We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like the smell of sewage...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padi Madi Guest House
Ranked #156 of 650 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you like the smell of sewage...”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were given a room on the fourth floor, and there was a dreadful, horrid smell of sewage coming from the bathroom! It got worse every time you washed your hands or had a shower, basically any use of the drainage system! The room was super tiny to begin with, but this made it 1000 times worse!

We asked for a room change the next day and was relocated to the 3rd floor, with no extra charge. Otherwise we would have forfeited the rest of our stay there (5 nights) and checked out of the place. Everything still smelled a bit musty in the new room but was heaven compared to the scent of sewage.

Oh, I couldn't seem to connect to the WiFi on the fourth floor but could when moved to the 3rd floor. The receptionist half-jokingly mentioned that the owner probably could not afford any modifications to the place, hence any complaints would make no difference.

But on the bright side, the staff are friendly and helpful. And the best part is that the Thong Lo BTS is literally at its doorstep. So for the price of the place, I guess you really do get what you pay for.

p.s. Loads of stairs, so if you're not physically mobile, forget it.

Room Tip: Room on third floor connects better to the WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BZFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    65
    43
    20
    5
See reviews for
14
57
67
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

-the location is perfect.It really was steps from the BTS Thong Lo.
-reasonable room charge.It's a good choice for budget travellers.
-wifi connecting is good


-Room is tiny. The room was a bit small for two people
-you can here the traffic all day and night because it's close to the main road.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannekwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I've been stayed for 4 nights end of June. The room is cosy & clean. The location is perfect for us because nearby thong lo bts station. With carrying all the shopping bags, it's so convenient for us.The staffs are friendly :) Recommendable budget stay in sukhumvit area

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugar623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We had den there for a Night end of June. As it was low season we got an Upgrade to the next room category Free of charge. Booking was done very easily via the known portals. Rooms are quite 'cosy' - things which Should work worked all Fine. We could also leave the bags there then At the Day we left back to Europe. The only shortcoming is that (even not Being on the real mainroad) the Traffic outside can be quite noisy... But I think you will have this in Most of the rather Budget places in Bangkok - so use your easplugs ! In a resume you cant do anything wrong booking in here for about 800 Bath.

Cheers & Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, which just perfect location.
Near to lots of streetfood, near to pos office, near to BTS and bus stop.
We took bus to from here to Platinum mall, fares is just around 15baht ~
to be fair, with this price, as long as rooms is clean, water heater is working, free wifi in good location, we are happy for that ^^

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lelabong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed here from 29th May (my birthday) to 01st June 2013. Too bad my camera was stolen on arrival at Entebbe airport so I cant revive some of my moments.

Staying here is fun; its neat, the receptionist and manager are very helpful, I had no tour guide (I wanted a wild trip in a place away from home-Africa) during my stay but had a 4 day itenery that i got online. They would advise me on what to board where so as to get to the destination of my choice. They have tour facilities though according to what I read in ma room.

Their online directions are too detailed in that you cant get lost at all-it was my first time in Bangkok but I easily located the place (used the city train direct to Payathai then connected to ThongLo)
I wish they could include breakfast on their package; it would save one alot of time in the morning.
Even then if I ever come back to Thailand I would gladly book here.
Thanks for the hospitality.

Room Tip: just choose one with a window so you dont feel imprisoned
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Pros:
- Good Communication with Hotel. They respond quickly via email
- Near Soi 38 where you can find a wide variety of street food
- Very near Thonglor BTS Station
- Good free wifi

Cons:
- Musky, small room
- Unclean bathroom
- No elevator

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#272 of 861 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Pink Guest House
Pink Guest House
#797 of 1,211 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Hostel @ Thonglor
Hostel @ Thonglor
#322 of 1,211 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
ThongLor Travellers Hostel and Cafe
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Yado @Thonglor
Yado @Thonglor
#348 of 650 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Rainforest Guesthouse
#320 of 650 in Bangkok
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padi Madi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padi Madi Guest House

Property: Padi Madi Guest House
Address: 2/7 Sukhumvit Soi 53, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 650 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Padi Madi Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padi Madi is an urban boutique guest house located in the trendy Thonglor neighborhood in the very heart of Bangkok- perfect for vacationers and business travelers alike. Our excellent location is just seconds away from BTS Thong Lo Skytrain and offers easy access to all of Bangkok's premier attractions. Surrounded by the best in dining, shopping, leisure and nightlife, Padi Madi is the perfect location for you to enjoy the wonders of Bangkok. Our creative design brings you a compliment of modern minimalist chic with elegant warmth. At Padi Madi you can escape the hustle of Bangkok city life in our stylish urban oasis. And once you're relaxed and re-engergised, you're well situated to jump back in! Come experience the intimacy and charm of Padi Madi Guest House! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Padi Madi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padi Madi Guest House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing