strive for the highest level of service excellence. We hope that we will have opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Vorathep Chawla (Mr)
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the years. This hotel has all the comforts of home. I was to stay at this place this from Oct 2 this year for 8 days. But due to a illness in the family my plan changed on Sept 30. As my experience had been very good and the due to the so called "Free cancellation Policy" banner when I originally booked it, I felt the changes in the plan would not be a problem. To my unpleasant surprise I incurred a one night charge even though I cancelled 48 hours in advance ! I just could not believe that such a good hotel would have such a punishing reservation policy. Delving into the fine print I realized that this hotel has changed to a more hostile cancellation policy in that the cancellation must occur by noon Asia time at least 24 hrs before the reservation which translates to 60 hrs for us N. Americans. Its unfortunate that a punishing experience is parted to customers from such a nice hotel. It certainly makes me think twice about booking with this hotel especially given that there are so many other choices in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Valued guest,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for the message you have raised to our attention on the Trip Advisor review. I am writing to response to you review regarding the cancellation charge which you have mentioned on the review.

After having checked the cancellation report and cancellation charge record with departments concerned. We discovered that during the past four months there was no record of cancellation charge have been made neither to any clients nor the agency. If you had reserved the accommodations through the agency we assumed that the cancellation charged may have been made by the agency. However, we are more than happy to assist you with the case. Should you require for an assistance, please provide us your accommodations reservation details so that we would be able to trace the case.

However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenient and confusion which caused you from this incident. If we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you very much for your kind attention and understanding.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I and our toddler stayed here during this past June and July and was very impressed with the hotel accommodations and staff. They gave us a complimentary baby cot and even placed a wireless modem in our room (#1703) so my wife could access Internet on her iPad and iPod.

The hotel staff were courteous and helpful to a fault. The complimentary breakfast was quite good since it included made-to-order omelets, which is my personal gold standard for a comp breakfast. Having a small child, the combo washer/dryer was very convenient in Bangkok's hot, humid weather.

Some might not like the trek to the nearest BTS station, but we wheeled our toddler in a stroller and did just fine. We considered carrying him up flights of stairs to be our holiday exercise program. lol

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nowinasiaChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preegift, Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thanks you very much for your comment and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed with our facilities and services. We are looking forwards to welcome you and your family back to Adelphi Grande in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Vorathep Chawla (Mr)
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#135 of 879 in Bangkok
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 879 in Bangkok
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Adelphi Grande Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £51 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing