We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padi Madi Guest House
Ranked #142 of 670 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Pros:
- Good Communication with Hotel. They respond quickly via email
- Near Soi 38 where you can find a wide variety of street food
- Very near Thonglor BTS Station
- Good free wifi

Cons:
- Musky, small room
- Unclean bathroom
- No elevator

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    66
    43
    20
    5
See reviews for
14
57
68
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights. There were several noteworthy things, both good and bad. on the positive side, the location can't be beat right next to a BTS station -- we went all over BKK every day and traveling was a breeze. Also, I had read that some other reviewers had a problem with traffic noise, but in our 4 days we never heard a thing, either from traffic, BTS or other guests. Of course, this might be because we were on the top floor in a large room. The internet was fast. Two negative details: the shower heater was broken in the full-scalding position, so you had to either turn it off and take a cold shower or turn it on and broil yourself. Another thing was that the "safe-deposit box" in the room was a joke: a small 10 pound box just sitting on a shelf, not bolted to anything. Anyone could lift it with one hand and walk away. Anyway, the good points outweigh the bad, and we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: From reading the other comments I think the "Deluxe" rooms seem to have less issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Climb512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

As good as you'll get value wise in Sukhumvit, at 890THB for the weekday price of a double room. The place has gone for a kind of modern decor in the rooms, it looks like it was kitted out by an Ikea employee. This isn't necessarily a bad thing when you're paying so little, but there were issues with furniture hiding some dirt or cracks etc. and curtains not quite fitting the window. We also had a slight issue whereby the previous guest had allegedly punched a hole in the wall behind where my pillow would sit. This was filled in fairly flimsily just after we arrived.

The guesthouse is located very conveniently, right next to Thong Lo station and within easy reach of all your conveniences. The staff were also extremely friendly. As you'd expect at this price, there were no elevators and it was a bit of a drag to transport heavy luggage up a lot of awkward stairs. I know from experience you won't beat this guesthouse value wise in Sukhumvit, but if you're looking for a real bargain then you ought to head to Banglamphu (Khao San). Probably the best thing about being in Sukhumvit, though, is easy access to the BTS because travel can be a nightmare in Bangkok and the skytrain does not extend to the old city.

My one complaint about Padi Madi would have to be the bathroom. Nobody in their right mind wants to see or hear anyone else unloading their bowels. And nobody wants to unload their bowels with someone else in full view, no matter how intimate you are. Why, then, does Padi Madi only have a flimsy, see through, sliding door to separate bathroom from bedroom? That Scandinavian furniture giant inspired not so counterculture gothic design didn't work so well in the bathroom, where the black painted brick just looked gloomy and dirty.

I'd recommend this place but they ought to sort out the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed 5 nights with my two children ( 6 and 10 ) .
very good location, quiet , clean and secure. 1 minute walking from the skytrain.
Good area to dinner with a lot of choices.
We had the biggest room with two double bed.
A big up to the friendly staff.
Very good for a low price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laetitia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

+Near sky train Thong Lo station, therefore, easy to locate.
+Need to climb up a few level stairs to your room. Not handicapped friendly.
+Room door has to be slammed in order to close it, which makes your every exit very noticeable.
+CCTV is commendable.
+Card Tap out and in system is good when you are out early or back really late. super convenient.
+Bed ok for first night, skin feels itchy on second night (not very clean)
+Room seated along the road - do expect some late night traveller driving by - had many interrupted sleeps. Light sleep might suffer, unless have ear plucks.
+Air con good.
+Shower pressure isn't the best but ok.
+Toilet flushing system can only perform once a day - sadly. Suggest to flush your toilet before you sleep to avert "smelly" room.
+Safe box - good.
+No toothbrush/paste provided. Only one small soap. Bring your own.
+Counter staff ok, they can speak English.
+Plenty of food stalls available even after past 12 midnight within vicinity - you will not go hungry.

Room Tip: Room is generally ok for short stay, but do experience interrupted sleeps as the building is situate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I just stayed two nights here. This is a very good location for Thonglor road (a lot of high so night clubs) and Thonglor BTS. Pretty good place to stay, cheap and cheerful. Staff were quite friendly and helpful.The room ( I had a superior one ) is a very good size, clean with TV, fridge, free WIFI etc. Everything was fine for the price.

Room Tip: choose superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenitude75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The best part is..this place is very easy to find and very2 near to BTS.From Hualumphong,just take the MRT and change at Asok.Very fast and convenient.The room is quite small but you get what tou pay.For the price that we pay,we have nothing to complaint.For a bigger room and better facilities,there's alot of more expensive hotels nearby.The rate is good.Tea/coffe making facility inside room.Shower is good and clean.The only problem is the the curtain or the sunshade,If you plan to wake up late..it will be a bit problem but we dont mind as we leave quite early.We took 3 rooms,no major problem.Only the a/c in 301 is not cold and we dont have much time to inform the staff.Thanks to Fred for his info and for sure he is a nice person.Thank Fred for the info.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unifiedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#238 of 867 in Bangkok
37 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Hostel @ Thonglor
Hostel @ Thonglor
#370 of 1,245 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Pink Guest House
Pink Guest House
#814 of 1,245 in Bangkok
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Yado @Thonglor
Yado @Thonglor
#351 of 670 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
ThongLor Travellers Hostel and Cafe
Rainforest Guesthouse
#323 of 670 in Bangkok
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padi Madi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padi Madi Guest House

Property: Padi Madi Guest House
Address: 2/7 Sukhumvit Soi 53, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 670 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Padi Madi Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padi Madi is an urban boutique guest house located in the trendy Thonglor neighborhood in the very heart of Bangkok- perfect for vacationers and business travelers alike. Our excellent location is just seconds away from BTS Thong Lo Skytrain and offers easy access to all of Bangkok's premier attractions. Surrounded by the best in dining, shopping, leisure and nightlife, Padi Madi is the perfect location for you to enjoy the wonders of Bangkok. Our creative design brings you a compliment of modern minimalist chic with elegant warmth. At Padi Madi you can escape the hustle of Bangkok city life in our stylish urban oasis. And once you're relaxed and re-engergised, you're well situated to jump back in! Come experience the intimacy and charm of Padi Madi Guest House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Padi Madi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padi Madi Guest House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing