We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel out there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #174 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We loved the Adelphi Grande! The rooms were like little condos. They had a kitchenette, washer/dryer, A/C, free wifi, and breakfast. The rooms are very stylish and beautiful. I ended up getting sick and had to stay in a few days. I was almost more comfortable to be sick there than at home.

The street it sits on isn't the best but it's Bangkok, none of the streets are that good. It's within walking distance of the sky train, a market, and tons of street vendors. It was accessible and accommodating it became our "home base" while traveling in Thailand. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2010

Dear Khun Kathom86,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your feedback and comments on your recent visit at Adelphi Grande. It is our great pleasure to leran that you have an enjoyable stayed with us.

It is most rewarding to see that our guests enjoyed with the facilities as well as the services. Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind observation and patronage.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Warmest regards,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2010

I stayed at the Adelphi Grande three times while using Bangkok as a central base for various travels in south east asia over a few months . I would highly recommend this hotel for several reasons. Firstly, the location is ideal for anyone looking to be close to the energy of Sukhumvit, but not too close. The hotel is near the Phrom Phong BTS station (easily within walking distance, even on a scorcher) which makes getting around easy, yet is set back on quiet Soi 41 which offers a nice reprieve after a day in crazy Bangkok. The only caveat I would mention is that the walk from the hotel to Sukhumvit at night is not well lit and may seem a bit daunting for some. Secondly, the hotels offers serviced apartments at reasonable rates, which means being able to take advantage of in-suite kitchen and laundry amenities. There is a Tops grocery just at the end of Soi, so stocking up is very convenient. Thirdly, the staff are very friendly and helpful. After a bit of a glitch with one of my reservations, the hotel manager and staff went out of their way to make the situation right.

In sum, while there are some small problems I could nit pick, my overall experience at the Adelphi was very good and I felt offered very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdnroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2010

Dear Khun Cdnroamer,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feed back and fine complement on your recent visit at Adelphi Grande.

Your valuable feed back is a great tools in helping us to improve our facilities and services in order to meet the guest's need. Khun Cdnroamer, once again thank you very much for your kind observation and feed back. We appreciated your kind patronage and support.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I`ll recomand this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Bangkok. The staff is outstanding, cleanliness is impeccable. Although the road to the hotel from the main street is a little adventurous, hospitality and hotel promptness is encouraging, transporting clients with the hotel`s TUC-TUC. We left at the hotel a pendant and the hotel personnnel helped us to recover it sending it by mail. They were very nice and minded, we kindly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuxandraSirbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2010

Dear Khun RuxandraSirbu,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feed back and fine compliment. It is our great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially with our services.

It is most rewarding to learn that our special efforts and personal attention are appreciated by our guests. I will definitely pass on your appreciation to the team. With regard to the uneven street surface from the main street to the property kinldy note that we together with our neighbor sent Bangkok Distric Office complaint letter to rectify the problem (await for their reaction).

Khun RuxandraSirbu, thank you once again for your observation, and fine compliments as it will help us to improve, and strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adelphi Grande in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Stayed at the Adelphi in a grand suite for 3 days and returned for 12 days in a double studio .This hotel is in an excellent location 5min from skytrain and Emporium department store ,the rooms are light and spacious the washer/dryer a godsend when travelling with kids and a good size swimming pool .The stuff are all wonderful and the service excellent especially in the restaurant .I was impressed with the standard and good value.As a frequent traveller to Bangkok i will be returning to this hotel .

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireraymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2010

Dear Khun Claireraymond,

First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feed back and fine compliments on this review. After having gone throug your review, we are delighted to see that you have an enjoyable stayed at our property on your recent visit. It is most rewarding to learn that our efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Khun Claireraymond, once again thank you very much for your observations and feed back. Should you have any future plan to visit Bangkok again, please let us know. We will be more than happy for an opportunity to serve you here again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Stayed 9 nights in this fantastic hotel. The standard room was amazing, much better than anything you will get for the same price elsewhere. The bathroom had a hairdryer as well as fully toiletries that you would expect at a high end establishment. Also we were given bathrobes and slippers. There was an in-room safe which is really nice and convenient. We were given plates, glasses, coffee mugs, hot water heater and utensils which is great if you are bringing food back to the hotel. There is a full size fridge and microwave. The washing machine worked nicely and you can purchase powder from the supermarket down the road for about 10 bhat for a smallish (5-10 load packet).

The buffet breakfast was a really good spread with eggs made to order. There was a good mix of Asian and Western cuisine. The hotel itself is very safe with 24 hour security guards and you need to use your room key card to operate the elevators. The hotel staff can call you a cab if you need it to get to the high end shopping areas it will cost under 100 bhat which is cheaper than taking the train if you have more than 3 people (train is 25 bhat a person one way from station closest to hotel to the shopping area i.e Siam).

Located near the hotel is a supermarket and massage parlors (offering traditional Thai massages for reasonable prices). The supermarket you will find most western toiletries and lots of food/drink that you can take back to snack on. There is a pharmacy located inside the supermarket if you need any medicines while you are in Bangkok. If I recall the supermarket stays open till about 11pm.

The only downside is that it is located off the main road and walking back at night it can get a little dark, but it is still relatively safe and there are people around.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler0632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2010

Dear Khun Worldtraveler 0632,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your feed back and comments regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are pleased to see that you have an enjoyable stayed with us as well as enjoyed with our facilities and service. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests. However, with downside area which you have mentioned. Please note that we and our neighbor have sent the complaint letter to Bangkok Distric Office since last month regarding the darkness (the lighting a long the street in the Soi is too dim), and the uneven of the street surface. We are waiting for the reaction.

Once again, we thank you for your observations, and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Nice apartments and spacious rooms. We stayed 4 nights with our teenage daughters we had the Grand suite and our daughters the executive which was large enough to distribute their shopping around. Nice pool area, room service was prompt and very reasonably priced. The breakfast room was small and the selection wasnt as large as some of the other places we had stayed but still covered our needs.
Staff at the front desk were very helpful, close to the skyrail which is a plus as the traffic especially early evening onwards is crazy.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, general manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2010

Dear Khun klr,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Bangkok. As your feedback and experiences are the most significant to us as it will help us to improve, and strive for the highest level of service excellence.

However, we are pleased to see that you and your family had an enjoyable stayed with us. Khun klr, once again thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your feedback and comments.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcome and serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

My husband and I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for 4 nights. As the rates are quite affordable, it is worth the extra as the rooms were roomy, very well appointed and a generous bathroom - exactly as the photos on their website (not always the case). Great views of Bangkok from the 20th floor. Buffet breakfast great - excellent service & yummy. We were initially a little concerned about the hotel being up a side street. We arrived at night and it looked a bit dodgy. The next morning it was obvious that it was a very pleasant, safe feeling, quiet small street. The hotel has a shuttle to the corner for guests at any time but it is only a 2-3 minute enjoyable walk so we didn't use it at all. The location is good - about 5 short skytrain stations from Siam Square. The skytrain station is only a few minutes away but we discovered that taxis from the hotel to almost anywhere in central BK wer quick, efficient and cost around 80 - 100 baht (about $A3). The hotel service was excellent and courteous at all times. Great free internet in the lobby too. Happily recommend this lovely hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, general manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2010

Dear Khun travellingMs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on the Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation in most categories. It is most rewarding to leran that our service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Khun travellingMs, thank you once again for your observatins, and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
1,599 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#127 of 891 in Bangkok
990 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Adelphi Grande Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £60 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing