We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$187
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$304
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$736
US$601
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
282
192
36
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
192
36
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethe main roadtops supermarkettuk tukphrom pongbts phrom phong stationwifi routerthe hotel staffem quartierfourth floorquiet soiemporium shopping mallmin walkswimming poolsmall kitchenfitness centerquiet hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Adelphi suites and were very happy with our experience. Unfortunately, it was only for one night, but our stay there made our last night in Bangkok that much more memorable.

Upon check-in we were greeted by friendly staff who offered us a refreshing towel and a cup of tea. We were also helped with our luggage and were able to request a late check-out without an extra charge. =)

The suite was much more than I expected. It's clean, spacious and relaxing. There's a living room/kitchen with a comfy couch and flat screen tv. The living room then leads into the lovely bathroom and beautiful bedroom. We loved, loved, loved the rainfall shower and tub and can't say enough about the comfy bed and pillows.

The Adelphi is also wonderful because of it's location. It's conveniently located in Sukhumvit and is literally about a 3-5 min walk away from the Nana MRT station. It's so much easier to get around via MRT than using a taxi due to Bangkok's notorious traffic. There's also a 7-eleven near the hotel along with a range of restaurants. Travelers should definitely try out the hotel's restaurant Monsoon. We utilized our free drink coupons there during our stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast the next morning there as well. The food selection at breakfast is great, by the way.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy3410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, general manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2009

Dear Khun Joy3410,

On behalf of Adelphi Hotels. We would like to thank you for your kind feedback and compliment on this review. We are delighted to see that Adelphi hotel service and facilities were exceeded your expectation.
It is most rewarding to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of services are appreciated by our guests.

Khun Joy3410, thank you once again for your observations, and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

For our 2 years wedding , I decided to offer my wife a long shopping holiday and for me too.
We choose ADELPHI GRANDE and it was a very good choice...at our arrival we meet the porter POHL, help us...this guy is amamzing..he always at the service guest...if you need something or information about bangkok ask him...there is an other porter too, same as pohl but I forget the name...The restaurant staff for breakfast are very sympathical,all the time at your service...and they teach me some THAI WORD....I SAY BRAVO !! for the management , you have very great staff...
Our room is super as we wich, because we shopping a lot , SIAM PARAGON, CENTER WORLD, PLATINUM PLAZA, PANTIK PLAZA etc....and night time NIGHT MARKET...and then after when we are in our room , relax , watching tv and have some light cooking..because IT IS AN HOTEL APPARTMENT, it is like your SECOND HOME IN THAILAND...THE HOUSEKEEPING clean our room 2 times/day and very clean...in the room you have LCD, very nice room...
Some comments say that this hotel is far from the center...I DON'T THINK SO...everyday POHL drive us by TUKTUK from the hotel to the mainstreet and we walk 5 minutes to the SKYTRAIN STATION...after that it just take 5 minutes with the train to SIAM PARAGON...better than TAXI...I suggest you never go shopping by taxi...you must negociate the price every time for back to hotel and the traffic is a disaster...
The breakfast is enough for the morning to get up and enjoy THAILAND...
We are in love with hotel and especially THAI PEOPLE, their hospitalities is the best in ASIA, and I understand why...
As a expatriates manager resort in vietnam, I can suggest 100 % this hotel about their service...and the design of the room...BRAVO to the designer...classic ...simple....
GM Tam Hai island
JENNES

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennesthanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2009

Dear Khun Jennes,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on the Tripadvisor as well as selected us as your second home on your recent visit to Bangkok.

We are so glad to see that we exceeded your expectation in most categories. It is most rewarding to learn that our special efforts to provide the quality of service, personal attention, and Thai hospitality are appreciated by our guest, especially with one of the top management person in the same business.

Regarding your comment about our staff i.e. Khun Pohl and others, we are fortunate to have them on our team. I will certainly share your kind comments and appreciation with them.

Khun Jennes, once again thank you very much for your kind observation, and fine compliments. As it will help us to continue improve our service, and strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at your second home (Adelphi Grande).

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I enjoyed everything about this hotel. Has a WD and small kitchen. Regular rooms include sitting area and 32" LCD. Nice pool area and gym. Free wifi and breakfast. 300 meters from Sukumvit, Prohm Pong BTS station, and Emporium. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whackyjacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2009

Dear Khun Whackyjacky,

Thank you very much for your kind feed back on Tripadvisor review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as enjoyed with our facilitie, while you were in Bangkok.

Khun Whackyjacky, thank you once again for selected Adelphi Grande as your accommodation on your recent visit.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Adelphi Grande in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This is a new hotel, conveniently located near the elevated train. The hotel staff were very helpful, and all, without exception, were cheerful and competent. The room was large and well-equipped, having not only a refridgerator, but a washer and dryer as well. There was a wide selection of channels on the television, and the room was very clean and well-lighted.

There is free internet access in the lobby. The (included) breakfast was very good, with a wide selection, and there is also the possibility of eating outside on the pation. There is a very nice pool (which we didn't use).

All told, this hotel was excellent--and at a bargain price. We highly recommend the Adelphi Grande, and will stay there again.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank pennsylvaniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manger at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2009

Dear Khun Pennsylvaniab,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and fine compliments on this review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy your stay with us on your recent visit, especially with our facilities, and services. We are fotunate that our property is situated near by sky train station (walking distance), shopping mall (walking distance), and town centre.

Khun Pennsylvaniab, once again thank you for your observations and fine compliments. I will definitely share your feedback and fine compliment with the team.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

I stayed at the Adelphi Grande with my partner for 10 nights, from start to finish we received excellent service. I would say the service definitly sets this hotel apart from the rest. We checked in at 2.30am local time & got a very warm welcome and were shown to our room promptly.

We reserved a Deluxe Studio (the lowest grade room) - it was huge! It had a open plan area where the king-sized bed was situated, along with the couch and coffee table. Adjacent was a kitchenette (complete with a handy washing machine & dryer), with dining table & chairs. The bathroom was beautiful - tiled throughout, no bath but a great wet floor shower and again very spacious. The rooms are very modern and tastefully decorated in neutral colours. We were on the nineteenth floor, and had a great view across to the Skytrain station and Emporium shopping mall. I would not have wanted to be in a room on the other side of the hotel, as there is quite a large building and the swimming pool area you would look out upon.

The gym, dining room and swimming pool are located on the fourth floor of the hotel. The pool area is relatively small (approx. 12 sun loungers) however, the pool was hardly ever used by other guests when we were staying and we quite often got the whole area to ourselves! It is nicely presented, with lots of pot plants & screens - the only negative is that there is a large apartment complex next door that looks over the pool area; but this is hardly noticable once you are lying back with your book!

The dining area is spacious and modern, you have the option to dine inside and also out on the deck. Breakfast was yummy, lots of choice and everything was always nice and fresh. We also had lunch from here a couple of times, this was also very good and there is lots of choice on the menu (Western and Thai options).

We didn't use the gym during our stay (we were on holiday....) but the machines looked to be very new and well looked after, we often saw staff cleaning this area.

We were a bit 'iffy' on the location of the hotel when booking, however once we were there we found it's locality part of the appeal. The hotel is a short walk down a quiet soi, set back from busy (!) Sukhumvit Road (you don't hear any traffic noise from the hotel). Phrom Pong Skytrain station is only a 5 minute walk away, and there are plenty of taxis down soi 41 willing to take you anywhere.

All of the staff spoke English (some better than others!) and were always very professional. Any request we made was attended to immediately and with smile. I have never had such attentive service, and this is definitaly an area where the Adelphi Grande excels.

All in all we had a wonderful stay, we received consistantly excellent service, it was fantastic value or money and our expectations were well and truly exceeded! We would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JadeHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manger at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2009

Dear Khun JadeHH,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us your valued feedback and comments on the Tripadvisor review.

I was delighted to see that our property and service are appreciated by our guests.

Khun JadeHH, thank you once again for your feed back and fine compliments. We will continue to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention to all guests.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews